We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, easy access to city”
Review of Evenia Rosello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Evenia Rosello
Ranked #140 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
554 reviews
228 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 437 helpful votes
“Comfortable, easy access to city”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

A very good three star hotel. A typical city centre building offering really, bright airy glass, marble and chrome reception with helpful efficient staff. Rooms size as expected, not exactly large but sufficient for a few nights stay and well maintained so no stains on the carpets or any signs of undue wear and tear. And really comfortable beds with sparking clean bedclothes. Buffet breakfast with the usual choice of cereals, breads, cake, cheese, eggs and meats, the latter both hot and cold. Can’t really comment on buffets, there’s not a lot you can do wrong here as long as there’s enough room and food which there was. The neighbourhood features a number of bars and restaurants so you wouldn’t need to walk far to find somewhere to eat. There was a nice looking place immediately next door which we didn’t try, and of course the hotel has its own restaurant in the evenings. Within 50 metres there’s also ATM’s so no problem getting your Euro’s. La Pedrera is less than a 10 minute walk with Sagrada Familia 5 mins further. Las Ramblas is about 30 mins walk, Ok daytime but perhaps you wouldn’t want to walk that far again for an evening meal. But the metro stop of Diagonal is less than 5 mins walk and with 2 Euro per journey or buy a day ticket this provides easy access throughout the city. Maybe if you want to eat in the Gothic quarter and spend time in Las Ramblas the hotel is a little far out, but for overall sightseeing as a good hotel with easy access to the metro this would be a suitable choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KS&HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    357
    85
    16
    16
See reviews for
200
224
23
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I stayed here in June for 3 nights and found the hotel to live up to its 4 stars. Our room was clean and very spacious with a very large bathroom, as well as an unexpected balcony on the first floor. I always had a good nights sleep in this hotel, maybe down to the comfy beds or the long days of seeing all that Barcelona had to offer.

The hotel is just a few stops from the main Rail Station Sants, where you would arrive if you got the train from the airport. The stop is called Diagonal and is also a main metro route which makes is very easy to get from A to B. If you plan on using the metro lines then you should also look into purchasing a T10 ticket.

Breakast was always a joy getting up to before starting our day, with very friendly staff! I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crewlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I stayed there from 21st June for 3 nights .
the hotel rooms are very small and the furniture is very old and cheap , towels are very old
Ac is not working properly .......

my worst experience was in breakfast the quality and the staff who do not know anything about customer care or respect for their guests .
all in was very bad experience and not worth 2 stars in terms of service and cleanliness.
2 of the staff I thank them for their kindness , Mr Alberto in the reception and the lady who was the duty manager on Sunday 24th June as they were very kind and unprofessional.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Basheersalem06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrisonburg
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

This is a typical european nice room. It is a bit small and the bathroom is a bit small as well. It is in a pretty good area as you can walk to La Sagrada Familia and a long stroll to Las Ramblas. It was also a short cab ride from the train station which was nice as well. There are a number of nice restaurants Southeast of the hotel within 5 minutes walk.

The negative is that the bed is VERY firm. I like beds soft so I didnt really appreciate it but was so tired after each day that it didnt really matter. Just be aware.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank usatraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed in the Evenia Rosello for one night on a trip to Barcelona in October 2011. We booked it as an afterthought after initially booking a holiday to the Costa Brava and deciding to spend a few days in Barcelona from there. After reading the positive reviews we decided to go with this hotel and got a very good deal for one night through Travel Republic.

Well, we were not disappointed. We had never been to Barcelona before so we were purely going on reviews and recommendations of the city when we booked the trip. This Hotel I would say lived up to its four stars. When reading reviews on here you have to bear in mind that every person has different expectations and will write reviews according to that. We do not often stay in luxury accommodation so perhaps we do not have high expectations but this is the first review I have ever written on here and that to me shows that this hotel is worth it! I loved my stay here and it was just a shame it was only the one night!

The location is excellent, it’s not situated in the main hustle bustle of La Rambla so you do not get the noise but it is close enough to be able to walk to the main centre in around 20-30 minutes, depending how fit you are! It is also closely located to a couple of metro stations if you do not fancy the walk. I will say that we did take a while to initially find the place and had to use our GPS maps incurring a cost when we received our phone bills! But if you pick up a map of Barcelona and study it beforehand you should find it easily enough and this is not a negative point about the hotel. We did opt for the metro a few times and the T-10 card is very good value compared to our underground prices! We don’t speak Spanish so we did have to work out that we only needed the one card for both of us and you can just pass it back through to the next person. It will then register two stops and you are allowed to travel up to ten times using one card for multiple persons. I definitely recommend using this option to explore the city.

The room was fairly average in size, perhaps quite small for some people but was perfectly fine for us. It was clean, tidy and well-presented and suited our needs. I would say the room was of 4 start standard and you have to also bear in mind that the star rating system abroad is not the same as it is here. What I will recommend highly is the breakfast. It was delicious. We were lucky enough to have breakfast included with our discounted room rate and it was well worth it. There was a wonderful selection of foods, buffet style and the coffee was superb.

In conclusion, I would highly recommend this hotel for location and the breakfast! For the price we paid it was a wonderful surprise to have a great 4 star hotel for such a bargain. So much so that we are considering going back to Barcelona for our honeymoon next year and will definitely book this hotel again.

On another note, if you are travelling to Barcelona you must go and see the magic fountains of Montjuic. Research beforehand as they only show at certain times of the year but they are well worth a visit, very pretty. There are so many other wonderful places to explore in Barcelona and two days is just not enough! This hotel would provide you with the perfect base for exploring the city.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Evenia Rocafort
Evenia Rocafort
#186 of 512 in Barcelona
474 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#149 of 512 in Barcelona
1,106 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Emma
Room Mate Emma
#68 of 512 in Barcelona
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pol & Grace Hotel
#71 of 512 in Barcelona
884 reviews
Eixample
ILUNION Auditori
ILUNION Auditori
#292 of 512 in Barcelona
993 reviews
Hotel Gran Derby Suites
#166 of 512 in Barcelona
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evenia Rosello? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evenia Rosello

Property: Evenia Rosello
Address: Rossello 191, 08035 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Cotursa Rosello)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#201 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#206 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,273 - ₹ 14,214
Hotel Class:4 star — Evenia Rosello 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Evenia Rossello is located in the commercial and business centre of Barcelona, with a strategic location only 350 meters from the Passeig de Gracia (Gaudi's building La Pedrera) or Diagonal Avenue.Among our facilities, the L'Illa de Rosselló is the perfect place for a business lunch or a dinner with friends. The Hotel also offers meetings rooms, free Wi-fi internet access, a little gym, Bar , 24H-reception and private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evenia Rosello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evenia Rosello Barcelona
Evenia Rosello Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing