We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A unique hotel in a cookie-cutter world” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Ranked #1 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
north carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A unique hotel in a cookie-cutter world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Places with a character all their own are increasingly hard to find. Casa Camper is unlike any other hotel we'Ve stayed at. A sleeping room on one side of the hall and a private lounge on the other is only the beginning. The hammock-equipped lounge looks out on a busy but narrow alley and has its own tv for couples that can't watch the same channel. The sleeping room was small but comfortable and has a long row of shaker pegs for hanging things. It looks out on a colossal wall of potted plants. How they get watered is a mystery. The seating in th sleeping room is a sort of bicycle seat on wheels, and remarkably comfortable and practical. Also very practical is the open shelving in lieu of drawers. No mini bar, but instead a very nice selection of complimentary snacks and drinks available 24 hours. Breakfast is included in the price of the room. Staff is very helpful and very pleasant. Not everyone will appreciate this little gem, but for those who do, it's a delight.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nettzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,455
    187
    20
    11
    5
See reviews for
347
881
97
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We spent three nights at this hotel and enjoyed everyone of them. The staff were all very friendly and seem to rarely enjoy working there. We arrived earlier on Sunday morning having travelled on the sleeper from Paris, another great experience, that we recommend. Walking through the streets of Barcelona early in the morning with the sun shining and the city only just waking up was the best way to start our holiday. The hotel is located down a quiet side from Las Ramblas. The room, breakfast and 24 hour snacks all exceeded our expectations. The joy of coming back to the hotel in the afternoon and having a snack and drink on the roof terrace and watching the world go by was the best way to end a day of sightseeing.

Room Tip: Higher floors are probably better. I would suggest that getting into the hammock is easier then gett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReadingUKWalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corte madera
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We chose Casa Camper because it was rated #1 one on trip advisor. It exceeded every expectation we may have had. We recently stayed at Casa Camper for 8 days (February 25th-March 4th) in order to visit our son who was studying in Barcelona. From the moment we arrived everything was fantastic. Arriving bleary eyed from a 14 hour flight, we were greated at 8AM by the friendliest staff you can imagine. We were invited to sit down in the immaculate lobby/dining room to a delicious homemade breakfast (which you get every morning - enough to last the day) before we headed off to explore the city with suggestions from the front desk. When we returned we were greeted by name by yet another wonderful "team" member who seemed to know about what we had seen! We loved the modern simplicity of the hotel. We were taken to our suite on the 3rd floor which was fantastic! The bathroom faces a wall of large plants and provides complete privacy. The bed was SO comfortable, the room, also immaculate. Clean, simple, quiet, not overdone and has everything you may need. One night we sat on the roof and had champagne we had purchased after have gone on a wine tour recommended by the staff. One day i had a paper cut and called the front desk to see about a bandaid and within seconds, Georgina was at my door with bandaids - you would have thought i had severed a finger. We have had the good fortune of having stayed at many high end hotels in the past, but they could all take a lesson about service from the Casa Camper Team. They seem genuinely kind and wonderful. They also seem to genuinely love their jobs as they are always smiling - even the kitchen crew. Each person made us feel as if our comfort and happiness was their priority. They are knowledgeable about every facet of Barcelona, from restaurants to sights to transportation. The level of service is unparalleled, whether it is the person at the front desk, the support staff or the kitchen crew, they really work as a team that respects each other. If we asked someone on the morning shift a question on the way out of the hotel, and they were gone when we returned to hotel in the afternoon, the afternoon person knew about our question and had an answer. There is food available 24/7. Not one person had any attitude. Even the women who cleaned our room were gracious and smiling. This is definitely a major find - the price is beyond reasonable - especially when you consider how you are treated like a king and queen. I I could go on and on but let it suffice to say that our trip to Barcelona would not have been nearly as wonderful as it was without the Casa Camper Team!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goirle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Two days before the weekend my friend and I decided to visit Barcelona to watch the match Barca-Real. I checked Tripadvisor as usual to find a good Hotel in the center to make a reservation. At this very last moment Casa Camper seemed to be the only Hotel that had a free room left.
We agreed on 281 Euro per night, not cheap but since the Hotel was seeded nr 1 on the Tripadvisor list we decided it was probably worth the money.
The Staff was very helpfull, the food was okay.
The room however was painted dark red and the floor was covered with black marble.
We could hardly see any daylight.
Although wannabe design everything in the Hotel seemed to be constructed with cheap materials.
We completely missed the idea behind this all.
The service was great indeed, location good, food okay, the view poor, the shower was great, but no bath to be found...
For half the prize we had to pay this Hotel would have offered good value for money in our opinion, but I must admit we lacked te time to compare it with other Hotels in the center of town.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank synaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We spent 1 week at Casa Camper in Barcelona recently. I based our decision to stay at Casa Camper on reviews from Trip advisor. We loved staying at Casa Camper and it was the right choice for us. The reviews were all true, helpful and friendly staff (shout out to Georgina and Allessandro), great location, well appointed rooms, great breakfast and snacks. We traveled to Barcelona during Easter week and the city was inundated with tourists. Casa Camper is located on a small side street 2 blocks from Las Ramblas and is an oasis away from the bustling crowds in the city. We stayed in one of the suites and like the set up with the connected sitting room. The hammock in the sitting room is a great feature and now my husband wants to put up a hammock in our sitting room at home. He spent many hours lounging in the hammock after a long day of site-seeing. The bathroom was modern, well appointed and large which is not easy to find in an Europe. The 24/7 snacks were a life saver when we wanted a little afternoon snack before dinner or some extra bottle water or tea at night. It is a wonderful concept to have free snacks offered 24/7!....thanks. I would definitely stay at Casa Camper on our return trip to Barcelona and recommend to anyone traveling to the city.

Room Tip: If you want your sitting room connected to your bedroom/bath then opt for the suite otherwise the si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana-Laurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#3 of 519 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#6 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#18 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel DO
Hotel DO
#5 of 519 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#9 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona

Property: Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Address: Carrer Elisabets 11, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#1 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#8 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,983 - ₹ 20,121
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Barcelona
Barcelona Casa Camper Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing