We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellant apartment, perfect location”
Living room, Wifi, Cable, Btooth HiFi, sunny terrace with sea views, 2 sofas (200x140cm HQ sofa-bed)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room, Wifi, Cable, Btooth HiFi, sunny terrace with sea views, 2 sofas (200x140cm HQ sofa-bed)
Living room, Wifi, Cable, Btooth HiFi, sunny terrace with sea views, 2 sofas (200x140cm HQ sofa-bed) Living room, dining room, terrace exit at the end of the space. Carefully chosen antiques and design
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
Living room, Wifi, Cable, Btooth HiFi, sunny terrace with sea views, 2 sofas (200x140cm HQ sofa-bed)
Living room, Wifi, Cable, Btooth HiFi, sunny terrace with sea views, 2 sofas (200x140cm HQ sofa-bed)
Living room, dining room, terrace exit at the end of the space. Carefully chosen antiques and design
Living Room
Living Room
Tv (International channels), Blu-ray, Hi-Fi with bluetooth connection, cd/dvd collection. Antiques
Main couch, which is a high quality sofa-bed. Decoration combines antiques and design pieces
Dining area next to the living room
Living room with two comfortable couches, even couch covers are tailor-made, best quality linen
Linen in the apartment combines tailor made with best quality textiles, leather and hand made carpet
Detail of an auxiliar design lamp
Detail of the lamp above the table
Furniture detail (dining area)
Detail of antiques carefully chosen for the living room floor, enjoy the shapes, textures and colour
The Master Bedroom
Master bedroom general view, with combined antique and design furniture
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Master bedroom with the office area. Perfect wifi in all the apartment.
Office area in Master bedroom. Various Barcelona, Catalonia books. Enjoy the Impressive Guest Guide!
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Second Bedroom with double-bed. Antiques and design. An individual bed can be added on demand
Second Bedroom with double-bed. Every detail, lamp, furniture, house linen, is carefully chosen
Second bedroom with two beds (double plus individual), added at no cost. Also HQ sofa-bed in living.
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
Big kitchen, perfectly equipped, even with table. All necessary electros, everything best quality
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen office. Splendid welcome pack, and the owner personal service has been tripadvisor awarded!
Even in the kitchen you find antiques that have been carefully chosen
Kitchen
Bathroom with shower/bath tube. Even first aid kit, couture/sewing kit, hair dryer...all details
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Terrace
The romantic terrace with five chairs, is intimate and you have some sea views from it
Terrace view, you can see the sea, steps away, which is behind the white building in same block
Terrace
Home Entrance
Entrance
Parking
Elevators
Street
Some Master Bedroom details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
revitupbe...
ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellant apartment, perfect location”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

we stayed in Davids apartment for 5 nights over the New Year period . We are a family of two adults and two children (9 and 11) and the apartment was perfect. It is furnished to a very high standard and was immaculate on out arrival . the fridge was stocked with basix requirements and there are several local shops within a minute walk. A metro station ( yellow line is only a minute or twos walk along with the beach , cafes and the Diagnol mar shopping centre .
David is an excellant host, replying promptyly to emails prior to our arrival and was in touch daily by email to ensure our stay was problem free. We had a fantastic few days thanks to Davids local knowledge and helpfulness .
I would highly recommend staying in this apartment, you wont be disappointed !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything was perfect !!
Liked least: just one observation, the windows opened out fully, not an issue for us with older childen but would need to ask if there is a safety device, to prevent access for younger children.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bountiful, Utah
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: David the Host He gave back the deposit upon arrival
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newton Stewart, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail in meeting our needs.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SLD41
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything Promised and More!”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My 20-year-old daughter and I spent much of Christmas week 2014 in David Montero's lovely apartment in Barcelona. I reviewed dozens and dozens of rental opportunities in Barcelona before selecting this one, largely based on the high praise from former renters. The description of the department was so appealing and David was immediately responsive to my emails and patient with all of my questions before making the reservation. Our stay in Barcelona in this apartment was everything promised and more.

I was looking for a rental in a convenient, quieter location, where my daughter and I would be comfortable, each have our own bedroom, and be able to enjoy some of our meals home together before and after busy days of touring. I was also attracted by the special efforts that David takes to orient his guests to his beloved city and to ensure that every aspect of their stay is well attended to.

The apartment is in a modern residential district near the beach and while the winter weather wasn't conducive to beach going, we enjoyed a wonderful Christmas day lunch at a restaurant right on a close-by pier reserved for us by David. As many restaurants were closed over the Christmas period, David also ordered for us traditional Christmas dinner dishes for us to pick up at a nearby prepared foods vendor. The portions were so ample that we had three meals from it.

When we arrived mid-day on Christmas eve, David met us at the apartment and took the time to orient us to the neighborhood, public transportation options, and the apartment itself in detail. As the hop on hop off bus route near the apartment would not be running over Christmas week, David took us in his own car that very afternoon for an overview of the city. He pointed out special spots for us to visit during the week, such as the Magic Fountain (where we returned on Christmas might), the Olympic Village and stadium, architectural marvels on Passeig Gracia and other notable avenues, and Gothic district highlights. The apartment itself is comfortably furnished, tastefully decorated and conveniently arranged. David even made sure that there were traditional Catalonia decorations to embellish our stay over the holidays

Additionally, there is a tour book that David has created in the apartment that is chock full of tourist tips, detailed maps, and emergency information. It is 100% clear how serious David is about making sure his clients are 100% happy.

David checked on us several times over the course of the week by email and phone and we welcomed a visit in person with him. When we notified him of an item that was needed for the apartment, he responded immediately. Juice, wine, milk, coffee and tea were all awaiting us when we arrived.

The metro is a brisk 10-minute walk away. There is a supermarket, ATM, local market and restaurants even closer (though they were closed most of the days surrounding Christmas). I am delighted with choosing the Sea Elegance apartment and recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable location with an exceedingly excellent and charming host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience, cleanliness, comfort and most of all a charming and caring host.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing