We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Hotel Jazz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Jazz
Ranked #42 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Stayed here for four nights in a family (corner) suite. The hotel is in a fantastic location within walking distance of Las Ramblas and close to both Metro and Airport bus stops, but just off the main (noisy) tourist streets.

The room was large with a cleverly placed partition which gave privacy to both beds, it was clean, well decorated and very comfortable. We were on the fifth floor and whilst there was a bit of street noise we were not distracted by the metro as described by other guests.

Front of house was relaxed and friendly offering great help with restaurants - La Flauta on Carrer d' Aribau serves fantastic Tapas.

We were on a price including breakfast which was very nice but if not included there are plenty of local cafes where you can eat well for less than the hotel charges.

We did go up to the roof terrace where the views are fantastic, but as it was October the pool was not an option and the bar was closed. I think they miss a trick by not having space heaters out of season as the roof bar area is an underused asset.

However we would not look to stay anywhere else if returning to Barcelona, absolutely five star.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street/metro noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADCottenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,697
    1,494
    172
    29
    20
See reviews for
690
2,317
159
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I stayed here with a friend 3 years ago and it was great. This time 6 of us went for a 3 day city break and it was perfect. Spotlessly clean, very quiet, lovely breakfast, very helpful friendly staff and right in the centre of everything. A large comfortable bed. Free WI Fi which worked in the bedrooms. Lovely roof top swimming pool with lots of loungers. A box full of toiletries. Could not fault it and we run a 5 star gold establishment in England, so I am very, very fussy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LyndaHilliardEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Lovely little hotel in a very convenient location just near Catalunya Plaza. Reception staff extremely helpful with a variety of languages! Room was exactly what we asked for - a higher floor twin beds and quiet! The linen is lovely - very smooth soft sheets. The bathroom is modern with a very lively shower - but we mastered it! Pool deck area was great for an relaxing sit in the sun - although the pool was chilly but it was only April.Defintely go back. Barbara and Linda

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2012

My wife and myself stayed in the Hotel with in the beginning of April 2012. Good location: close to everything but away from crowds. Bus from airport (Airbus) stops couple hundred feet away. If you want to take bus back you will need to walk half a mile. Clean and contemporary. Though, appeared that during the original construction (2004) furniture, bathroom fixtures and trim installed was quite cheap and now show signs of deterioration. Watch if breakfast included in your rate. It happened that because of advanced reservation it was not included in our rate and it was like 22 Euros per day for two of us. Our room was 302 (I think). Window looked in the small court yard. We were told that because we wanted single bed, we cannot have room with street windows. We really did not care, since were all day out of the room anyway, and therefore did not make a big deal about it. The receptionist was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smiliee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My friends and I choose this hotel based solely on the reviews on tripadvisor and we were not disappointed!! Its a stylish, modern hotel but surprisingly quiet given its central location - just moments from Placa de Catalunya/Ramblas etc. The rooms we had (2 'corner triples') were very spacious, clean and well appointed and the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful, so I would have no hesitation in recommending this superb hotel.

Room Tip: Don't forget about the rooftop swimming pool - great for lounging around/views etc, if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacTuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#26 of 512 in Barcelona
4,455 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#31 of 512 in Barcelona
3,885 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#29 of 512 in Barcelona
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#80 of 512 in Barcelona
3,866 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#97 of 512 in Barcelona
3,740 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 512 in Barcelona
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jazz? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jazz

Property: Hotel Jazz
Address: Pelai 3, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,042 - ₹ 19,633
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jazz 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unbeatable location in the heart of Barcelona, between Plaza Catalunya, Paseo de Gracia, and the famous Ramblas, has made Hotel Jazz into one of the city’s most cosmopolitan hotels.A magnificent outdoor pool and a spacious terrace make the hotel a unique and spectacular spot for relaxing in the city center, and grant guests easy access to the city’s historical attractions and Gaudí’s modernist architecture throughout the neighborhood of the Eixample. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jazz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jazz Barcelona
Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing