We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best pasta I’ve ever had! And cheap too!”
Review of Ristorante Eden

Ristorante Eden
Ranked #126 of 11,292 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 23
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: La Dreta de l'Eixample
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Everything from the food to the staff were excellent. I had the fettucine alfredo and my girlfriend had pasta bolognese. Both dishes were amazing! Pasta was cooked to perfection and the sauce - I could go eat here every day! And it was cheap too! Just under 10€ a dish. I would recommend this place to anyone. It’s even worth a longer walk if you ask me.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank NikoK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Being at barcelona for few days, i went to this restaurant , the staff was very kind and welcoming ... i took a pizza ( 4 kesos ) and it was just very delicious for just 10,80 €
Very good restaurant , i approuve !
Youcef from Paris ,

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Youcef C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Very nice place - cozy atmosphere. We were in rush before the concert, we didn’t really search for the restaurant and this one was closest to our accommodation and it was such a surprise. Very kind stuff and very good food. During our trip we ate there twice.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Klaudia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We wanted to eat somewhere close to our hotel, as we had just arrived in Barcelona after a full night and day of flying. We really loved their pizza, so much, that we went back their a second time before leaving the city. Their pizza crust is so thin, it almost melts in your mouth. The service was spectacular. We met one of the part owners, Vanessa, and she was delightful. She had us in tears laughing. Their Limoncello was some of the best I've ever had. This place is a winner!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DickBobG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

This is a quaint Italian restaurant set in a basement.

We visited twice during our five day stay.

The food is typical Italaian - lots of pizza and pasta choices mainly, so unless you don't like Italian food, you can't go wrong.

We tried the bolognese and the canelone and both of these were really nice and the portions just enough to satisfy.

For the second visit, I wanted to try the lasagne, having seen a bubbling dish delivered to another customer on my previous visit, but even though we were the first in at a little before 8pm, it was sold out!

Unusually, there were no starters available, so if like us, you don't go in for sweets after the main course, your stay isn't going to be for long - possibly an hour tops.

The staff were very pleasant and the service was very quick. We liked the buzzing atmosphere and the fact that it is clearly a very popular restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eggbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Eden also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Ristorante Eden? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing