We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel for city break”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Jazz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Jazz
Ranked #42 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for city break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Stayed with family for a short break. Hotel Jazz is in an excellent location near Catalunya Plaza at the top of La Rambla. Many good bars, restaurants and shops in close walking distance. The entrance is smart, staff attentive, friendly and efficient. At the time of booking we requested two rooms close together and on one of the higher floors - both requests were met. The rooms were a good size, huge beds, very comfortable. Sleek modern clean furniture. Good bathroom, with nice range of ameniites included. Hairdryer included in the bathroom which was low-power and not ideal location when bathroom was steamed up, but a request for a more powerful hairdryer was quickly responded to and we were delivered another one in less than 5 minutes. We visited the pool and sun deck briefly on our stay as the weather was cool, I imagine in the hot summer months this would be a great bonus. Overall, very highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babyblackbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,631
    1,461
    169
    27
    19
See reviews for
670
2,261
154
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Nice hotel overall. it is new and modern. enjoyed it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yangchen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed at Hotel Jazz in April, 2012, for 4 days. We had an on-the- street-side room on the 6th floor. The hotel was clean, comfortable, stylish, and very quiet, with easy-to use, in-room, free wi-fi. We heard occasional people one evening, but we slept well. The street-noise was present, but didn't bother us much. A lighter-sleeper may prefer a room off the street (traffic, street sweepers, 2am-ers, etc could sometimes be heard).

The room lighting was excellent; the climate control defaults to 'off', so I'd have to remember to turn it back on; it took a phone call to the desk to figure out how to access the additional cable channels to get BBC (the desk was very nice about it). There is a free in-room safe, and the bed was 2 twins pushed together, which was comfortable and apparently typical. I would have loved to have a facecloth included in the linens.

The rooftop solarium and pool were open on the nice days - great views! Also, when you are learning your way around, you can see the edge of the solarium on the roofline from down the street, to help find the hotel.

We were not impressed by the continental breakfast - mediocre offerings at a high cost (11 Euros). There are several fabulous little local cafes about a block up the street, heading toward Pl. de Catalunya, on Ronda de Sant Pere. The ambiance, bustle, and great food are worth leaving the hotel for your first cup of coffee.

The service at Hotel Jazz was very good. I heard the staff speak Spanish, English, Catalan, and German. They patiently answered my tourist questions, gave directions, fetched hot water for me to bring back to my room for a quiet cup of tea, and loaned umbrellas on rainy days.

The location was perfect for our needs. We had a very short (half-block walk) from the Aerobus stop (the shuttle bus from the airport - get off at Universitat, but walk up to Pl. Catalunya to pick it up back to the airport). In addition, the nearest Metro stop was also at Universitat, and La Rambla was just down the street. Very easy starting point to all things Barcelona.

The price was a little steeper than we typically like to pay (ok, who REALLY wants to pay anything??), but the overall quality of the hotel, the superb location, and the excellent service made this a very good value. Given the opportunity, I would seriously consider going back.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our on-street room (fun to watch the street activity); a very light sleeper may prefer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank slconcann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Excellent value hotel, much better than hoped. Didnt have breakfast but plenty of cafés nearby, in particular, the Foodmarket cafe I can recommend. Great location this hotel and as we had a room facing the interior/ rear it was very quiet indeed. The bed was very firm with two pillows and a blanket/sheets, (no duvet). The room was very smart and the bathroom palatial.
The only small negatives being the ventilation in the bathroom didn't work and there was no freebie hair conditioner!
Would definitely stay here againacne cause of the value for money, cleanliness and friendly staff.
PS Barcelona I found to be chilly, weather forecast said 17-19deg C, too cold for sandals and 3/4 length trousers!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnonymousseJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
133 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Just come back from a long weekend in Barcelona. Hotel Jazz was in a great location (at the top of La Ramblas). Rooms were clean and modern (although no kettle in room). Excellent shower - although no ventilation unit so when you came out it was like you had been in a sauna!
Didnt get to use pool on roof as it was too cold but looked lovely. Our deal didnt come with breakfast so we just headed to local cafes (plenty to choose from!)
Reception staff were helpful - asked them to book a restaurant one night that we had been recommended. This was just a simple and chique hotel which is just what you need for a city break.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camilla88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#23 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,316 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,727 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#74 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,751 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jazz? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jazz

Property: Hotel Jazz
Address: Pelai 3, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,207 - ₹ 21,972
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jazz 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unbeatable location in the heart of Barcelona, between Plaza Catalunya, Paseo de Gracia, and the famous Ramblas, has made Hotel Jazz into one of the city’s most cosmopolitan hotels.A magnificent outdoor pool and a spacious terrace make the hotel a unique and spectacular spot for relaxing in the city center, and grant guests easy access to the city’s historical attractions and Gaudí’s modernist architecture throughout the neighborhood of the Eixample. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jazz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jazz Barcelona
Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing