We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal
Ranked #145 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Cork
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

This is an excellent hotel and very well run. The staff are very friendly and always have a smile for you. The rooms are a good size and the beds are very comfortable. Even though it is located on Avenida Diagonal, which is a busy road, once you are inside the hotel you do not notice the traffic. A short walk to Glories where you can take the Metro right into the center of Placa de Catalunya.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floors if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevbear61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    537
    95
    21
    19
See reviews for
242
453
83
184
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

...and when it was good, it was very good (the bed), and when it was bad, it was horrid (the wi-fi).
Although service was efficient, I wouldn't call it friendly or welcoming. The bed was fantastic. To have free wi-fi is not enough I say...it should be wi-fi with a good signal, good bandwidth and the ability to stay connect for a decent period of time. You have to continually log back in to keep your connection, which is a total wi-fi FAIL for me. The location, proximity to metro and the fantastic neighborhood push this to a four, otherwise would have called it a solid THREE.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank smkarizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abtwil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Nice quiet location away from the noisy part of Barca. Small friendly lobby makes me not understand how my cousin's wife's bag could be stolen during check-in. Also did not get the feeling that the check-in staff or management really cared, as not contact was made during our stay! Besides that the rooms were good sized, clean and very comfortable. The staff, especially Giuseppe from the bar were friendly and very competent. All in all a good experience for a good price!

Room Tip: Go for 1101....one of the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuediAbtwil_Schweiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dix Hills, NY
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

There is comfort in knowing that certain standards are met when staying with branded hotels, and this is exactly how I would describe this typical Sheraton Four Points. Location is in a relatively residential part of town which was perfect for us as our purpose was to visit with family living about three walking blocks away. The hotel is clean with relatively small but perfectly adequate rooms. We did not have breakfast but it looked very nice. Front Desk staff was helpful and the housekeeping staff most accomodating. You have everything you could possibly want within a 10 minute walk and public transportaion as well as plenty of taxis are directly outside the front door. We would certainly stay here again if we return to Barcelona.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and you'll have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kbaerliny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I arrived around 9AM on a rainy day in April for a short business trip. There was one guy working the front desk. It took about 25 minutes to check in; slightly irritating when you've been flying all night and you'd like to sleep. My rate included breakfast. The breakfast buffet was decent--probably worth 10-15 Euros. The buffet doesn't start until 7AM, which is a little late to be a business hotel. Platinum status with Starwood earned free internet and no different room than any of my non-platinum co-workers. You get "upgraded" to a higher floor but the rooms were identical. I will admit, the internet was fast. I think the hotel has 15 rooms on each floor. 11 floors total. The hotel hadn't "turned their air conditioner on yet" so I was only able to open a window. If you turn your AC on, a fan only blows--opening a window then turns your AC off. I think it's ridiculous that a hotel doesn't allow guests to use a functioning air conditioner in April.

Contsruction lasted for probably four hours through the morning. Staff told us they were working on the top floor or roof. Sounded like a drill bit on brick.

The room itself was basic but very clean. Normal layout where you enter the room with the bathroom near the entrance. The queen sized bed was very comfortable--moreso than many European hotels.

The area around hotel has very cheap food and drink options. The closer you get to "los ramblas" (the tourist area where all the action is) prices go up. A coffee and a croissant around the hotel was only 2-3 Euros. Four Points is nowhere near los ramblas--probably a 40 minute walk.

There's a beautiful W on the water. I may try that next time. All said and done the Four Points isn't that bad. I'll give it 3 out of 5 stars--even though the construction and lack of a cool AC kept me awake.

Room Tip: Ask if the AC is "working" yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InNYfromGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Novotel Barcelona City
Novotel Barcelona City
#160 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,390 reviews
Eixample
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelona Princess
#184 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,874 reviews
Montjuic
Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#87 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal
Address: Avenida Diagonal 161-163, 08018 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#48 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#58 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,727 - ₹ 19,005
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in into any of our uncomplicated and comfortable 154 rooms for the best sleep ever. Strategically located on the Avinguda Diagonal in Barcelona's cool new 22 district, the hotel is close to the beach and just steps from great local shopping, sports facilities and museums as well as one of Barcelona's most important convention centres. Easily accessible and well connected to the rest of the city by train or bus, you can also walk to Gaudi's famous Sagrada Familia Cathedral, the Agbar Tower any many other city hot spots. Relax and enjoy La Avenida restaurant, El Rincon bar, lounge and outside terrace to take advantage of Barcelona's great weather and a free coffee per person each day of your stay. Nothing ever tasted better than a fresh draft beer from the Best Brews program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal Hotel Barcelona
4 Points By Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal
Amrey Diagonal Barcelona
Amrey Diagonal Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing