We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jazz
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Sants(Barcelona)
US$ 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 218
US$ 201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 228
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 188
US$ 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Barcelona Entenza(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$ 128
US$ 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 233
US$ 225
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 238
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
US$ 504
US$ 464
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 231
US$ 203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,671)
Filter reviews
4,672 results
Traveller rating
2,885
1,556
178
33
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,885
1,556
178
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat locationla ramblacorner suiteairport busshort walkaerobus stopmodern hotelexcellent hotelcentral locationstreet noisewould highly recommend this hoteltapastwo blocksthe heart of the cityjunior suitesight seeing
Filter
Updating list...
2,186 - 2,191 of 4,672 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Nice hotel overall. it is new and modern. enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yangchen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed at Hotel Jazz in April, 2012, for 4 days. We had an on-the- street-side room on the 6th floor. The hotel was clean, comfortable, stylish, and very quiet, with easy-to use, in-room, free wi-fi. We heard occasional people one evening, but we slept well. The street-noise was present, but didn't bother us much. A lighter-sleeper may prefer a room off the street (traffic, street sweepers, 2am-ers, etc could sometimes be heard).

The room lighting was excellent; the climate control defaults to 'off', so I'd have to remember to turn it back on; it took a phone call to the desk to figure out how to access the additional cable channels to get BBC (the desk was very nice about it). There is a free in-room safe, and the bed was 2 twins pushed together, which was comfortable and apparently typical. I would have loved to have a facecloth included in the linens.

The rooftop solarium and pool were open on the nice days - great views! Also, when you are learning your way around, you can see the edge of the solarium on the roofline from down the street, to help find the hotel.

We were not impressed by the continental breakfast - mediocre offerings at a high cost (11 Euros). There are several fabulous little local cafes about a block up the street, heading toward Pl. de Catalunya, on Ronda de Sant Pere. The ambiance, bustle, and great food are worth leaving the hotel for your first cup of coffee.

The service at Hotel Jazz was very good. I heard the staff speak Spanish, English, Catalan, and German. They patiently answered my tourist questions, gave directions, fetched hot water for me to bring back to my room for a quiet cup of tea, and loaned umbrellas on rainy days.

The location was perfect for our needs. We had a very short (half-block walk) from the Aerobus stop (the shuttle bus from the airport - get off at Universitat, but walk up to Pl. Catalunya to pick it up back to the airport). In addition, the nearest Metro stop was also at Universitat, and La Rambla was just down the street. Very easy starting point to all things Barcelona.

The price was a little steeper than we typically like to pay (ok, who REALLY wants to pay anything??), but the overall quality of the hotel, the superb location, and the excellent service made this a very good value. Given the opportunity, I would seriously consider going back.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our on-street room (fun to watch the street activity); a very light sleeper may prefer to be off the street).
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank slconcann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Excellent value hotel, much better than hoped. Didnt have breakfast but plenty of cafés nearby, in particular, the Foodmarket cafe I can recommend. Great location this hotel and as we had a room facing the interior/ rear it was very quiet indeed. The bed was very firm with two pillows and a blanket/sheets, (no duvet). The room was very smart and the bathroom palatial.
The only small negatives being the ventilation in the bathroom didn't work and there was no freebie hair conditioner!
Would definitely stay here againacne cause of the value for money, cleanliness and friendly staff.
PS Barcelona I found to be chilly, weather forecast said 17-19deg C, too cold for sandals and 3/4 length trousers!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnonymousseJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Just come back from a long weekend in Barcelona. Hotel Jazz was in a great location (at the top of La Ramblas). Rooms were clean and modern (although no kettle in room). Excellent shower - although no ventilation unit so when you came out it was like you had been in a sauna!
Didnt get to use pool on roof as it was too cold but looked lovely. Our deal didnt come with breakfast so we just headed to local cafes (plenty to choose from!)
Reception staff were helpful - asked them to book a restaurant one night that we had been recommended. This was just a simple and chique hotel which is just what you need for a city break.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camilla88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Just back from few days staying at this hotel,very central within walking distance of Ramblas ,less than a five minute walk from the Placa Universitat where the aerobus stops (under 6 euros each from airport ) we had the breakfast which had very good choice of fruit juices,fruit, cereals hot and cold selection and lovely selection of cakes and pastries and breads.Either side of the hotel are to small cafe type places selling food etc.. .Staff at hotel were polite and helpful ,room very clean we had room at back very quiet .Rooftop pool and terrace good with great views .If you want to go in Sagrida Famillia suggest you look at buying tickets online queue was horrendous and we went early ,the marina lovely walk with lots of shops and bars overall will go back to Barcelona and revisit this hotel .

Room Tip: higher rooms quieter
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crazymonkey65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews