We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Loved this hotel!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Ranked #338 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Hotel was in the perfect location on in the Las Ramblas district. One of my most favorite hotels during our European tour. It was updated and modern and felt clean. The internet was fast, the hotel staff were nice, the balconies and tall rooms felt great. The shower was always hot and consistent and the televisions had more than 3 channels. I would definitely stay here again. The hotel staff were also nice enough to keep our baggage on hold until our flight for a few hours after we checked out. This hotel is very comfortable and try and go up to the rooftop terrace to enjoy the skyline views of Barcelona!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mistermark8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Husa_Barcelona, Director de Recepción at Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear guest
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time and rate us on trip advisor,
All comments are the best reward for us and help us to continue in this way improving every day.
We hope you spent a great time in Barcelona and to enjoy another time with the views from our terrace.
Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comment; and of course, I will show that review to all the hotel staff.
Best regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    267
    108
    45
    58
See reviews for
91
323
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

Stopped for 3 nights just prior to Christmas
Hotel is situated in the centre of the Ramblas, right next to a tube station. Booked through Expedia and no problems checking in. We were informed by the receptionist (who spoke good English) that we had been upgraded to a superior room on the 4th floor with a view of the street.
Our room was on the 4th (top) floor and with a side view of the Ramblas. The decor was good and there was a hairdrier and good shower in the room. Also a Juliet style balcony with shutters and good double glazing keeping the noise from the street out.
There was a roof terrace which was open but not lit or appeared used due presumably to the time of year, although the door to enter it was open and gave a great view of the street.
The room was warm and the bed comfortable. For the price and location, we were more than happy and would stop here again.
Word of warning about some of the restaurants on the Ramblas, they seem to advertise relatively cheap ish food then when you go in, sit down etc, they hit you with the drinks menu, one place charging 6.5 euro as the cheapest drink for a 0.5 litre glass of cola! Obviously we left and ate elsewhere!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiggy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Husa_Barcelona, Director de Recepción at Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear guest
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time and rate us on trip advisor,
All comments are the best reward for us and help us to continue in this way improving every day.
When it’s possible we offer up-grade to our guests to do the best stay possible into the hotel.
Like the rest of the cities center on the world, there are some expensive places, but for the next time we will recommend you the terrace that we have on La Rambla to take a drink or eat.
Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comment; and of course, I will show that review to all the hotel staff.
Best regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Wa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

The hotel has great decor, but TINY rooms. There was barely enough space in the room for our luggage (2 people). We stayed only one night and would not have wanted to stay longer. We were cramped. The location is convenient for touristy things but the street activity didn't die down until about 5 am, so if you stay at this hotel be sure to pack some ear plugs. Also, their Internet doesn't have enough bandwidth for the guests. I was finally able to get online around 1:30 am.

The staff is very nice.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherrySlurpees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Husa_Barcelona, Director de Recepción at Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear guest
First of all, thank you so much for taking your valuable time and rate us on trip advisor.
We have to kind of rooms, standard and superiors; the superior rooms are bigger than standard rooms, and when it’s possible we offer an up-grade to our guests.
Sorry for the wifi connection, but this year we have changed all connections and it’s working perfectly during all the day.
Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your review; we hope to see you again in the Barcelona and you would check that we have improved a lot of aspects.
Best regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
148 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

Room was very small. Did not contain either a chair to sit on or a mirror. When we arrived the shower head was not fixed to the wall. When advised of the problem next day it was fixed to our satisfaction.
The room was to the rear of the Hotel and overlooked a narrow alleyway that was frequented by drunks, drug snorters and vagabonds. It was very noisy as the echoes rebounded.
The staff at reception and the housekeepers did a very good job nd were really friendly and helpful.
The hotel was ideally situated with metro and bus stops nearby.

Room Tip: Request a big double room away from a noisy alleyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Husa_Barcelona, Director de Recepción at Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear guest
First of all, thank you so much for taking your valuable time and rate us on trip advisor.
We have two rooms categories, standard and superiors; the superior rooms are bigger than standard rooms, and when it’s possible we offer an up-grade to our guests.
Sorry for the problem with the shower head, our intention is offer you our best making feel you as comfortable as you are at home, and when there are a problem we try to solve immediately and if it’s not possible to solve the same day we try to solve as soon as possible; furthermore, when we cannot solve we offer a change of room.
We are really sorry for your negative experience with the drunks and homeless people in our nice Barcelona, from the reception we try to make our best to reduce your negative feeling. Centers of big city are sensible to this issue but, if we know, we can call to the police and they appear to be on top of the problem.
Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your review; I will show your review to the rest of the staff to improve day by day, and, especially, to congratulate them with their job.
Best regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Very smart and indeed "cool" decor, Comfortable beds and right in the heart of things, but double glazing ensures quiet at night. Modest reception to be sure but friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast very good value also. Two tiny improvements would make it perfect. Waste paper bin minute - was virtually uselessly too small. Also no English speaking satellite TV. I know that we are in Spain, and when in Spain etc, but I'm talking icing on the cake here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Husa_Barcelona, Director de Recepción at Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear guest
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time and rate us on trip advisor,
The comments are the best reward for us and encourage us to continue in this way and of course I will show that review to all the hotel staff.
We work every day to improve our service and last year we had some problems with satellite TV but now we have solved and we have some English channels.
Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comment.
Best regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#211 of 519 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
El Raval
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#222 of 519 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
El Raval
Moderno Hotel Bcn
Moderno Hotel Bcn
#311 of 519 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Condal
Hotel Condal
#286 of 519 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
El Raval
Exe Ramblas Boqueria
Exe Ramblas Boqueria
#325 of 519 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Barcelona House
Hotel Barcelona House
#275 of 519 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool

Property: Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Address: C/ Ramblas 78-80, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Internacional Cool Local Hotel)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,220 - ₹ 12,878
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Barcelona, right in the Ramblas and within the city's historic downtown,.Hotel Internacional allows you to enjoy the city's most vibrant hide-out: in the middle of las Ramblas, in front of the refurbished Gran Teatro del Liceu and the well-known Mercado de la Boquería, and just a short distance from the Olympic Port.The Hotel Internacional offers you modernity, design and comfort. Its inner rooms and courtyard spaces are relaxing and welcoming with a fresh, modern ambiance.The rooms, totally equiped has been renovated with an elegant and modern decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Internacional Cool Local Hotel Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Husa Internacional
Husa Internacional Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing