We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$ 395
US$ 321
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$ 307
US$ 295
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Praktik Bakery(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 601
US$ 571
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Espana(Barcelona)
US$ 270
US$ 203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$ 220
US$ 172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$ 279
US$ 235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Andante(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$ 252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 338
US$ 313
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 378
US$ 325
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,335)
Filter reviews
1,335 results
Traveller rating
557
610
118
26
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
610
118
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglories mallspg pointsminute walkspg membersagrada familiarambla del poblenoutram linebig mallhotel is locatedpublic transportationtaxi standbusiness centerdecent hotelearly checkcomfortable staydecent sizecorner room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
869 - 874 of 1,335 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012

if you are not looking for a place in a Tourist area i would like to recommend this place .nice Fourpoint and great value . I cant find a chain hotel at this rate. Go for a higher floor room and you will get a great view of the city. Very modern style in each of the rooms.

Room Tip: Higher floors like 10 11 12.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anindyachakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We just stayed at this hotel over the weekend, and what a great value! The rooms were spacious, it's near a shopping plaza, and it's a five minute walk to the Metro. The hotel also offers free WiFi in both the lobby and the rooms. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kookyterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at this property recently. Due to reservation problems we had to check out of the W Hotel Barcelona and into the Sheraton Four Points for the last two nights of our Barcelona trip.

My wife is slowing showing signs of forgiveness. I will have to agree with her that it was quite a change from the W.

Don't get me wrong. The Four Points is a perfectly fine hotel if approached with lesser expectations consistent with the Four Points we know in the U.S. The hotel was modern in decor. The rooms were perfectly fine, with comfortable beds and certainly adequate baths. The rooms were standard "motel" size with a typical layout. This property was clean through out. The staff were efficient, if not exactly warm and friendly.

The location was more removed from the main tourist areas and would be better suited for a business traveler. We had fairly long cab rides to the major tourist areas. Buses and subways could be an alternative, but Metro subway stations were not particularly convenient to the hotel. In fact, it should be considered a good hotel for business trips. It was, however, not nearly on par with the W experience, and it did nothing to enhance our leisure vacation. It did provide a comfortable and clean place to stay.

The morning breakfasts, which were a little overpriced, were more than adequate, but not a great value.

To conclude, for a good number of travelers (especially business) this is certainly a suitable choice. Just adjust expectations to a reasonable level.

Room Tip: Any room should be fine. We had a room that faced a major highway (The Diagonal), yet had no issues with noise.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drhank333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Nice, clean, well-appointed room, English-speaking attendants at the desk, and just a short walk to the Glories metro station. Close-by are lots of local eating options, and the Glories Mall if you're into shopping. We were very happy with our stay in this quiet, safe-feeling location.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KYTravelers2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

For a basic, business oriented hotel this over-performs the official 3* rating. My room was quite spacious, bed comfortable with a good bathroom. The hotel was clean throughout, breakfast was a good quality and a glass of wine at the bar was reasonably priced. Ok the public areas are not extensive or luxurious, reception is not huge (I wouldn't like to be checking in or out if busy) and the presence of a security guard rather than a concierge could either be reassuring or vaguely unsettling depending on your point of view.

Location in a mixed business and residential district is handy for many of the offices in the vicinity and within a 10 minute walk of two metro stations. The residential streets and Poblenou area are charming with a local feel and its about a kilometer to the beach. This is not the tourist end of town (a good thing IMHO) but the gothic old town is only a few metro stops away.

If you want to be on top of all the attractions and nightlife then perhaps not for you - but if you are doing business locally or fancy being based somewhere a bit less frenetic then you could do much worse.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rjc-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews