We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Ranked #71 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Very nice hotel. Amazing room (not very big but nice) and extremely helpful staff. Excellent location near everything as well. Has a roof top patio with a bar. Nice restaurant in the hotel as well. Highly recommend! You should stay here.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ez_mack73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,033
    801
    116
    21
    16
See reviews for
371
997
147
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

A very nice, clean and friendly hotel. Also close to everything important in Barcelona and close to the metro. Only one thing was not so good. The breakfast was not included, and also 10 year old kids have to pay full price.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boskoop
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

I booked this hotel in april 2012 recommanded by friends and the reviiews on Tripadvisor, but still a bit worried because this is a 2 star hotel. If you want a good night sleep in the center nearby 2 metrostations from where you can go all directions, book this hotel. It is spotless clean, very friendly and helpfull staff at the reception and our room had a very nice terras on the second floor. The breakfast was simple but enough for us. Overall I recommand this hotel to our friends, what I don't understand is how the rates for hotelstars in Spain works, this hotel is definite NOT a 2-star hotel but at least 3!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the innercourt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NetherlandsJoyce_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

I don't know how the stars are given to hotels but I never expected a 2-star hotel to look that good. I stayed at 4-stars hotels in Canada and US and hotel Constanza is at that level, at least. Modern furniture, modern fixtures in the bathroom, a shower that could accomodate 4 people at the same time (not that you would need it...). The service was amazing. One morning I came back from the breakfast and asked reception to give me a couple of toilet papers for our last day. I took the elevator to the third floor and as I was getting closer to my door, the maid showed up from the stair well with the toilet papers. Great location, close to eating places, place Catalunya, grocery store. In all an above expectations experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sorin300865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

Great little hotel, quite central, but Barcelona is massive so you will need to get taxi's some places, lovely perfect rooms, no bath, but don't need one for a short city break and the shower makes up for it, we had a nice little balcony facing the back, gets the sun in the evening, another couple in the hotel had a front facing room with a little balcony that you couldn't sit out on, so request a back facing one if you like a evening drink before you head out.
Staff in the day were absolutely fabulous and recommended and helped us with places to go, however on the last night getting back to the room from the roof top terrace, which is lovely, but very expensive! €25 for 2 drinks and a bottle of water! We had a leak from the ceiling, rang to reception who didn't understand me but just keep agreeing with me so though they would come up to look, after 5-10 mins they hadn't arrived, I rang again and same thing happend, I finally had to go down to reception in my PJ's to tell the guy to come to my room but he didn't speak English, luckily a friend of his was there and translated for me to him and said there is nobody that can fix it but he would change us rooms, I said is someone not even going to look and they said no, I finally persuaded them to look and it turned out it was the air on unit leaking so they turned it off and still offered to move us. Overall I would stay again, but would suggest they get a translator on call for emergencies!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#91 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#52 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#96 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,728 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#88 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,166 reviews
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#74 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Constanza Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Constanza Barcelona

Property: Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Address: Calle Bruc 33, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#47 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#49 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#53 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,904 - ₹ 14,410
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Constanza Barcelona 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PERFECT LOCATION IN THE HEART OF BARCELONAThe hotel Constanza is located in the Eixample district in the centre of Barcelona. It offers modern, contemporary decor and has its own restaurant, "Bruc 33 Tapas".The Bruc 33 Tapas restaurant next to the hotel offers excellent quality, including a range of creative "Tapas". A varied breakfast buffet offers the possibility of special menus for groups; private rooms can also be hired for parties and events.Our friendly staff are always available in the bright, spacious reception area to help you organize excursions and reservations and make your stay as pleasant as possible.Welcome to our designer lounge...the deep leather and velvet sofas, generously proportioned spaces and subtle lighting provide an intimate atmosphere where you can really relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Constanza Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constanza Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Constanza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing