We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hesperia del port”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SERHS Del Port Hotel
Ranked #163 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Hamont-Achel, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“hesperia del port”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

the hotel staff was friendly and the location was very good. 5 min walk from la rambla ,15 min from the beach and there is a metro station 200 meters from the hotel. the room was old but clean.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
4 Thank Yves1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    263
    95
    33
    24
See reviews for
85
308
19
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed here for a long week-end and I have to say it's a great location-close to the beach,Las Ramblas and about 15 walk from Placa de Spania.
We arrived a bit early but they gave us a room(small but very clean) straight away.Staff was very friendly and helpful -we borough an iron and a hairdryer with no problem at all.Also when we left we gave back the keys and they kept our luggage all day for free.
We didn't eat in the hotel but we found a great restaurant about 5 minutes on your right as you come out of the hotel.Lunch was 9 euros for a 3 course meal and wine per person.Incredible :)
I'll definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Just returned from a brillaint 3 day stay at the Hesperia Del Port.

The hotel was very easy to get to from the airport - take the train to Barcelona Saints and change onto the Green L3 metro line to Paral-lel and walk for 2 mins to the hotel. Ticket only cost €9.25 and got 2 people there and back (ticket is for 10 trips and does not go out of date).

The location is very handy to see the whole of Barcelona. I would say a 10 min walk to the Ramblas. I would recommend walking the major roads at night as the small back roads were a little uncomfortable.

The hotel rooms are clean and modern - brilliant shower. Rooms could have done with being a little bigger but this is not essential as we spent little time in the hotel room - why would you when there is a beautiful city to see. The beds were a little hard, but this did not disturb our sleep and actually slept very well every night.

The reception staff were very friendly - especially the night receptionist. Had a good chat with him every evening on our return.

There is also a little supermarket next door to the hotel for essentials.

I would not hesitate to stay again, but i would probably stay somewhere East of the Ramblas next time.

Room Tip: Higher rooms and rooms at the rear of the hotel will have less noise fomr the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CatB1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guayaquil
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Not very good experience. It is a very basic hotel. Dark rooms, with no space at all. Poor breakfast that was not ready by 7h00 which is it's opening hour.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Huaso111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Basic accommodations- good location. We had 4 rooms for a week. Two had broken balcony doors that they were unable to fix or secure. We had a chair propped up under the balcony window handle all week. One room had a non-working bathroom. After 2 days they were able to move that room.
Our room faced a street and we looked out at apartment balconies and had lots of street noise all night. Anyone walking in the hall could be heard as well.
The desk people were courteous but the lack of cooperation (or concern) for room repairs left a sour taste for us.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salsyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Acta Mimic Hotel
Acta Mimic Hotel
#209 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,538 reviews
El Raval
Chic & Basic Ramblas
Chic & Basic Ramblas
#175 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Auto Hogar
Hotel Auto Hogar
#288 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#88 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#102 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,320 reviews
Montjuic
Hotel Paral - lel
Hotel Paral - lel
#103 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SERHS Del Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SERHS Del Port Hotel

Property: SERHS Del Port Hotel
Address: Paral.lel Avenue, 40, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hesperia del Port)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,164 - ₹ 14,811
Hotel Class:3 star — SERHS Del Port Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SERHS Del Port is the perfect place to stay if you want to be in the center of Barcelona. Within just a few minutes' walk from the bustling Las Ramblas and beautiful port area, this newly built hotel provides exceptional value and a high level of modern comfort. Non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your SERHS Del Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Del Port Barcelona
Hesperia Del Port Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing