We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week in Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Ranked #77 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A week in Barcelona”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Great hotel at a great location with great price. I would recheck this hotel again every time I am in Barcelona as it may just be the optimal choice for a Barcelona visit. Great rooms with a great shower. Balcony for the good air. Huge comfortable lobby. Location is great for touring and business yet still on a very quiet street. I have been to more than 20 different hotels in Barcelona over the years and this is my top choice so far.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gilevi74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,085
    833
    123
    21
    17
See reviews for
394
1,043
158
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I've been in Barcelona recently (April) with my family and we've stayed in this nice hotel. We had a variety of rooms, from suite to regular double room and one single room. There was quite a different between the single room and the rest of the rooms. The single room was very spartan and claustrophobic. On the other side, the double room is amazing, looks very good, plenty of space, a balcony and great shower. The suite has an additional entrance room, and as the double room, the decor is very nice and has a larger balcony. I was staying in the double room at the side of the main street and it wasn't noisy at all.
The breakfast cost 10Euro, but it rather nice, descent variety of cheese, ham and juices.
The location of the hotel is in walking distance to the main attractions of Barcelona (Ramblas, Gothic quarter and the sagrada familia), around 10 minutes from Pl. Catalunia.

And the most important part, Barcelona is an amazing city, so Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NadavAmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I found this hotel through tripadvisor and I would like to reccomend it to whoever wants to stay in a recently refurbished hotel that is quite stylish, ideally located in a quiet street a few minutes away Plaza de Catalunya, with a truly helpful and cheerful staff all at a quite reasonable price. They gave us a beautiful room, complete with sofa area and with a lovely terrace overlooking the back of the hotel. I wish there were more hotels like that around the world!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alberto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I've stayed here multiple times now for work, and this last time has showed me how important it is to make sure to get a room on the opposite side of the building. Our first night we stayed on the street-side, and the noise from the street (even though it's a relatively quiet one) was prevalent.

The hotel has now upgraded from wired internet to wi-fi. There are no assigned wifi user-id's so it's possible to hookup your mobile/iPad/laptop all at the same time. A definite plus.

I also utilized the breakfast for the first time on this trip. It's pretty much standard Spanish fare. Not really much to write about here.

The staff, and the age of this hotel are really what make it worthwhile. The staff are very friendly, have a great command of the English language, and do their best with any requests. I had co-workers forget things in their rooms after checkout and the hotel managed the situation with ease. The rooms are fairly modern, and if you get the right layout, they're quite spacious. Some of the smaller rooms don't have enough separation between the washroom and sleeping area, so plumbing noise can be quite intrusive. However, some of the rooms with a bit more space are dead silent at night. Beds are excellent, and there are two pillows standard per person.

Also, the location (if it's close to your target or if you want to shop all the time) is very good.

Of the two business-class hotels I've used in Barcelona, this has been my definite favourite.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yvr1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We had a great time in Barcelona, just returned on Monday.
The Hotel is well located and clean. The reception staff are really friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was OK, as bit pricey.
The only critic we would have is that the room lacks Tea/Coffee making facilities.
Otherwise really good

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peter647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#29 of 513 in Barcelona
3,929 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#56 of 513 in Barcelona
3,119 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#99 of 513 in Barcelona
3,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#93 of 513 in Barcelona
1,228 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#37 of 513 in Barcelona
2,266 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Constanza Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Constanza Barcelona

Property: Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Address: Calle Bruc 33, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#47 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#49 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#53 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,428 - ₹ 14,173
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Constanza Barcelona 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PERFECT LOCATION IN THE HEART OF BARCELONAThe hotel Constanza is located in the Eixample district in the centre of Barcelona. It offers modern, contemporary decor and has its own restaurant, "Bruc 33 Tapas".The Bruc 33 Tapas restaurant next to the hotel offers excellent quality, including a range of creative "Tapas". A varied breakfast buffet offers the possibility of special menus for groups; private rooms can also be hired for parties and events.Our friendly staff are always available in the bright, spacious reception area to help you organize excursions and reservations and make your stay as pleasant as possible.Welcome to our designer lounge...the deep leather and velvet sofas, generously proportioned spaces and subtle lighting provide an intimate atmosphere where you can really relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Constanza Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constanza Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Constanza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing