We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ouch...”
Review of Sutton Barcelona

Sutton Barcelona
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 23.13*
and up
Barcelona Night Card: Nightlife and Club Pass
Ranked #586 of 818 Nightlife in Barcelona
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the center of Barcelona, Sutton Barcelona has become since its opening in 2001, the most exclusive nightclub in the city. Our clientele is composed by people between 25 and 40 years old, depending on the day and party of the week. Sutton Barcelona is a nightclub frequented by famous people from around the world. We have hosted actors, professional sport players, singers, fashion designers, politicians, and many more. After more than a decade at the top of Barcelona's nightlife, Sutton Barcelona maintains its leadership renovating itself year by year, with the desire to continue counting with our frequent customers and receive new clientele ready to enjoy the best nightlife of Barcelona.
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Been here many times and Because this used to be a great club for internationals, unfortunately now even the bouncers send you over to "bling bling" - sad to see you go Sutton - it’s been a blast... :(

Date of experience: December 2017
3  Thank philiph946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

13 - 17 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017

I went here with a friend just to enjoy the night and meet people. The club is just not done right. Staff is exceptionally rude and snobby. It's like the manager sat down and told them, please treat people horribly.

If you are in a large group of people, both male and female and want to go here. I wouldn't. You will spend your night only interacting with your friends and becoming bored by lousy music.

I'd strongly consider going elsewhere.

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank Jay1234567891011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The venue itself is quite nice, however the staff was quite rude and I found most people that go here pretentious. Drinks were pricey but expected considering the venue. The music was alright, mainly top 40. The dress code is enforced, so dress accordingly.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank 54zacharym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

My friend was beaten by the security staff for no reason. Pulled out on the floor all across the club, like an animal by 5 security guys !
Oh ! And also we had to go across the queue 2 times, and we had to pay for entrance a second time, because pre sales were "not valid" !

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank gaget830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

I live in New Jersey and have gone to so many clubs in the biggest city of the world, NY but never encountered such rudeness. We were in Barcelona to celebrate a destination wedding. While there, we did the bachelorette party. There was about 15 girls celebrating the bride. When we had first gotten there, the bouncers at the door was so rude and was giving all of us such a hard time getting in, which was so odd since usually, clubs embrace it when a group of girls try to go into their club. Finally, we got in and the club was so empty. Maybe 10 people at most at almost 1am on a Friday night. Finally, we agreed that we would get a VIP section to make it easier and the person in charge told us that all of the girls in the group would get into the VIP section with no problem. Just as the flares come out for our bottle, the bride and her sisters came. These people would not let the bride get into the VIP section to join us. They were telling her that she had to remove her bride tiara, her bride sash and kept on arguing that they could not come in even though she was the main reason why all of us were there. So, all 15 girls ended up walking out!!! What a joke this place is!! Rude workers and expensive drinks! I would give this place a zero if I could!! Do not go here unless you are okay dealing with very rude people!!!

Date of experience: August 2017
4  Thank lynnescalona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sutton Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Sutton Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing