We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Ayre Hotel Rosellon(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$ 382
US$ 276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barcelona Princess(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$ 204
US$ 186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 197
US$ 150
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$ 220
US$ 172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Balmes(Barcelona)
US$ 229
US$ 216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$ 219
US$ 171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Andante(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$ 253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Raval(Barcelona)
US$ 277
US$ 245
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 273
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,021)
Filter reviews
2,021 results
Traveller rating
1,332
568
79
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,332
568
79
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgothic quarterrooftop barport view roomgreat locationlas ramblasbeautiful hotelplunge poolsmall pooltapasbusy roaddeluxe roomwelcome drinkbottle of cavael bornwould highly recommend this hotelbarri goticsun loungers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,021 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 5 nights in March. The hotel is in a fantastic location and has a lovely rooftop terrace with views over the harbour. The rooms was very clean and modern and the staff were all very pleasant. I enjoyed the breakfast in the hotel and think it is worthwhile paying a bit extra to include this in your stay.

It is definitely worth trying to get a room look out towards the harbour as the only minor criticism I have is that my room looked onto the internal courtyard of the hotel. As much as the room was really nice this just made it feel a bit dark and stuffy and I found it slightly noisy but that is me being slightly picky so don't let that put you off as I would definitely recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a harbour view rather than the internal courtyard
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jimbo0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesadeCardona, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Duquesa de Cardona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jimbo0707,

We would like to thank you for choosing Duquesa de Cardona hotel and for taking your valuable time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

It has been a pleasure for us to read your positive remarks about our lovely rooftop terrace, views over the harbour, modern rooms, pleasant staff and lovely breakfast.

We are very proud of hearing that you would definitely recommend our hotel despite of you had a room overlooking to an internal courtyard.

Your feedback is very valuable for us and we hope to have a chance to welcome you back in the near future!

With our warmest regards,

Ruth Morales
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we reserved the stay to celebrate my husband birthday (4 nights), the reception was very welcoming and helpful
they provided my husband with champagne and chocolate as a gesture which i like it so much
they have a break from 12 till 7 where they provide coffee sandwiches and water and 2 complementary drinks at the roof.
the location is interesting near the port as well a few minute from Catalonia square and ramblas
i enjoyed the stay lot
i had only one comment regarding breakfast that they dont have much varieties and the same for 4 days and the eggs will be extra charged, things ive never experienced in any of Europe hotels and they dont have vegetable but overall they have satisfactory breakfast

Room Tip: sea view room no 43
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank niss n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesadeCardona, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Duquesa de Cardona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear niss n,

Thank you very much for choosing Duquesa de Cardona hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

It has been our pleasure to receive your feedback recommending your stay while celebrating your husband's birthday at Duquesa de Cardona.

We feel flattered to read that you enjoyed our complimentary welcome amenities, courtesy daily snacks, welcome drinks, location and service provided by our welcoming and helpful reception team.

On the other hand, we are taking note about your remarks during breakfast service in order to improve it and make our guests stay most enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back any other time in future!

With our warmest regards,

Ruth Morales
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was lovely. Staff were very helpful and friendly. They even gave us a translation card with the most used phrases. Easy to walk anywhere in Barcelona and you are overlooking the Marina! Strongly recommended and we will be back later this year.

Room Tip: View over the Marina was wonderful
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank edwardiangardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesadeCardona, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Duquesa de Cardona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear edwardiangardner,

Thank you very much for choosing Duquesa de Cardona hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We feel flattered to read your review describing our place as a lovely hotel with friendly staff and great location.

It is our pleasure to recieve your strong recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back next time!

With our warmest regards,

Ruth Morales
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Duquesa de Cardona is a beautiful hotel, perfectly located across the street from the big Marina/Pier, steps away from the Ramblas and surrounded by lots of great restaurants/tapas bars. The rooms are beautiful, extremely clean, the service is the best, David at the front desk is great!
The bar is very good!, Especially the great bartender Johnny who will treat you as family!
We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Barcelona!

Room Tip: The new wing of the hotel is fantastic!! Get a room there! Also go to the Terrace bar!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesadeCardona, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Duquesa de Cardona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Javier A,

Thank you very much for choosing Duquesa de Cardona hotel and for taking your valuable time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are grateful to receive your amazing words recommending our best location, beautiful rooms, extremely clean and best service provided by our reception team in special David.

Moreover, we feel flattered to hear that you enjoyed our bar, specially the service provided by our great bartender Johnny.

Your feedback is very valuable for us and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon!

With our kindest regards,

Ruth Morales
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel deserves a 5star rating in all categories: Service, politeness, support, cleanliness, location. Very friendly reception + breakfast service team, nice roof terrace with fantastic harbor view. Better choose a yard view room, although they‘re smaller, but they are very quiet.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank eveka2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesadeCardona, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Duquesa de Cardona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear eveka2016,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Duquesa de Cardona hotel and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very proud of reading your feedback saying that our hotel deserves 5star rating in all categories. We feel flattered to hear that you enjoyed our service, support, politeness, location, cleanliness, breakfast, roof top terrace, views and friendly reception team.

Your extensive feedback is very valuable for us and it will definitely be our pleasure to welcome you back any other time in future!!

With our warmest regards,

Ruth Morales
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews