We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang for your buck”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hostal Residencia Rembrandt
Ranked #606 of 722 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Paris, France
1 review
“Bang for your buck”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed at Hostal Rembrandt in June 2012. It's a cute Hostal near a very fun area - Las Rambla. There are shops, bars and restaurants everywhere around and it's walking distance to most of the good sites in the city. Subway stations are nearby so venturing out is easy.

Our first night there was someone in the lobby who drank too much. Normally this causes a huge commotion but the manager (he lives on site) quickly resolved the situation. They are so courteous and nice. A potentially ruined night with one bag apple turned out to be a few minutes of annoyance. The manager was also super helpful figuring out where we should go and good places to eat.

For the money this place is perfect. We had a three person room with a nice shower and bathroom. It's not large but we had our own beds, a closet and a balcony. Place is clean too. They have an additional communal bathroom with shower. Free wifi too. We even made some friends with some of the other guests. If i come back to Barcelona I know where I'll stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jordan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    55
    53
    40
    65
See reviews for
25
97
27
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I was nervous about choosing this hostal due to the reviews I had read, but it was a great experience. I'm a college student studying abroad and myself, my fiance, and 2 other friends went to Barcelona for the weekend. It could get loud at night, but we all had our iPODs to listen to and during the week there was construction, but we didn't spend a lot of time there anyways. It was located right off Las Ramblas and close to the metro and Catalunya. Our total was 360 euro (30 euro per person, per night) and it was great seeing as how we didn't book far in advance. Also, the man at the desk was very helpful in recommending places to eat and sight-see. I don't believe the breakfast is worth 5 euro because there are great places to get pastries for 1-3 euro in cafes down the street. Also, FREE WI-FI!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyntra Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

DEFINITELY NOT WORTH THE MONEY YOU SPEND ON IT. If you don't want to have a 'wrapped off' kind of feeling - do not consider it at all. STAFF equally contributing to this feeling - literally telling you as a welcome: 'If you don't like it - I will double the money with other tourist' (it was paid in advance via booking.com)

None of the pics does correspond the reality. Very basic, unpleasant place which with shared bathroom (not very clean) and no breakfast does not justify AT ALL 100Euro per night!
For 30 - it might be ok...

If you have respect for yourself and your money - just leave it! The best advice I can give.
Regards,
Agata, April 2012

Room Tip: FORGET IT! Just look for another option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RomaTapir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

It was cheap(ish). Location was very, very good. Furniture is run down, walls are thin. We did not realize that we would have to share a bathroom when we booked, and it was cleaned only once a day, so once people started to use it the shower, sink, toilet, etc. could get quite messed up. Staff was accommodating and most spoke English, but did nothing to control other people staying there when they made a lot of noise (like yelling late at night) and ran around the hallway. Walls were so thin that we could hear whole conversations from the room across the hall. Rooms were clean. Bed was a bit lumpy and one of the sheets had a hole. It wasn't the worst place that I've stayed in, but I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anonymoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

The hostel was in an ideal location to discover Barcelona and the prize was quite cheap.It's a very good place to stay if you 're only going to the hotel for sleep and shower.The 3bed room was basic and clean, but it didn't have air condition!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scoa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hostal Paris
Hostal Paris
#475 of 512 in Barcelona
296 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hostal Europa
Hostal Europa
#319 of 722 in Barcelona
323 reviews
Eixample
Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
#61 of 722 in Barcelona
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Equity Point Centric Hostel
Equity Point Centric Hostel
#78 of 722 in Barcelona
872 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Sun & Moon Hostel
Sun & Moon Hostel
#506 of 722 in Barcelona
176 reviews
Ginosi Centric Apartel
#436 of 722 in Barcelona
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Residencia Rembrandt? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Residencia Rembrandt

Property: Hostal Residencia Rembrandt
Address: Puertaferrisa 23 | Junto Ramblas, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #606 of 722 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,932 - ₹ 10,313
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Residencia Rembrandt 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostal Residencia Rembrandt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Residencia Rembrandt Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing