We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great city centre hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Ranked #135 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We love Barcelona for many reasons. Our latest stay (4 adults) was at the Acta Atrium Palace. 8 - 14 April 2012. An excellent experience, very helpful and pleasant staff, very reasonalbe bar prices for a bed time drink and the food was obviously good as the restaurant was busy.

We had a room at ther back. It was noisy during the day for our afternoon siesta due to the nursery and porimary school play areas in the square below. However a very quiet room at night which is by far the most important. Our fellow travellers had a room at the front and they had the traffic noise. Our advice - ask for a room away from the front.

For a city centre hotel in a very busy city, on one of the busiest thoroughfares this place was excellent and we would happily go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petenjan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear guest:

We love to hear that you had an excellent experience at our restaurant and hotel Acta Atrium Palace, also would like to thank you for choosing us during your recent visit to the city. We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments; your feedback will allow us to improve our service every day.

Barcelona is a gorgeous city and you are always welcome!

We hope to have you back in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,013 - 1,017 of 2,070 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

The hotel is central and within easy walking distance to many sights of Barcelona. The rooms are excellent, with comfy beds and enough space. The staff will answer any queries and offer help with anything you may need, recommending cafes and tapas bars or booking a scooter from a scooter hire shop. Although situated in a central position the hotel is very quiet and there is no noise from traffic or groups of tourists going home from a night on the Ramblas. Placa de Catalunya is very close and from there you can pick up the tourist buses which will take you all over the city to all the major tourist sites. Within walking distance is the Passeig de Gracia where you can find many cafes and tapas bars if you want something close to the hotel in the evening.
When the sun is shining go down to the beaches and sit in a cafe drinking a beer. Or have a really good fish lunch in one of the restaurants directly on the beach.
Another must is the Parc Guell, which is a little bit outside the main tourist area but well worth a visit. The tourist buses from Place de Catalunya will take you there. Don't only go to look at Sagrada Familia but pay the 12 € and go inside. The money goes towards finishing off the building which is absolutely spectacular, worth every penny.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear guest,


We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your comments about this beautiful City, the places you can go or what to eat, also the impression of our hotel, the beds, staff and, sharing your experience can help to other fellow travelers.
We hope to see you back again and please don’t hesitate for any question in contacting us.

Kind regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This hotel is situated conveniently for buses and Metro links. It is a well run hotel, with helpful, organised staff. The rooms are clean and comfortable, although if you are a light sleeper I would suggest you specify a room at the rear of the hotel when booking. The breakfast is extremely good value and very well presented.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the rear of the hotel if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agj750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your comments, about our hotel Acta Atrium Palace, We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us, If you find yourself planning your next stay, please don't hesitate in contacting us for any request.

We hope to have you back with us soon.

Kind regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This hotel is conveniently located, a few hundred yards from the Metro at the bottom of Passeig De Gracia. Casa Mila and Batilo are an easy walk, 5/10 min away as is Place de Catalunya and La Ramblas. The hotel and it's staff were very pleasant and I would definitely use the hotel again. We opted to stay room only as breakfast seemed expensive; there are loads of places to get breafast within 5/10 mins of the hotel and we spent less for both of us than it would have cost for one at the hotel. If you are trying to stick to a budget then worth considering eating breakfast elsewhere. Our room was clean and well furnished with everything you could need. Our room was at the front of the building which did incur some raod noise, not a problem for me sleeping but might be for others.

Room Tip: If you are light sleepers then you may want to request a room away from the road (not at the front o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PATRICIA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Guest:

Dear guest: We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel, location and service and share your experience with other fellow travelers, about the Buffet breakfast is not included, except if you have booked a Bed and breakfast rate. The hotel offers a great Buffet breakfast every morning, the cost is 12.90 EUR tax included per person. It is not necessary to book it in advance.

We hope to have you back with us soon.

Kind regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This was my 3d at this hotel. It feels like home.
Very friendly reception, convenient location and very comfartable.
Excellent breakfast to start the day.
Close to all public transportation and attraction.
the only change I woul suggest is to have friendlier service at breakfast. They are efficient but alays made me uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oneHappycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for choosing us again during your recent visit to the city. We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments about the friendly reception, location and breakfast, about the breakfast staff we constantly strive to improve our service and product, and your comments are a valuable part of this process..

We hope to have you back with us soon.

Kind regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
#46 of 519 in Barcelona
564 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#75 of 519 in Barcelona
2,163 reviews
Eixample
Negresco Princess Hotel
Negresco Princess Hotel
#54 of 519 in Barcelona
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#40 of 519 in Barcelona
2,328 reviews
Eixample
H10 Urquinaona Plaza
H10 Urquinaona Plaza
#35 of 519 in Barcelona
1,288 reviews
Eixample
Hotel El Avenida Palace
Hotel El Avenida Palace
#140 of 519 in Barcelona
2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acta Atrium Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acta Atrium Palace

Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 656, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#37 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#48 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#99 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: ₹ 7,194 - ₹ 19,313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acta Atrium Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acta Atrium Palace is a 4 stars hotel located in the Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, one of the main roads of the city of Barcelona and just few minutes walk from Paseo de Gracia and Plaza Catalunya. Acta Atrium Palace has 67 rooms decorated in a modern and subtle style and feature parquet flooring and Venetian stucco, with a cream and brown colour scheme. The variety and quality of the facilities of the hotel are among the best in its class like the meeting room and "Espai Acta" (free entry business center with computers, media and library). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Acta Atrium Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Atrium Palace Barcelona
Acta Atrium Palace Hotel Barcelona
Apsis Atrium Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing