We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“booo”

Magic Fountain (Font Magica)
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 43.67*
and up
Barcelona Gaudí Sightseeing Tour from Costa Brava
More Info
US$ 53.84*
and up
Barcelona Magic Lights Private Bike Tour
More Info
US$ 47.26*
and up
Guided Luxury Minibus Tour of Barcelona by Night
Ranked #7 of 720 things to do in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A combination display of water, music and light which was originally built in 1929. It was restored in 1992 and provides a spectacular show every half hour.
Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“booo”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

was under construction but this was not mentioned on the website even though we checked it the day we went to check the times, no signs on the way to say it was not in use and furthermore no information round the fountain itself, it was only by asking the hot choclate vendor that we found out it would be closed till 2 weeks after we left, waste of an evening!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank BelgiumTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

22,629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14,472
    5,610
    1,798
    456
    293
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“wonderful evening”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

if the weather is fine make your way to the park, find a place to sit and enjoy this free spectacle. Making you home afterwards can be slow.

Helpful?
Thank Traveller5847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magic fountain yes it is magic”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

The magic of water flowing in all colors + music ... has to be seen. But watch the schedule.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Cocoonbarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“kitch”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

totally restored to it's original glory- a mad display of colour, water, music, best free tourisy thing to see- and you can wander up to the new bull-ring centre for a snack afterwards.......

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank LondonCamberwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Bitterly Disappointed”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We booked our long weekend one day early just so that we could see the fountains. My partner hasn't seen them before and was really looking forward to it. However, after making our way there on the bus and walking up to the fountains on a freezing cold february evening, we found that they were not working due to some works going on. We were very disappointed. I know that maintenance work etc. has to be done at sometime, but it could have at least been mentioned on the official website then at least we wouldn't have made a wasted journey. There was no mention of any works taking place on any website. So beware, make sure that the fountains are working before you go!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank purplehouse59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Magic Fountain (Font Magica) also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Magic Fountain (Font Magica)? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing