We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So central”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room views
Living room views
Double room 1
Double room 1
Double room 1
Double room 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Double room 2
Double room 2
Double room 3
Double room 4
Double room 4
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tonya P
1 review
“So central”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I travelled with my teenage children, 9 year old, partner and parents and the apartment more than met all our needs. We were allowed to check in early and Dani was very accommodating and quick to respond to queries. The apartment is in an excellent location, very near to all the central sights, we walked everywhere! I thoroughly recommend this apartment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyHamm...
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Great location, fantastic service”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 nights with family and friends, 7 adults altogether. The location is excellent with an easy walk to restaurants, bars and the neighbouring areas in the centre of Barcelona.

The apartment has a full kitchen and living area with sofas and dining area as well as the two bathrooms and a washing machine. It's in the same street as Gaudis building Casa Calvet where we had dinner, see other review.

The staff at sweet dreams were fantastic and helped us with several requests, thanks for your help and we hope we were not too much trouble. Also hope you enjoyed the wine and chocolates we left on the dining table.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SchulzFam
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay on long journey!”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed a great stay at the apartment and it suited the 7 of us perfectly! The apartment is spacious with a large kitchen area and washing machine which comes in handy when travelling for an extended period. We had a slight issue with the airconditioning that was rectified by the owner very promptly which was much appreciated. Beds were comfortable and showers great. Only suggestion would be to refresh the kitchen pots/pans/bowls as they were well used. Would definately recommend the apartment to anyone. Great to have a lift too, which helped with heavy bags!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space
Liked least: Kitchen utentils
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy8889...
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Modern apartment - spacious and centrally located”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was clean, nicely decorated and fully equipped. The 4 bedrooms worked well for our group of 8 although with just 2 bathrooms, it was a bit of a challenge in the morning and before bed time. The apartment was close to major sights, transportation, shops and restaurants, which made day trips extremely convenient.

There were a couple of minor issues. The towels provided were clean, but lint kept coming off of them. The property description included a washer. We assumed there'd be a dryer as well, which turned out not to be the case.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The 4 bedrooms accommodated 8 of us nicely.
Liked least: Because the bath towels were old, they felt rough to the touch with lint coming off.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
864Damo
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic for a large family”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Sweet Dreams was a perfect fit for our large family, the central secure location suited our family needs very well whilst in Barcelona. The bedrooms were exactly as described and the apartment was clean and very functional. The best feedback I can give is that we would highly recommend this apartment for a large family and we would love to return.

Damian & family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and security
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing