We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Guitart Grand Passage
Ranked #342 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

I was in that hotel a week ago and it was a nice surprise. We were not supposed to sepend this night in Barcelona but the hotel make it worth it!
Nice rooms, quite big with a very nice bay-window facing the street. Were calm during the night so it help to be able to rest properly. Breakfast quite nice.
But most of all we were so happy to find such a staff, so gentle and helping at all times. They almost make you feel at home! Next time , when I' ll come back to Barcelona, I will defenetly choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    120
    43
    25
    19
See reviews for
93
100
15
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

This hotel was not our first, second or even third choice but was all that was available at the time. We had requested a No Smoking room but the room smelled very obviously of smoke. The manager and housekeeper were very helpful and quick to arrange an alternative room. It was no better but all that was available. The room was very large and the main bed was partitioned off from the rest of the suite. The decor looked very tired and is in obvious need of refurbishment. Wifi was not reliable and the password needed to be updated every 24 hours by contacting Reception. Breakfast was not included in the tariff, wasn't very appealing and was quite expensive. We chose to dine out after the first morning. The location was not as central as we would have liked but still only about 5 minutes by taxi from the city heart. Beggars can't be choosers but we would have preferred an alternative hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bookworm0759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

i was stayed on 05/04/2010 and six night

Location is very good, but personnel was not helpful...

the rooms are old and adjective.

breakfest I did not like, maybe a national opinion..

as I said not bad

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eren_eralp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

I spent 2 nights in this central hotel in Barcelona and would never ever return. Even though the standard rooms are very big, mine was dirty and absolutely old. The walls were so thin that I could hear not only the neighbor´s television, but also them talking and laughing. The breakfast was also quite poor. But nevertheless some of the employees (except reception) were very kind.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angelira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

My friends and I chose this hotel for a friends' reunion in Barcelona. We stayed a weekend. Since we were five girlfriends we were looking for a hotel in a safe area, and not far away from the center.
The hotel is 10 minutes walking far from Passeig de Gracia, it is in a nice and vibrant street, full of nice shops and good restaurants.
Rooms were very comfortable. We booked a double and a triple room which were almost suites with king size beds and nice living rooms.
The staff was very friendly and ready to help you anytime. Cleanliness and service were excellent.
Breakfast was not included.
We really enjoyed our stay there.
Absolutely recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicolMor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
#125 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Diagonal Centro
Catalonia Diagonal Centro
#257 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Hotel Zenit Barcelona
#294 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Zenit Borrell
Hotel Zenit Borrell
#321 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Eixample
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Eixample
Acacia Suites
Acacia Suites
#246 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guitart Grand Passage? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guitart Grand Passage

Property: Guitart Grand Passage
Address: Muntaner, 212, 08036 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#138 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#198 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,283 - ₹ 17,337
Hotel Class:4 star — Guitart Grand Passage 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Guitart Grand Passage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guitart Grand Passage Barcelona
Guitart Grand Passage Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing