We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”
Review of Andante

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andante
Ranked #93 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Modern, contemporary, clean, with an awesome view from the pool. Sadly when we visited it was too cold to plunge in, but I appreciated how pretty and peaceful it was up there. Superb location, easy to walk and easy to find the hotel, its really in the heart of the city, that was the biggest advantage of staying here, we were blown away when we realized just how strategically placed it is.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alikarina50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 1,745 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2017

It was quite a commitment to choose a hotel in Barcelona. There are hundreds if not thousands to choose from. After much debate, we chose the Andante for our two night stay. The location won out over the other amenities it offered. We quickly realized what a great decision we made. After a long flight from the US we arrived at 7:00 a.m., dreading not being able to rest for a little while. We were greeted by a welcoming smile and the best four words you can hear when you just want to drop, " Your room is ready." The fact that the hotel is spotless, rooms are a great size, and the breakfast is amazing are just extra bonuses. The hotel is close to the Metro, and only a five minute walk to the famous, "Las Ramblas." Would highly recommend this tourist friendly hotel to anyone navigating through the endless choices!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMAC4035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Stayed as a couple for one night recently and we were happy with this hotel. It is in a great location, just a very short walk to Las Ramblas and the port. Check in was quick and easy, the staff were very nice. There are lots of lifts up to the rooms so no delay there. The room itself was small enough, but the bed was a good size and comfortable. The room and bathroom were spotless. The Hotels commitment to being green is seen everywhere, and there are notices on all the walls etc. It is good to see. We did not eat in the hotel as we had an early flight the next day but the restaurant looked a very pleasant place to dine. The hotel is not the cheapest but is a very good choice in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Qzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

The location was excellent and so close to the L3 metro line.. 5 min walk to La Rambla. We were greeted at reception and the receptionist Albert was so helpful by explaining everything to us so well. He is a credit to your company. We stayed for 3 nights and our room was excellent, good shower and beds very comfy, would’ve preferred a double bed to two singles but was ok... reception were so helpful again when we needed wine glasses, an adapter and to print out tickets for local attractions. Jose assisted us with this and was friendly and helpful, another woman receptionist (unsure of her name, she wore glasses) was so helpful too and greeted us every time we entered the lobby. Couldn’t fault the hotel especially the views from the rooftop pool... wow. Hotel staff really make this hotel a warm welcoming place in addition to the clean, suitable rooms within minutes from las Ramblas, my stay was a pleasure from start to end, Gracias!! We hope to return soon

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have been traveling through Europe for a month and the Andante was the most modern, cleanest, greenest hotel we have stayed in! We loved it!
The hotel front-desk attendant Arevik, was amazingly genuine and kind. From her welcoming smile to her great advice she truly made our stay in Barcelona outstanding. Thank you Arevik!
Also, the the breakfast was beautifully displayed and delicious.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RebekkaCP15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Barcelo Raval
Barcelo Raval
#107 of 517 in Barcelona
3,462 reviews
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#222 of 517 in Barcelona
1,692 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#32 of 517 in Barcelona
4,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#77 of 517 in Barcelona
2,150 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#102 of 517 in Barcelona
3,904 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#68 of 517 in Barcelona
3,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andante? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andante

Address: Drassanes, 23-25 | Raval, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: ₹ 4,722 - ₹ 14,040 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andante 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building is located in the Raval Quarter, in the Ciutat Vella district. It is superbly located on the Av. Drassanes, 23-25, which is in the old city center, right in the heart of Barcelona, a few minutes walk from Las Ramblas, Port Vell, the cruise terminals at the port, the Maremagnum leisure area and the Paral.Lel theatre district. Andante Hotel is a 3* establishment, practical, modern and inexpensive, with 134 rooms over 10 floors, with different types available: Doubles, Triples, Family, Singles, with a Balcony, with Panoramic Views and for the disabled. All rooms are exterior rooms. The hotel provides an outdoor plunge pool, free Wi-Fi, Internet corner 24h, luggage storage room, late check-out room, reception 24h and gym. It also offers buffet breakfast with "show cooking". It has a large terrace and a self-service microwave and vending machines for drinks, snacks and sandwiches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Andante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing