We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Omm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Omm
Ranked #59 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Got upgraded at arrival - good start. Lobby is gorgeous, feels like a cozy living room. Room was huge, clean, the bed comfy. I really enjoyed the spa (which I had all to myself for Saturday afternoon, was empty). Staff were friendly, the food and wine great, and all at a super central location. I will stay again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephanJudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    371
    86
    37
    23
See reviews for
194
565
43
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
166 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 853 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

probably a bit too much design for my taste, but Jeanett thought it was great.

Hotel Omm is the wonderful creation of the architect Juli Capella and the interior designers Sandra Tarruella and Isabel López. The hotel is located in the fashionable Passeig de Grácia area of Barcelona.

The dark hallways with light on the walls lead to the rooms and suites, where each room represents a unique and special place.

In the evening, the hotel bar is converted into one of Barcelona’s hippest places for the in crowd, which means that there is a line to get in far into the street, and it can be difficult, even as a guest, not to have to stand in line for a drink.

The breakfast is also designed, which means that all the food is cut into little shapes, which is a bit much.

The hotel restaurant has a Michelin star.

Compared to the other hotels we have been to, Hotel OMN only achieves 4 stars.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank fublife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Suberb hotel as part of our long weekend to Barcelona. Brilliant location in the eixample district which is very classy. Very helpful staff. We went to the Michelin Moo restaurant in the hotel which was fantastic... Especially if you're a food and wine sort of person like my husband and I! Rooms had a brilliant ultra modern deco and feel to it however the finish isn't the greatest. Beds are sooooo comfy, could hardly get up in the mornings! Best long weekend in a long time!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suchipatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiza
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

i stayed 3 nights at the Omm and have nothing to complain about. the welcome at reception was friendly and correct, the room spacious , light and comfortable.
i made use of the spa which i found a bit too dark for my liking, but with pleasant service....
the breakfast is served in the big entrance hall which i enjoyed very much.
the situation is very central. lots of good restaurants and interessting shops nearby... for me the perfect place to stay for a few days in barcelona.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanneloreIbiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

I took my wife there for her 40th last weekend and we loved it. A beautiful hotel; different, stylish; good sized rooms are a big advantage of Omm; fantastic helpful, kind service from everyone; location is second to none - its on the 'Tourist Bus' route, central to the cathedral, park, shops and sea. And we ate at Moo (off a la carte menu) which lived up to the hype and price was very reasonable. We'd recommend Omm to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road are south facing which let in huge amounts of light. Noise isn't that bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gordolondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#17 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#63 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,719 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gracia
Casa Fuster Hotel
Casa Fuster Hotel
#71 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Ohla Barcelona
Hotel Ohla Barcelona
#41 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
Eixample
Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Omm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Omm

Property: Hotel Omm
Address: Rossello 265, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#31 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#51 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#64 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#81 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,561 - ₹ 36,615
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Omm 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Omm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omm Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Omm Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing