We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
128
206
90
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
206
90
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sant pau sagrada familia metro station bus stop park guell fire escape walls are paper thin small balconies reception staff hear everything small hotel city break min walk night break stayed for nights corner room tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Very helpful on front desk. Gave us a map and told us best bus routes from outside hotel. No. 47 to Catalunya. Basic clean room, bathroom seemed brand new. Didn't care that we had no view as we only came back to sleep. Great base for our first visit to Barcelona.

Room Tip: An extra pillow would have been good
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with 7Ideas.com
Thank H7922UGchristopherw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Transport including metro and buses also sightseeing bus (green line stop 12). Whilst short stroll to Sagrada Familiia (advisable to book ahead on line) also very handy for the Hospital San Pau which has been recently renovated and well worth a visit. Not crowded there either! Great shower let down by thin towels and can be noisy internally with early risers. However would stay again

Room Tip: Avoid near lift if you can.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidwnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

The hotel staff were very helpful with giving directions and maps around the city, they made it very easy for us to get the bus around town, pointing out which routes we should take.
The room we stayed in was very small but clean. In Barcelona you are rarely in the room as there is so much to explore around the city so the size of the room was fine for us.
Good location for lots of sightseeing and close transport links although quite far from Barri gothic and La Rambla, beach etc. about 20-30 mins on the bus.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rask99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Room Tip: It would be nice if there were a little shelf in the bathroom to put things on. The water in the shower disappears very slowly.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Location is awesome: Near the metro (San Pau -Dos de Maig L5), also bus stop at the very corner. Ten to fifteen minutes and you are standing in front of Sagrada Familia; in my case i visited most of the attractions by food and here i am ...loving it and waiting for my next trip!
Room (205) comfortable, cozy and really clean. Balcony. Bathroom is mid-sized but has everything needed and, most important hot water guaranteed.
Staff: Friendly, really helpful and always with a smile. Big fan of them!
Breakfast: They exceeded my expectations. Even in 4* i haven't seen such a variety and fresh food. My respects for them! Delicious, no more than that. Fresh fruits: pineapple, strawberries, melon de Castilla; conserved fruits: apricot, fruit cocktail with peach, pineapple and something else.. jams, cheese, jamon, sausages, tortilla con papa, yogurt, milk, juices, coffee, chocolate, and more and more.. believe me when i say that four stars hotels sometimes don't offer such a range of food. Notice than when booking breakfasts you can get a discount from 10 eur/pax to 7 eur/pax if you have minimum 2 breakfasts with them, per person.
Problem solving: Our fridge door was broken, the first day forgot to report it, but next morning i did and to my surprise, once back to the room it was fixed.
Free wifi access and good signal strength!!
Noise isolation - first i was a bit concerned about our room right next to the lift but my concerns vanished when i was able to sleep with no noises at all. Neither coming from neighbors, elevator or streets (my window was to the street)...
No doubt my choice once i am back in town!!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RARS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews