We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
US$ 189
US$ 178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Barcelona Entenza(Barcelona)
US$ 185
US$ 175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Barcelo Sants(Barcelona)
US$ 241
US$ 209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Barcelona Ramblas(Barcelona)
US$ 221
US$ 208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Le Meridien Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$ 506
US$ 448
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 232
US$ 201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
W Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$ 623
US$ 409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 566/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 296
US$ 262
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 307
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
US$ 682
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,204)
Filter reviews
2,204 results
Traveller rating
1,154
880
132
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,154
880
132
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationrooftop barquiet streetwithin walking distanceplaza catalunyatapasstar hotelnice balconyfamily roomsingle roomminute walkgreat showercentral locationexcellent hotelmodern hotelroom was spaciousairport bus
Filter
Updating list...
1,047 - 1,052 of 2,204 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I've been in Barcelona recently (April) with my family and we've stayed in this nice hotel. We had a variety of rooms, from suite to regular double room and one single room. There was quite a different between the single room and the rest of the rooms. The single room was very spartan and claustrophobic. On the other side, the double room is amazing, looks very good, plenty of space, a balcony and great shower. The suite has an additional entrance room, and as the double room, the decor is very nice and has a larger balcony. I was staying in the double room at the side of the main street and it wasn't noisy at all.
The breakfast cost 10Euro, but it rather nice, descent variety of cheese, ham and juices.
The location of the hotel is in walking distance to the main attractions of Barcelona (Ramblas, Gothic quarter and the sagrada familia), around 10 minutes from Pl. Catalunia.

And the most important part, Barcelona is an amazing city, so Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NadavAmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I found this hotel through tripadvisor and I would like to reccomend it to whoever wants to stay in a recently refurbished hotel that is quite stylish, ideally located in a quiet street a few minutes away Plaza de Catalunya, with a truly helpful and cheerful staff all at a quite reasonable price. They gave us a beautiful room, complete with sofa area and with a lovely terrace overlooking the back of the hotel. I wish there were more hotels like that around the world!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alberto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I've stayed here multiple times now for work, and this last time has showed me how important it is to make sure to get a room on the opposite side of the building. Our first night we stayed on the street-side, and the noise from the street (even though it's a relatively quiet one) was prevalent.

The hotel has now upgraded from wired internet to wi-fi. There are no assigned wifi user-id's so it's possible to hookup your mobile/iPad/laptop all at the same time. A definite plus.

I also utilized the breakfast for the first time on this trip. It's pretty much standard Spanish fare. Not really much to write about here.

The staff, and the age of this hotel are really what make it worthwhile. The staff are very friendly, have a great command of the English language, and do their best with any requests. I had co-workers forget things in their rooms after checkout and the hotel managed the situation with ease. The rooms are fairly modern, and if you get the right layout, they're quite spacious. Some of the smaller rooms don't have enough separation between the washroom and sleeping area, so plumbing noise can be quite intrusive. However, some of the rooms with a bit more space are dead silent at night. Beds are excellent, and there are two pillows standard per person.

Also, the location (if it's close to your target or if you want to shop all the time) is very good.

Of the two business-class hotels I've used in Barcelona, this has been my definite favourite.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yvr1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We had a great time in Barcelona, just returned on Monday.
The Hotel is well located and clean. The reception staff are really friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was OK, as bit pricey.
The only critic we would have is that the room lacks Tea/Coffee making facilities.
Otherwise really good

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peter647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

An excellent hotel in a convenient situation. The room was very comfortable and clean.
The breakfast was good although could possibly offer more variety. Quiet position yet within easy reach of city centre.
The best feature however were the staff who were all very helpful and ready to help with information. An excellent choice for visiting this vibrant city.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kingcole315948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews