We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay, good location”
Review of Evenia Rosello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Evenia Rosello
Ranked #130 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice stay, good location”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed three nights in March, 2012 on vacation with my girlfriend. Nice lobby and staff waiting outside to help us in with our bags once we arrived early Sunday morning. Front desk staff did not speak that much English, but you are in Spain so what do you expect? Girlfriend spoke spanish, so it wasn't a problem anyways. Front desk staff gave good directions on how to get around rather it be walking or by the metro.

Rooms and bathroom were very nice, exceeded mine and my girlfriends expectations. There was no AC in the room, but we just left the window open while we were out during the day and the room was fine to sleep in at night as the weather was wonderful.

The hotel is located in a great, safe part of town, close to La Rambla, or a main metro station (three blocks away) which can then take you anywhere with in two to three stops.

The night before we left for an early flight out to Rome, we requested a cab be ready at 5am and a wake up call at 4:45 am. Both were right on time, with the cab outside waiting for us.

My only complaint was the restaurant in the lobby, had the fixed menu dinner for 18 Euros, not good at all, but plenty of restaurants near by that are great! Also the beds were a little too firm for our liking, but every person likes a different mattress, still slept just fine.

Would reccommend to stay here to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    333
    79
    14
    16
See reviews for
188
203
22
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed 4 nights with a group of 12. The location is convenient as it is close to the metro and a short walk to Passeig de Grasseo. We found several wonderful restaurants close to the hotel after a full day of adventures, when we wanted to get away from the confusion of Las Ramblas.
The staff was helpful and courteous. Our room was noisy the first night, but not so noisy that we were unable to get a good night's sleep, and the remainder of the nights, we didn't notice any noise at all.
Our room was a decent size as was the bathroom.
The breakfasts were wonderful.
I had some laundry done the morning before we left for Madrid and even though we were assured it would be returned that evening, unfortunately it was not all returned in time for our departure the next morning. However, the hotel manager located the missing items and sent them to our hotel in Madrid. They were delivered to my room the following morning at 8, in time for me to wear them the next day. The missing items were a mistake and when you travel, things like that occasionally happen. However, it's the way the staff deals with things that go wrong that makes a difference and I thought the manager of the Evenia Rosello took care of the situation quite well.
I stayed at the hotel with a small group several years ago and will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gale T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We paid an average price for this hotel when we stayed for 2 nights in May 2011, and I guess we got what we paid for: a hotel that was average on all levels.

It had a pleasant lobby but an understaffed front desk. The front desk employees weren't particularly knowledgeable about local attractions, tours, or discounts.

Our room was basic and fairly small, but acceptable. Beds were less than comfortable, feeling more like a roll-away or sofa bed mattress.

Las Ramblas was within walking distance, but expect a bit of exercise.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LD5500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This hotel claims 4 stars. There was no air conditioning because the air was turned off. We were told to open our window. It was very noisy and we were not able to sleep. The hotel coffee shop was our of coffee at 10:30 am! There are two guest elevators one of which was out of service for over 12 hours. We wanted to sit outside in the court yard one morning but the court yard was filled with noisy school kid who appeared to be spending their recess time in this court yard. Lastly, when we were ready to leave, it took about 10 minutes befor I could find someone to call a taxi for us. Should I say more about the alleged number of stars?

Room Tip: Stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsdale, NJ
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We stayed for 2 nights pre-cruise in November. The hotel is in a lovely area away from the noise of Las Ramblas but convenient to the metro.
The staff is very nice and the lobby has a comfortable feel.

We had 2 rooms on the 4th floor in the back. Since we arrived early in the morning we wanted to get some sleep before we started our time in Barcelona. However they had already turned off the AC for the winter, and it was too warm in the room to leave the windows closed.
When we opened the window we were bombarded with noise. There is a small park in the courtyard behind the hotel. We had to do earplugs to get any sleep. Also if you don't like a hard mattress you might be disapointed in the bed.

Also the rooms are very very small. While the bathroom is adequate is isn't layed out very well. When you sit on the toilet your knees hit the vanity.


We had gotten the hotel on Priceline as a 4 star property. While I think in general it does deserve the rating in many of the categories, the room just brought it down for us.

Again the area the hotel is in is really lovely. We walked to many smaller restaurants and bakeries and just enjoyed the architecture. We were happy to not be in the Las Ramblas area with even more noise.

I hope this helps.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ellross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Room Mate Emma
Room Mate Emma
#80 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
Hotel Gran Derby Suites
#160 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#153 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
El Raval
Evenia Rocafort
Evenia Rocafort
#177 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Eixample
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
#121 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evenia Rosello? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evenia Rosello

Property: Evenia Rosello
Address: Rossello 191, 08035 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Cotursa Rosello)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#201 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#206 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,267 - ₹ 14,213
Hotel Class:4 star — Evenia Rosello 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Evenia Rossello is located in the commercial and business centre of Barcelona, with a strategic location only 350 meters from the Passeig de Gracia (Gaudi's building La Pedrera) or Diagonal Avenue.Among our facilities, the L'Illa de Rosselló is the perfect place for a business lunch or a dinner with friends. The Hotel also offers meetings rooms, free Wi-fi internet access, a little gym, Bar , 24H-reception and private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evenia Rosello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evenia Rosello Barcelona
Evenia Rosello Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing