We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommendable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Barcelona Gran Via
Ranked #331 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Stayed four nights with my friend, we went on a concert and enjoyed the city. Hotel is centrally and conveniently located, walking distance in different directions from interesting sightseeings. Also near tube station if you wish to go to a dislocated place. Room is nice and quite big, enough space for everything, great bathroom, all very clean. Staff was easy going, friendly and really helpful. Diferent choices offered for breakfast will meet everybody's taste. There was absolutely no sound coming to our room from the hotel, some traffic noise in the morning, but windows provide good isolation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3lilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 181 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

On my recent trip to Barcelona I stayed at the HCC Open Hotel. The staff were very helpful and polite and friendly. The room was very clean. The room was visited every morning by the cleaning staff who did their job very well in keeping up the standard of good cleanliness. I had read that breakfast was not very good but I must say that was not the case. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful with plenty of variety. If you wanted a hot breakfast i.e. eggs and bacon etc it was freshly made and bought to your table. Boiled, fried, or scrambled eggs were done to your taste and to any amount that you wanted. The hotel is situated in a portion of the city which gave easy access to places that you may wish to visit. All in all I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ottey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

The hotel has a good situation just a couple of blocks from the Airport Bus stop and a Metro station. The reception was fine and the rooms a decent size. The tele must have been purchased in a job lot because it was one of the old type ( i.e. huge) but in fairness there were TV channels to suit most languages. I cannot do breakfast at €16 but there are plenty of places near that can offer whatever type of breakfast you require at a much reduced price. All in all the hotel was good value and we would definitely stay here again on a short trip to Barcelona.

Room Tip: We were on the seventh floor and there was no noise, except when Fabregas scored the winning penalty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacko070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The staff at this hotel is fantastic. One employee in particular went out of his way to contact numerous local gyms in order to find a local gym with heavy weights which would accept a tourist. Turns out, DiR gym is but a few blocks away... and provided a fantastic rate in a very upscale gym. The hotel is half-way between that particular gym and Las Ramblas, where most of the tourists go.

There is a safe in each room but you must pay a pretty hefty daily rate for them to give you the key for it, which I found unusual. They do have a breakfast buffet which gets quite full despite what I thought to be a lacking selection for 16 EUR per person, per day. We just picked up a few fruits at the grocer right across the street, containers of yogurt, and some croissants and had a more enjoyable meal in our room.

We were placed on the 7th floor, and found the room to be quite large by general downtown european standards. It was clean, modern, and everything worked perfectly. The staff was very polite and kind, and assisted us when we needed it without issue. All in all we were very impressed and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

A good base in Barcelona, for all amenities. Very helpful staff on reception, although at breakfast, restaurant staff kept a low profile!
Breakfast buffet unexciting though plenty of it Rooms very comfortable, but some with windows facing other walls, therefore little natural light. but very clean throughout the hotel. Would recommend this hotel, the only drawback being no tea/coffee making facilities.

Room Tip: quieter rooms away from the front, but then darker with little natural light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LINDA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#182 of 516 in Barcelona
835 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Sant Angelo
Hotel Sant Angelo
#258 of 516 in Barcelona
422 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#104 of 516 in Barcelona
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Bcn Urban Hotels Del Comte
Bcn Urban Hotels Del Comte
#279 of 516 in Barcelona
597 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Teatre Auditori
Hotel Teatre Auditori
#194 of 516 in Barcelona
836 reviews
El Raval
Be Ramblas Hotel
Be Ramblas Hotel
#405 of 516 in Barcelona
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Barcelona Gran Via? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Barcelona Gran Via

Address: C/ de la Diputacio, 100, 08015 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Open Hotel)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#156 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#203 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: ₹ 2,839 - ₹ 11,484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Hotel Barcelona Gran Via 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It occupies a new building, which was constructed in 2004. The Leonardo Hotel Barcelona Gran Via is one of the latest additions to our hotel chain and therefore combines all the amenities you would expect of a modern hotel. This, together with its perfect location, make it an excellent choice for a pleasant stay in Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Barcelona Gran Via reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hcc Open Barcelona
Hotel Hcc Open

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing