We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a short break”
Review of Evenia Rosello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Evenia Rosello
Ranked #139 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great for a short break”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Modern hotel in L'Eixample area of the city. Well appointed rooms with good standards of cleanliness and service. Leisure facilities limited hence the rating. Breakfast overpriced - you can get an adequate breakfast in a variety of cafe/bars/bakeries very nearby. Also a handy wee supermarket across the road for essentials.
Very well positoned for acces to all you would need to see on a short break - Bus Turistica less than 5 minutes walk.
Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms to the side and back of the hotel are quieter than those overlooking the street. Rooms to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allanwski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    347
    82
    15
    16
See reviews for
193
214
23
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed here over the week-end. Staff were excellent, food was good but the room was a disappointment. I am afraid I have to echo previous reviews that the room was noisy - I could hear word for word what was said in the next room - and too hot as air conditioning does not work. It is a great shame as apart from these points it would be a good hotel but based on these facts would not recommend.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gilly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed there with our 13 year old grand daughter. The room was well kept with sufficient space for a hotel in Europe. The surrounding area was very safe. There were a number of local restaurants and our restaurant experiences with a 13 year old were especially pleasant. They catered to her limited selections. Subways were within three blocks which were handy for getting to all limits within the city in a clean, safe environment at a very reasonable cost. The internet was available, but it was necessary to go to the desk each day for the password.

Room Tip: Street side rooms could be noisy on Saturday night or after a fotball game.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Headley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012 via mobile

I stayed here alone as I was visiting my son, who shares a flat just off La Rambla. I felt very safe and comfortable. The room was quite small but had a double bed an excellent en suite. I would have liked tea making facilities and air conditioning, but the lack of these did not spoil my stay. I didn't eat in the hotel as there are so many local bars, restaurants and food stores very near. Would definately stay there again.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This is well situated for the centre of Barcelona and provided a great location to meet family who live there. The room was small but clean and the breakfast was good. There was a thunderstorm one night which even closed windows didn't mask but that's hardly the hotel's fault. I would return, even though bed was a bit hard!

Room Tip: Excellent situation
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Evenia Rocafort
Evenia Rocafort
#185 of 513 in Barcelona
469 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#147 of 513 in Barcelona
1,084 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Emma
Room Mate Emma
#76 of 513 in Barcelona
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pol & Grace Hotel
#71 of 513 in Barcelona
840 reviews
Eixample
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Eixample
Hotel Balmes
Hotel Balmes
#123 of 513 in Barcelona
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evenia Rosello? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evenia Rosello

Property: Evenia Rosello
Address: Rossello 191, 08035 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Cotursa Rosello)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#201 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#206 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,649 - ₹ 13,983
Hotel Class:4 star — Evenia Rosello 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Evenia Rossello is located in the commercial and business centre of Barcelona, with a strategic location only 350 meters from the Passeig de Gracia (Gaudi's building La Pedrera) or Diagonal Avenue.Among our facilities, the L'Illa de Rosselló is the perfect place for a business lunch or a dinner with friends. The Hotel also offers meetings rooms, free Wi-fi internet access, a little gym, Bar , 24H-reception and private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evenia Rosello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evenia Rosello Barcelona
Evenia Rosello Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing