We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location. Fantastic staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Ranked #3 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
92 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great location. Fantastic staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

Minimalist design prevails at the eco-chic Casa Camper.
Like its shoes, Camper's rooms are designed for easy, everyday use, with natural light in the bathrooms and a very large room, less cleverly, the living rooms are situated across the corridor from the bedrooms, so in order to enjoy the cinema-sized TV screen and hammock you'll need to pack respectable pyjamas or risk the dash of shame. There are no minibars, but you can help yourself to free snacks and refreshments in the café whenever you fancy.
Staff are fantastic and super friendly.
Located in the heart of Barcelona walking distance from everything gothic, old and new.

My only negatives were no tea making facility in the room you had to go downstairs to get a cup of tea and the pillows were way to soft for my liking. But you can't have it all :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas_destinations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,495
    194
    20
    12
    5
See reviews for
355
911
100
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Well, they did it again. A return trip to Casa Camper, this time with teenagers-- they loved it! The sitting room across the hall, the extraordinarily friendly and helpful staff, snacks available anytime, the location a short walk off the Rambla. With typical teenage exuberance they offered the opinion that it was the best hotel ever! Actually, the grandparents happen to agree. Thanks everybody!

Helpful?
4 Thank perryjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

We are used to staying in traditional hotels, but my partner made the great decision to try something different, & we stayed here last month. The staff were friendly & helpful, the rooms were modern, very comfortable and the hotel was in a great location. We had been to other parts of Spain, & were very tired by the time we got to Barcelona. The snacks were a real hit. We would go on a trip or walk somewhere & return to the hotel for a re-charge, have a drink & bite to eat before going out again. It was a very pleasant experience, & we felt we were really able to unwind.The staff were very generous with their tips and suggestions, & we felt we had very special treatment.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeanine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012 via mobile

This an amazingly different hotel. Very chic and modern. The service is really good and location is perfect. Would definitely go back!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank krussek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two separate stays passing through Barcelona on our recent trip. The hotel is clean, rooms are very modern and staff are excellent. It is an ideal location on a relatively quiet street but only a few blocks from Las Ramblas. The shower is definitely the best I have ever had in a hotel, plenty of hot water and excellent water pressure. The only challenge was getting there from the airport as the taxi driver didn't think he could drive down their street. He left us off a couple blocks away and we walked a short distance. We did find out, though, that taxis do drive right up to the hotel. Loved the 24 hour snack bar and the breakfasts were excellent as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 522 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#7 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#23 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#6 of 522 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#13 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona

Property: Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Address: Carrer Elisabets 11, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#1 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#3 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#8 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,983 - ₹ 23,320
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Barcelona
Barcelona Casa Camper Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing