We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few days in Barcelona”
Review of HCC St. Moritz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HCC St. Moritz
Ranked #270 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A few days in Barcelona”
Reviewed 13 December 2011

An ideal location for a stay in Barcelona. The hotel was comfortable and fairly central for everything we wanted to do. We were there in late October and it was comfortable but I do think that the lack of air-con could make it unbearable in the middle of the summer.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ireland082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    216
    71
    15
    11
See reviews for
76
208
18
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
carano
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stay in this Hotel in the week-end 25-27 november c.y.
The location iv very good.
Near Placa Catalunya,Gaudi buildings,Ramblas and halfway from Sagrada Familia
and Cathedral.The aerobus (5,30 € to BCN airport) terminal is very nearby.
The room is very quiet and clean.
Only slightly small.
The personal is very,very kind.
Thank you Hotel Saint Moritz!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garzantina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
137 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

The hotel is very clean, room size is OK, breakfast selcection good (did not llke their coffee), free WIFI.
The location of this hotel is the best thing about it, just a few meters from the wonderful Paseo de Gracia, and walking distance to Plaza Catalunia. What I did not like is the hotel ambience and decoration, somewhat outdated and gloomy.

Room Tip: Do not miss Casa Batllo - 200 meters walk from the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
88 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

The service in the hotel was very good. A cab ride is about 35euro from the airport. I had a small room with a double bed. It was only big enough for one person, but well laid out with a nice bathroom. It is walking distant to many tourist areas and close to the metro lines. The beach takes a little more effort to get to. There is no pool or fitness center. The restaurant and bar are simple and nice, but not a party spot. I like the breakfast buffet, one of the better ones I have had. The dinners were good and pricing is what one would expect in a hotel.

Room Tip: The interior rooms get day light from a central atrium skylight without any outside noise. But the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MtnMatt1749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I booked 3 nights at this hotel based solely on previous comments made by other tripadvisor members. I was a little worried because I had used Airmiles and thought I'd be given a dump of a room. How wrong was I? The Hotel room itself (room 508) was small but perfect. It had a wonderfully spotless bathroom, mini bar, flat screen tv and the bed had lovely crisp white linen. The hotel is well located and within walking distance of the main sights (Casa Mila, La Pedrera, Sagrada Familia, Museu Picasso) and is ideally placed for Placa de Catalunya which is where the airport bus starts and terminates. You can also easily walk to Las Ramblas and to Barceloneta which is where the beach is. Being a Londoner, I was on my guard for any potential muggings but I can honestly say that I felt completely safe especially where the hotel is located. I got caught in some football traffic on my second day and got back to the hotel really late. Even though the hotel is on a side street - I didn't fear for my safety at all. The only negative comment that I would make (but didn't affect me personally) is that I would not have paid 20Euros for the breakfast. Luckily my stay included the buffet breakfast and it was more than adequate for me. It kept me so full I couldnt eat again until the evening!! But 20 Euros is a bit steep in my opinion. There are numerous places in the area where you can buy breakfast a lot cheaper. If you are on a really tight budget, empty your mini bar fridge - and stock up with goodies from the Carrefour supermarket on Las Ramblas. You will save a fortune.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel HCC Regente
Hotel HCC Regente
#267 of 513 in Barcelona
508 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#116 of 513 in Barcelona
2,000 reviews
Eixample
Eurostars Cristal Palace
Eurostars Cristal Palace
#359 of 513 in Barcelona
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
HCC Taber
HCC Taber
#288 of 513 in Barcelona
472 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
HCC Montblanc
HCC Montblanc
#213 of 513 in Barcelona
991 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#155 of 513 in Barcelona
1,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HCC St. Moritz? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HCC St. Moritz

Property: HCC St. Moritz
Address: Diputacio 264, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#171 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,010 - ₹ 18,740
Hotel Class:4 star — HCC St. Moritz 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This emblematic listed building of artistic and historical interest was built in 1883 and began operating as a hotel in 1990. It is located just off Paseo de Gracia, one of the city's main thoroughfares. Completely renovated in 2010, it offers clients the ultimate in comfort and relaxation, promised by the ideal combination of a classical building -typical of stately Barcelona- and all the modern amenities one would expect to find in a 21st-century hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your HCC St. Moritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hcc St Moritz Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing