We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,156)
Filter reviews
2,156 results
Traveller rating
1,006
853
198
67
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,006
853
198
67
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews school playground great location the hotel staff good size las ramblas two blocks around the corner central location wonderful hotel the air conditioning booked this hotel airport bus sagrada familia tapas gothic quarter spa jacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 2,156 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

The location is central making it easy to get to most places which helps.

The room is only just big enough to be a 4 star but then considering how good the location is, it is understandable that a room in a central location in a city hotel is not going to be large. Everything is acceptable and what you would expect from a 4 star. Makes a good base to visit the city. The mini bar is pricy.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank 9TomH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Very pretty hotel convenient to everything. big beds, rooms. Room was a little dark and the Bathroom was a little dated, but nothing to complain about at all. Breakfast was wonderful. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daina767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

There is a airport bus (A1) from the airport to the city center. The hotel is only 3 blocks away from the bus stop. The area is surrounded with restaurants and shops. The room is nice with all the necessary amenities.

The folks in the reception were very nice and friendly.

Room tip: Recommend to pick a room facing the main street because there is a school behind the hotel. It gets noisy during the school day.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Po L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

This hotel is located next to the city center on a busy main road.

Check in:
There was no warm welcome. The receptionist took copies of passports and credit card. Then we got a city map without the information where this hotel is located.
Then we got presented our keycards for the room. We asked for the elevator and breakfast room. Then we took our luggage and were searching for our room.

Room:
The room itself was simply furnished and designed.The little window was offering the view at the ugly atrium.
The room is isolared badly. You can listen to the activities of your neighbours at night! You also can hear each bang of the doors!

The light was presenting an almost dark brown room with a small bed.

Breakfast:
Poor offers with a small choice and self service concept including a coffee machine was offered.

Check out:
Of course there was no question for our satisfaction about our stay.
We needed to pay the city tax and we were happy to leave this hotel after one night.

I cannot recommend this hotel.

My individual personal rating:
Service: 1 point
Location: 2 points
Room: 2-3 points
Value for money: 2-3 points

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AlsterHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Superb location, friendly and helpful staff and nice enough room- very comfy beds. A comprehensive selection of complementary toiletries, and cleaned well.

Only downside was it was like a sauna even with the air-conditioning on (and this was during a chilly week in February).

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank Kirsty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews