We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time around”
Review of Taperia Ordesa

Taperia Ordesa
Reserve with
Taperia Ordesa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,012 of 11,045 Restaurants in Barcelona
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: El Raval
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We returned to Barcelona & to Taperie Ordesa. Even after two years they remembered us. Food is still very good, good variety and very good value. During this last trip we ate here four times and enjoyed it. The staff Ali, Jenny, Iluminada, Carlos were just terrific and so friendly. They are open late and have a menu de día which is a real bargain. I had some of the best deserts ever especially a tiramisu - thanks Ali. Located near the Urgell/del Comte area. They have a good selection of wines. Also lot of regulars eat here which is always a good sign. Highly recommend ...

Thank jerseygirl4491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Taperia Ordesa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

It is a great honor for us to have clients like you who still live in another country, when they visit the city of Barcelona they return to visit us and enjoy our gastronomy with us.

thank you very much

See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Went to this little place close to where I stayed in late evening for a coffee and tapa. Few customers at that time. Very friendly staff. Good service. Not expensive.
Could go again next time I am in that area.

Thank A Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Taperia Ordesa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you very much for visiting us. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We happened to pass this place & decided to have dinner. We chose sirloin steak medium done but it was rare by English standard. We still found it very succulent, tender & tasty. Service was excellent. We enjoyed it & came back 2nd time to have dinner before leaving Barcelona.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LaToner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Taperia Ordesa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you very much for your comment. We wait for you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We went here 3 times in our 5 days stay in Barcelona. Everything was very good! Prices are decent, food is very good and also the sangria ! :D If we will come again to Barcelona, for sure that we will come to eat&drink here.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Stroescu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Taperia Ordesa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

We hope you return to visit our city and us like this last time.

Thank you very much for your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Me and my three sons ate here on two separate occasions. The food was a very good quality and the portion sizes were also very good. Customer service was also excellent! I would recommend this restaurant for everyone.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar B, Community Manager at Taperia Ordesa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Thank you for your message! See you soon Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taperia Ordesa also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Taperia Ordesa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing