We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fabulous hotel. Fantastic location. Brilliant staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Room Mate Pau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Room Mate Pau
Ranked #32 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel. Fantastic location. Brilliant staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed here as a couple for 4 nights, thanks to the special opening offer. We've stayed t the Mario in Madrid before and the Pau is just as fantastic. We were given a free upgrade upon arrival to a gorgeous room with huge King size bed, wet room shower and separate WC which was really nice! Got 4 really good nights' sleep in a very comfortable bed and the rain shower was perfect for cooling down after a day in the city or a night out. There was a good selection at breakfast with the usual Spanish selection of cold meats and cheeses, jam, bread, pastries, fresh fruit and yogurts plus coffee and juices. The outside terraced area was a great chilled out space to sit and eat breakfast and re-energise for the day ahead.

The hotel has to have the best location in Barcelona - slap bang next door to the main El Corte Inglès department store in Plaça de Catalunya. The walk from the Aerobus stop to the hotel took less than 2 minutes.

All in all a fantastic hotel in a brilliant location. As they say in e in-room information, it really is as much like staying with friends as a hotel can be. Definitely booking here again for our next trip to Barcelona!

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 08 and 09 face the street but there is no street noise as the double glazing is very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Euroguyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PepeFuxa, Director General at Room Mate Pau, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear Customer:

On behalf of the entire team of Room Mate PAU, I want to convey our sincere thanks for taking your time and explain to all readers of Tripadvisor your expertise in Room Mate PAU during your stay in Barcelona.

These assessments help us to know that our daily efforts in each of ours departments they are reflected in customer satisfaction and above all help us to continue in improvements to offer all our customers the best experience in their stays in Room Mate PAU.

If you return back to Barcelona, please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Regards.

Pepe Fuxà.
General Manager Room Mate PAU.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    663
    344
    31
    5
    10
See reviews for
116
641
47
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

I used the opportunity to say "thank you" to the opening offer at Pau in Bcn for one night on July 31st.

Among other hotels in this chain I have stayed at Óscar in Madrid several times and Pau is just as nice.
Excellent location and service provided by always smiling staff In the reception.

Room was nice with a modern and nice design that we are used to at Room Mate.
Keep on with the good work!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Per_Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PepeFuxa, Director General at Room Mate Pau, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear Sir,

I would like to thank the comments you made about their stay at Hotel Room Mate PAU.

The whole team is very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Do not hesitate to contact me whether to return to Barcelona or another Room Mate Hotel.

Best regards.

Pepe Fuxà.
General Manager Room Mate PAU.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

I stayed here as a couple for two nights
The hotel had only been open one week and was very lucky to be upgraded by the reception staff
Never been to Bcn before so was a little worried however this hotel was more than I expected...for 50 a night with breakfast ...wow!.
The hotel is very easy to get to from the airport.....6euro on the metro to plaza Cataluna and then a very short walk ....a stone throw from the main square ...hard rock cafe and las rambles.
Rooms are extremely modern...futuristic...very comfy bed...spacious and wow at the shower.
Only strange issue would be the weird lift system off calling it to your floor but it arriving at the one below which seemed to be getting fixed when left.
Perfect location....easy accessible...tidy modern rooms... More than I expected and will definatly recommend to others and return myself .

Room Tip: 6euro taxi to magic foundation Worth having breakfast Hard rock cafe worth the hours wait for tabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fatchuchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PepeFuxa, Director General at Room Mate Pau, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear Customer,

On behalf of the entire team ROOM MATE PAU, we want to say thank you for your comments about your stay at our hotel. It is a pleasure for the whole team that our daily work is reflected in making our guests to enjoy a pleasant stay in ROOM MATE PAU.

Please do not hesitate to contact me in again if you want to return to Barcelona.

Pepe Fuxà.
General Manager Room Mate PAU.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#38 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,870 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#34 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,164 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#9 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
#46 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#27 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room Mate Pau? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room Mate Pau

Property: Room Mate Pau
Address: C/ Fontanella 7, 8010 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,685 - ₹ 21,147
Hotel Class:3 star — Room Mate Pau 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Prestigia and Expedia so you can book your Room Mate Pau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing