We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Hotel Jazz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Jazz
Ranked #44 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I stayed here with a friend 3 years ago and it was great. This time 6 of us went for a 3 day city break and it was perfect. Spotlessly clean, very quiet, lovely breakfast, very helpful friendly staff and right in the centre of everything. A large comfortable bed. Free WI Fi which worked in the bedrooms. Lovely roof top swimming pool with lots of loungers. A box full of toiletries. Could not fault it and we run a 5 star gold establishment in England, so I am very, very fussy.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LyndaHilliardEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,106 - 2,110 of 4,543 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2012

Lovely little hotel in a very convenient location just near Catalunya Plaza. Reception staff extremely helpful with a variety of languages! Room was exactly what we asked for - a higher floor twin beds and quiet! The linen is lovely - very smooth soft sheets. The bathroom is modern with a very lively shower - but we mastered it! Pool deck area was great for an relaxing sit in the sun - although the pool was chilly but it was only April.Defintely go back. Barbara and Linda

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

My wife and myself stayed in the Hotel with in the beginning of April 2012. Good location: close to everything but away from crowds. Bus from airport (Airbus) stops couple hundred feet away. If you want to take bus back you will need to walk half a mile. Clean and contemporary. Though, appeared that during the original construction (2004) furniture, bathroom fixtures and trim installed was quite cheap and now show signs of deterioration. Watch if breakfast included in your rate. It happened that because of advanced reservation it was not included in our rate and it was like 22 Euros per day for two of us. Our room was 302 (I think). Window looked in the small court yard. We were told that because we wanted single bed, we cannot have room with street windows. We really did not care, since were all day out of the room anyway, and therefore did not make a big deal about it. The receptionist was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smiliee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My friends and I choose this hotel based solely on the reviews on tripadvisor and we were not disappointed!! Its a stylish, modern hotel but surprisingly quiet given its central location - just moments from Placa de Catalunya/Ramblas etc. The rooms we had (2 'corner triples') were very spacious, clean and well appointed and the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful, so I would have no hesitation in recommending this superb hotel.

Room Tip: Don't forget about the rooftop swimming pool - great for lounging around/views etc, if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacTuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The hotel and room is a 4/5 by north American standards and a 5/5 by European standards , as they tend to be smaller with minimal frills. For those of you that travel and know what I mean - book into a 4/5 or 5/5 European hotel and you find it to be a 2.5-3/5 by North American standards.

I found the room spacious, well lit, with 2 double beds and very neat and clean. The bathroom was great, with the usual amenities, and a bidet, if you like that sort of thing (maybe for washing the feet if you're out in sandals). The hotel security was a plus as there is a night guard by front door and elevators. Also you need card key access to make elevator work - up or down. The outside of the hotel is interesting - almost like a pathway cut between two streets. Not an alley, paved, and you don't have to worry about jumping out of the taxi in traffic. The metro (subway) is super cheap (2 euros/trip or 28 euros for a 5 day unlimited pass) and there are 2 accesses about 100 feet away. Very convenient. There was FREE wireless Internet which was pretty fast. A real bonus. Friends of mine staying at the Barcelona Hilton paid 108 euros/week - highway robbery.

Otherwise, there is a pool on the roof (was too cold to swim) or bring up some food and beer/wine to enjoy the sun and looking out over Barcelona. The view up there wasn't the greatest, but it was nice to get sun, and you could see some things.

Reception nice and helpful, and I bought tickets on line for an attraction - they allowed me to print off there . My rate (170 euros) came with breakfast which was better than continental but less than a full hot breakfast. Nice dining area on the first floor, which had computer access.

Location ideal as close to many shops, placa catalanya, la rambla, and passeig de gracia. There is a convenience store about 1 block away for fruit and miscellaneous stuff. Sandwich place La Baguettine right next door. I DO NOT RECOMMEND "THE BIG BITE" which is also next door on the other side, has more glossy photos and choices, but the sandwiches (twice) really s****d. Don't waste your money.

I think this place is deserving of it's #9 position. It was great. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pw0867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#32 of 515 in Barcelona
4,096 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#23 of 515 in Barcelona
255 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#30 of 515 in Barcelona
4,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#15 of 515 in Barcelona
1,137 reviews
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#60 of 515 in Barcelona
2,298 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#62 of 515 in Barcelona
3,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jazz? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jazz

Address: Pelai 3, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: ₹ 7,148 - ₹ 14,752 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jazz 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unbeatable location in the heart of Barcelona, between Plaza Catalunya, Paseo de Gracia, and the famous Ramblas, has made Hotel Jazz into one of the city’s most cosmopolitan hotels.A magnificent outdoor pool and a spacious terrace make the hotel a unique and spectacular spot for relaxing in the city center, and grant guests easy access to the city’s historical attractions and Gaudí’s modernist architecture throughout the neighborhood of the Eixample. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Jazz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jazz Barcelona
Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing