We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Ranked #71 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
73 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I found this hotel through tripadvisor and I would like to reccomend it to whoever wants to stay in a recently refurbished hotel that is quite stylish, ideally located in a quiet street a few minutes away Plaza de Catalunya, with a truly helpful and cheerful staff all at a quite reasonable price. They gave us a beautiful room, complete with sofa area and with a lovely terrace overlooking the back of the hotel. I wish there were more hotels like that around the world!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alberto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,025
    801
    116
    21
    16
See reviews for
367
995
146
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I've stayed here multiple times now for work, and this last time has showed me how important it is to make sure to get a room on the opposite side of the building. Our first night we stayed on the street-side, and the noise from the street (even though it's a relatively quiet one) was prevalent.

The hotel has now upgraded from wired internet to wi-fi. There are no assigned wifi user-id's so it's possible to hookup your mobile/iPad/laptop all at the same time. A definite plus.

I also utilized the breakfast for the first time on this trip. It's pretty much standard Spanish fare. Not really much to write about here.

The staff, and the age of this hotel are really what make it worthwhile. The staff are very friendly, have a great command of the English language, and do their best with any requests. I had co-workers forget things in their rooms after checkout and the hotel managed the situation with ease. The rooms are fairly modern, and if you get the right layout, they're quite spacious. Some of the smaller rooms don't have enough separation between the washroom and sleeping area, so plumbing noise can be quite intrusive. However, some of the rooms with a bit more space are dead silent at night. Beds are excellent, and there are two pillows standard per person.

Also, the location (if it's close to your target or if you want to shop all the time) is very good.

Of the two business-class hotels I've used in Barcelona, this has been my definite favourite.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yvr1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We had a great time in Barcelona, just returned on Monday.
The Hotel is well located and clean. The reception staff are really friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was OK, as bit pricey.
The only critic we would have is that the room lacks Tea/Coffee making facilities.
Otherwise really good

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peter647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

An excellent hotel in a convenient situation. The room was very comfortable and clean.
The breakfast was good although could possibly offer more variety. Quiet position yet within easy reach of city centre.
The best feature however were the staff who were all very helpful and ready to help with information. An excellent choice for visiting this vibrant city.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kingcole315948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Barcelona is a beautiful city for walking and from Hotel Constanza you can walk to all the major sites easily. The room was clean, the bed comfy and the decor modern. The walls seemed a bit thin--we could hear water from the room above us but the hotel guests were so quiet (it seemed like a fair number of business travelers) that that is all we heard. We were on the street side and our room was very quiet.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenECS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#94 of 521 in Barcelona
1,181 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#52 of 521 in Barcelona
2,957 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#95 of 521 in Barcelona
3,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#35 of 521 in Barcelona
3,716 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#88 of 521 in Barcelona
2,160 reviews
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#76 of 521 in Barcelona
3,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Constanza Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Constanza Barcelona

Property: Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Address: Calle Bruc 33, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#47 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#49 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#53 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,928 - ₹ 14,604
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Constanza Barcelona 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PERFECT LOCATION IN THE HEART OF BARCELONAThe hotel Constanza is located in the Eixample district in the centre of Barcelona. It offers modern, contemporary decor and has its own restaurant, "Bruc 33 Tapas".The Bruc 33 Tapas restaurant next to the hotel offers excellent quality, including a range of creative "Tapas". A varied breakfast buffet offers the possibility of special menus for groups; private rooms can also be hired for parties and events.Our friendly staff are always available in the bright, spacious reception area to help you organize excursions and reservations and make your stay as pleasant as possible.Welcome to our designer lounge...the deep leather and velvet sofas, generously proportioned spaces and subtle lighting provide an intimate atmosphere where you can really relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Constanza Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constanza Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Constanza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing