We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sandy9500
Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great home away from home”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was beautiful and had all the amenities that we were looking for. 2 wonderful bedrooms and bathrooms and a great well equipped kitchen. We were a family of 4 and it was perfect. Isabel was a wonderful hostess and met us at the door and explained everything to us - how the stove, coffee machine and washing machine worked. She has a wonderful book with instructions and things to do in Barcelona. It was truly a home away from home.The area was wonderful - just minutes from Plaza Catalunya and La Rambla and Sagrada. There was a wonderful corner eatery which served great falafel. There are several small markets close by and we were able to buy breakfast items.
If I went back to Barcelona, I would surely contact Isabel and rent the apartment if available. A great place for families with kids. A safe and wonderful neighborhood. thank you Isabel for making our visit to Barcelona so special!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
422renee
noordwijk
2 reviews
“Very comfortable, clean and well equipped flat. Lovely!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a very pleasant stay in the flat.Isabel gave us a warm welcome and had taken for so many things: beautiful flowers, cava, beer and coffecups, chocolate etc.
The flat is central located,nearby the metro and plza Catalunya in a very pleasanter and quiet barrio.
We loved the stay in "our" flat and will surely come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: De verhuurster had tot in de puntjes verzorgd dat alles aanwezig was wat je nodig hebt.
Liked least: kan niets bedenken.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamran069
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, very clean and comfortable, Isabel is a great hostess.”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Isabel met us at he door as we arrived, she explained in detail the do's and dont's. She gave us good tips as whee to go. Flat 1A has 2 bedrooms , one with ensuite bath, the second bed room is smaller and the shower and toilet is out side.
There is big flat screen TV, free Wi-fi , stove , fridge, washer and dryer. There was a bottle of sparkling wine, milk and orang juice already in the fridge as well as a lovely bouquet of Birds of Paradise in the vase.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great host. Great location.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanandJan...
Palm Desert, California
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Could not ask for more”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are just concluding our four day stay at Sweet Home Barcelona Flat 1A, and could not be happier. Isabel is a great owner who from the beginning communicated well and gave us her "home" to use for our stay. Anything we wanted, she gave us. The flat is a combination of modern with many touches of Old Barcelona. The beautiful old tile floors are a great reminder of times past, but the two modern baths bring you back to the reality that it is 2014. The location is great and quiet, overlooking a huge open garden courtyard. Everything worked well and we felt very much at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, and different from many places we have stayed, the WIFI worked seamlessly
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing