We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guitart Grand Passage
Nearby Hotels
US$ 227
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 215
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 140
US$ 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 218
US$ 199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Sants(Barcelona)
US$ 175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Barcelona Entenza(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$ 128
US$ 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
US$ 493
US$ 466
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 159
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 227
US$ 202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
140
130
51
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
130
51
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomnice balconybeds were comfortablebus stationhotel is locatedbars and restaurantspasseig de graciabuffet breakfasttour bushotel is greatreception areabooked this hotelfour nightsmain attractionstapasdouble bedcity
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This hotel was not our first, second or even third choice but was all that was available at the time. We had requested a No Smoking room but the room smelled very obviously of smoke. The manager and housekeeper were very helpful and quick to arrange an alternative room. It was no better but all that was available. The room was very large and the main bed was partitioned off from the rest of the suite. The decor looked very tired and is in obvious need of refurbishment. Wifi was not reliable and the password needed to be updated every 24 hours by contacting Reception. Breakfast was not included in the tariff, wasn't very appealing and was quite expensive. We chose to dine out after the first morning. The location was not as central as we would have liked but still only about 5 minutes by taxi from the city heart. Beggars can't be choosers but we would have preferred an alternative hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bookworm0759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

i was stayed on 05/04/2010 and six night

Location is very good, but personnel was not helpful...

the rooms are old and adjective.

breakfest I did not like, maybe a national opinion..

as I said not bad

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eren_eralp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I spent 2 nights in this central hotel in Barcelona and would never ever return. Even though the standard rooms are very big, mine was dirty and absolutely old. The walls were so thin that I could hear not only the neighbor´s television, but also them talking and laughing. The breakfast was also quite poor. But nevertheless some of the employees (except reception) were very kind.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angelira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My friends and I chose this hotel for a friends' reunion in Barcelona. We stayed a weekend. Since we were five girlfriends we were looking for a hotel in a safe area, and not far away from the center.
The hotel is 10 minutes walking far from Passeig de Gracia, it is in a nice and vibrant street, full of nice shops and good restaurants.
Rooms were very comfortable. We booked a double and a triple room which were almost suites with king size beds and nice living rooms.
The staff was very friendly and ready to help you anytime. Cleanliness and service were excellent.
Breakfast was not included.
We really enjoyed our stay there.
Absolutely recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicolMor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I visited recently the Hotel Guitart Grand Passage in Barcelona.
I found this hotel to be very well located, near to almost every means of tranport for the big city of Barcelona. Very convenient. Very good value for money
The service at the hotel and the cleanliness was of the highest standards. The rooms are spacious and the beds with great comfort.
The staff seemed very competent, well informed and quite experienced in what they do.
Definetly I will come back whenever my travels take me to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews