We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tapas in Barcelona - hands down!!”
Review of Llamber

Llamber
Ranked #423 of 11,097 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 50
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: El Born / La Ribera
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Having tried a few tapas restaurans in Barcelona that were highly rated on TA, we decided to try Llamber too. And what a decision, this place is a real find. Located in a nice lively square, the decor is beautiful inside with a lot of space. The staff were very helpful in finding a booking for us (we walked in during the day to book for that evening) despite initially telling us there is only space at 2145, which we took, they called us 5min later to tell us 2100 (our preferred time) was available. Upon arrival we were greeted by the female host who was charming and very polite. The tapas on offer are each designed for 2 people, and we were advised to order 3-4 in total. We ended up ordering i think 7 or 8 in total as the quality was so good and we wanted to try as much as we could. Not to be missed is the octopus (best i ever had - we ended up ordering two times !), the fondue with shrimp, the beef was one of the most sumptuous beef i have tasted, and the carpaccio! Service was great. My partner and I dine out a lot all over the world and this was really one of our favourite experiences, in fact it is an excuse alone to come to barcelona for a weekend. Having eaten here....we were a bit worried about the following nights tapas not being able to compare, and it was true. Try Llamber!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sugarman1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta R, Public Relations Manager at Llamber, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

HI Sugarman1234.
Thank you for the kind words! We are happy to have given you a great and authentic tapas experience in Barcelona. We try hard to perform on highest level every night both in the kitchen on the floor from our waiters and in general to create a great dinning experience. Reviews like your make the effort worth it and makes us very happy. Thank you for taking your time to share you experience and looking forward to seeing you back here soon.

Kind regards,
The Llamber staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 89 of 2,300 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Very innovative tapas, beautifully presented. Good advice from the staff - we probably over ordered but it was all so delish!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank j0h59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta R, Public Relations Manager at Llamber, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear j0h59. Thank you for taking your time to leave a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience in Llamber and we'll keep working hard to keep up this level. Kind regards, Llamber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Recommended by our hotel concierge as the best Tapas in Barcelona. We haven’t tried them all, yet(!) but this one was amazing. Well worth a visit, fresh and vibrant local produce served beautifully with friendly knowledgeable staff.

Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta R, Public Relations Manager at Llamber, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Joe, Thanks very much for your review, we are so glad to hear your experience was good and you had had a great time with us. Hope to see back again when you come to Barcelona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I are from the United States. We visited this location and were treated wonderfully. The wait staff was friendly and helpful, and the food was good.

Thank davelH1977UD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta R, Public Relations Manager at Llamber, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello Dave, Thanks very much for you review and your comment, we are very happy to hear that your experience in Llamber was a good one. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We learned from our waiter that this gem of a restaurant has been here for for 5 years, after starting out 5 years prior in Asturia (in the north of Spain). In fact the name Llamber is Asturian, although such a mixture of various words there was no clear translation. They have mostly high tables so we reserved a regular table and ended up with a very early time for dinner as a result. There is low lighting, funky background music and exposed brick and candles which all give the decor a relaxed vibe and great ambiance. We had a very friendly waiter Leo. There is an open kitchen. Located very close to El Born CCM Museum. There’s an interesting light fixture made of branches. Favorite dishes are marinated sea bass (tastes a bit like ceviche), fried pescaito, ham croquettes, black pudding with calamari, and for dessert we loved the dumplings and rosemary ice cream (what an amazing non traditional flavor, even the kids enjoyed it)! My husband noted that for a fancy restaurant they should use cloth rather than paper napkins. 100 euros for 2 adults, 2 kids.

Thank TapasGal07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta R, Public Relations Manager at Llamber, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear TapasGal07, We are really happy to hear about your Asturias discovery! Thank you for your visit, time and opinion. We hope to see you again very soon! Llamber team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Llamber also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Llamber? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing