We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,904)
Filter reviews
1,904 results
Traveller rating
995
755
120
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
995
755
120
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poollas ramblasgreat locationdrassanes metro stationvending machinemodern hotelel ravalkey cardsun deckpalau guellstayed here for nightsfamily roomtop flooryour luggagesmall poolhotel breakfastwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 1,904 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017

It was quite a commitment to choose a hotel in Barcelona. There are hundreds if not thousands to choose from. After much debate, we chose the Andante for our two night stay. The location won out over the other amenities it offered. We quickly realized what a great decision we made. After a long flight from the US we arrived at 7:00 a.m., dreading not being able to rest for a little while. We were greeted by a welcoming smile and the best four words you can hear when you just want to drop, " Your room is ready." The fact that the hotel is spotless, rooms are a great size, and the breakfast is amazing are just extra bonuses. The hotel is close to the Metro, and only a five minute walk to the famous, "Las Ramblas." Would highly recommend this tourist friendly hotel to anyone navigating through the endless choices!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BMAC4035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Stayed as a couple for one night recently and we were happy with this hotel. It is in a great location, just a very short walk to Las Ramblas and the port. Check in was quick and easy, the staff were very nice. There are lots of lifts up to the rooms so no delay there. The room itself was small enough, but the bed was a good size and comfortable. The room and bathroom were spotless. The Hotels commitment to being green is seen everywhere, and there are notices on all the walls etc. It is good to see. We did not eat in the hotel as we had an early flight the next day but the restaurant looked a very pleasant place to dine. The hotel is not the cheapest but is a very good choice in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Qzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

The location was excellent and so close to the L3 metro line.. 5 min walk to La Rambla. We were greeted at reception and the receptionist Albert was so helpful by explaining everything to us so well. He is a credit to your company. We stayed for 3 nights and our room was excellent, good shower and beds very comfy, would’ve preferred a double bed to two singles but was ok... reception were so helpful again when we needed wine glasses, an adapter and to print out tickets for local attractions. Jose assisted us with this and was friendly and helpful, another woman receptionist (unsure of her name, she wore glasses) was so helpful too and greeted us every time we entered the lobby. Couldn’t fault the hotel especially the views from the rooftop pool... wow. Hotel staff really make this hotel a warm welcoming place in addition to the clean, suitable rooms within minutes from las Ramblas, my stay was a pleasure from start to end, Gracias!! We hope to return soon

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have been traveling through Europe for a month and the Andante was the most modern, cleanest, greenest hotel we have stayed in! We loved it!
The hotel front-desk attendant Arevik, was amazingly genuine and kind. From her welcoming smile to her great advice she truly made our stay in Barcelona outstanding. Thank you Arevik!
Also, the the breakfast was beautifully displayed and delicious.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RebekkaCP15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

I️ stayed here mid October and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The hotel is a modern hotel located in a great location just a short walk off of Las Ramblas and to the Bario Gotic section of Barcelona. The single room is a little small but what I️ expected and I️ was not disappointed. The hotel staff especially Arevik and Griselda were extremely helpful with any requests I️ had. The hotel is very reasonably priced and I️ strongly recommend looking at this hotel when visiting Barcelona

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews