We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveller rating
564
440
71
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
440
71
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fontana metro station small kitchenette foot massager gracia neighborhood casa vicens mini kitchen washing up liquid stove top minute walk around the corner hour reception non smoking spoke english quiet room hotel is located de gracia location is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We stayed for 2 days having just finished a Med cruise in the city. The hotel is positioned right in the heart of the city, a couple of minutes stroll to the Metro where we were able to travel to all the attractions easily. We brought a 2 day Metro pass (14 euros) you can go on and off as many times as you want, which we found really useful. The room we were allocated was compact with a f/screen Sony tv and audio system, microwave/kettle/fridge and electric hob, sink. the cupboard had hangers (not much space) and a free safe.The bathroom was compact sink/toilet and shower, which large people could have a problem accessing. In the area was some small supermarkets and restaurants. the hotel provided a continental breakfast for 9 euros. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. Tip: get a metro map before travelling.

Room Tip: ask for an outside window
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHOJBBarcelona, Director General at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear Guest,
Thanks you so much for taking the time to share your very nice feedback on your stay with us.
I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience.Comments like yours encourage us to continue working for the happiness of our customers.
Thank you for your personal recommendation and I hope that we can welcome you back again to Aparthotel Silver, your home in Barcelona , very soon.
Yours sincerely,
Sandra Benedito
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The location is very good, a short walk from the metro and the surrounding area is pleasant with many bars and restaurants. The staff are very good, there is a good choice at breakfast and the room was spacious with an adequate kitchenette. It is good value (even the garage!). So, what is not to like? The problem is the extremely poor internal sound insulation. Our room may have been particularly bad as the bathroom vented on to an internal shaft.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank PeterBeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHOJBBarcelona, Director General at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Dear Peter,
We appreciate your time to post your reviews .
It is very important for us to know our guests impressions so that we keep providing a high quality services.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
Best regards
Sandra Benedito
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We were very happy with our stay. Our reception was warm and courteous and, very luck for us after long flights, our room was ready early! You are provided with a metro map and a list of many great places to eat upon arrival and the staff is very helpful with tips and directions.

The neighbourhood of Gracia is a terrific starting point to explore all the major sights and barrios of Barcelona. Gracia itself is also full of a great variety of restaurants, shops, and bars and as it is also residential (as opposed to very touristic) it is both safe and reasonably priced. Fontana metro station is a block away and is on a line that traverses much of the city.
There is a market/convenience store on the same block where you can purchase just about anything - including wine. ;-)

The hotel is very clean, and with many thoughtful amenities including a retractable clothesline, black-out blinds, roomy closet, stereo system, and mini-packs of tissue to toss into your purse. Special kudos to the housekeeper who must have noticed I had a cold by the volume of tissue in the garbage, and who left a few extra tissue packs for me. Perhaps the best amenity I have ever seen in a hotel for tourists like us who explore on foot was the homemedics electric foot massager. An absolute godsend after days of walking 20+ kilometres.

The rooms are small, but not claustrophobic and very comfortable. The shower was great, as were the large soft towels.
Kitchenette is equipped simply, and efficiently, and they will provide you with anything extra you may need.
There are two USB jacks perfect for recharging your devices without an adaptor.

We only had breakfast at the hotel once, it was okay, but we preferred to grab an inexpensive and delicious coffee and bocadillo at Bar Breton instead.

An excellent choice at a very reasonable price.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Janine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHOJBBarcelona, Director General at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Janine
Thanks you so much for taking the time to share your very nice feedback on your stay with us.
I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience.Comments like yours encourage us to continue working for the happiness of our customers.
Thank you for your personal recommendation and I hope that we can welcome you back again to Aparthotel Silver, your home in Barcelona , very soon.
Yours sincerely,
Sandra Benedito
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Wonderful location, pleasant and modern design, clean and comfortable. Most friendly and helpful stuff.
Foot massage machine, free Wi-Fi and a kitchenette which was very useful as we chose on not taking the hotel breakfast.
We just loved everything, thank you! We will Definitely return to Aparthotel Silver if we return to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHOJBBarcelona, Director General at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Dear Lika,
Thanks you so much for taking the time to share your very nice feedback on your stay with us.
I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience.Comments like yours encourage us to continue working for the happiness of our customers.
Thank you for your personal recommendation and I hope that we can welcome you back again to Aparthotel Silver, your home in Barcelona , very soon.
Yours sincerely,
Sandra Benedito
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Was so excited to stay here, great price and great reviews.

Pro's

- Prompt email responses and relatively friendly staff.

- The hotel was down an alley way, but it was nice to have a small grocery store with all the essentials just a few doors down. Breakfast was minimal at the hotel but nice fresh orange juice.

- TV had english speaking channels

Con's

- Walls; paper thin, we could hear people talking in the room next to us, using the toilet and showering like they were in the same room.

- Room was filthy; splattering of who knows what on the walls, stains on the radio and lamps. Quilt had rips on it. Bedding had hair in it. Mould on the walls

- Bathroom; had so much mould we didn't even shower because it was so nasty (after traveling all day that was a huge deal)

Wouldn't recommend this place unless they have serious upgrades performed.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 01TravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHOJBBarcelona, Director General at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear Guest,
Many thanks about sharing your experiences with other travellers.
I'm so sorry about the cleaning, we try to keep all the rooms very cleaned before the check-in.
I checked your room and it was cleaned few months ago, as I think that you were here on July. I would be better you told us that during your stay,so we could solved it immediately.
I apologize for what happened, and I would like you give us another chance.
I hope that we can welcome you back to Aparthotel Silver, your home in Barcelona , very soon.
Yours sincerely,
Sandra Benedito
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews