We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, a few blocks away from metro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal
Ranked #146 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, a few blocks away from metro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Very reasonable and clean hotel. Wish more than coffee was complimentary :)
hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. Very easy to get to subway station, which is also easy to maneuver . Buy a T10 train pass which is good for 10 trip in the subway (can be used for each person in your group, BUT please keep your train tickets handy, as train security / police may scan your tickets for proof of purchase upon before exiting at your stop).

Very soft mattresses in bed, very clean rooms too ! Enjoy, I did !

Room Tip: Take the metro everywhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    538
    95
    21
    19
See reviews for
244
454
83
184
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

if you are not looking for a place in a Tourist area i would like to recommend this place .nice Fourpoint and great value . I cant find a chain hotel at this rate. Go for a higher floor room and you will get a great view of the city. Very modern style in each of the rooms.

Room Tip: Higher floors like 10 11 12.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anindyachakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC Metro
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We just stayed at this hotel over the weekend, and what a great value! The rooms were spacious, it's near a shopping plaza, and it's a five minute walk to the Metro. The hotel also offers free WiFi in both the lobby and the rooms. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kookyterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at this property recently. Due to reservation problems we had to check out of the W Hotel Barcelona and into the Sheraton Four Points for the last two nights of our Barcelona trip.

My wife is slowing showing signs of forgiveness. I will have to agree with her that it was quite a change from the W.

Don't get me wrong. The Four Points is a perfectly fine hotel if approached with lesser expectations consistent with the Four Points we know in the U.S. The hotel was modern in decor. The rooms were perfectly fine, with comfortable beds and certainly adequate baths. The rooms were standard "motel" size with a typical layout. This property was clean through out. The staff were efficient, if not exactly warm and friendly.

The location was more removed from the main tourist areas and would be better suited for a business traveler. We had fairly long cab rides to the major tourist areas. Buses and subways could be an alternative, but Metro subway stations were not particularly convenient to the hotel. In fact, it should be considered a good hotel for business trips. It was, however, not nearly on par with the W experience, and it did nothing to enhance our leisure vacation. It did provide a comfortable and clean place to stay.

The morning breakfasts, which were a little overpriced, were more than adequate, but not a great value.

To conclude, for a good number of travelers (especially business) this is certainly a suitable choice. Just adjust expectations to a reasonable level.

Room Tip: Any room should be fine. We had a room that faced a major highway (The Diagonal), yet had no issues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drhank333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Nice, clean, well-appointed room, English-speaking attendants at the desk, and just a short walk to the Glories metro station. Close-by are lots of local eating options, and the Glories Mall if you're into shopping. We were very happy with our stay in this quiet, safe-feeling location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KYTravelers2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Novotel Barcelona City
Novotel Barcelona City
#161 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,398 reviews
Eixample
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelona Princess
#185 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,876 reviews
Montjuic
Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#87 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal
Address: Avenida Diagonal 161-163, 08018 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#48 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#58 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,416 - ₹ 19,338
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in into any of our uncomplicated and comfortable 154 rooms for the best sleep ever. Strategically located on the Avinguda Diagonal in Barcelona's cool new 22 district, the hotel is close to the beach and just steps from great local shopping, sports facilities and museums as well as one of Barcelona's most important convention centres. Easily accessible and well connected to the rest of the city by train or bus, you can also walk to Gaudi's famous Sagrada Familia Cathedral, the Agbar Tower any many other city hot spots. Relax and enjoy La Avenida restaurant, El Rincon bar, lounge and outside terrace to take advantage of Barcelona's great weather and a free coffee per person each day of your stay. Nothing ever tasted better than a fresh draft beer from the Best Brews program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal Hotel Barcelona
4 Points By Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal
Amrey Diagonal Barcelona
Amrey Diagonal Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing