We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”
Review of Aparthotel Silver

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Silver
Ranked #61 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for our week long stay in Barcelona. We picked this hotel due to its location and the great reviews on Tripadvisor. We arrived in the early morning and had planned to leave our bags at the hotel before we could check into our room. We were pleasantly surprised when we were told our room was ready! The room was exactly what I expected it to be. It was cozy and tidy. We did have a kitchenette in the room and some of the dishes were dirty. The one compliant I have about the hotel is that the walls are very thin. At times we could hear our neighbors having a simple conversation. We were next to the elevator and could hear anyone out in the hall. We tried to be respectful of the fact that if we can hear our neighbors than they can hear us. It is almost impossible not to hear one another.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is great and very close to the Fontana Metro Stop. I will stay here again if I ever find myself back in Barcelona.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desiree P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Guest :
We appreciate your time to post your good reviews and recommending our hotel.
It is very important for us to know our guests impressions so that we keep providing a high quality services.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit
Best regards
Sandra Benedito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    403
    65
    17
    6
See reviews for
167
510
72
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merida
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The proximity of this hotel to the Metro stop was what made me choose this hotel. But besides that the private parking was handy, front staff helpful and friendly, and room quiet. We never used the mini kitchen, but for a longer stay it would be a bonus for the price. The downside was the cleanliness of the room. The cleaning people hadn't touched the corners of the bathroom floors for ages, and the room had a dingy appearance.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kehoedds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the travel community.
We are very satisfied that you had a very pleasant stay at our hotel!
We really appreciate your positive feedback on the service provided by our staff.
We apologize for the frustration and inconvenience with the room cleaning. We will of course address this immediately, and I appreciate your bringing this to our attention.
Thank you for your preference for our hotel and looking forward for your next visit.

Best Regards
Sandra Benedito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We launched off our 3 week trip in Spain with a four night stay at this hotel located conveniently just half a block from the Fontana Metro Station. With our 10 trip metro pass, we zipped down to the touristy areas in no time at all. There were a coupe of Antico Cafes nearby on Gracia that offered good meals.
Our room, which faced the courtyard was well appointed with a clever stow- away kitchenette, a closet with ample drawer,safe, desk, HD TV and even a folding table.
The staff was courteous, helpful and attentive.
The noise insulation was poor and we did complain once regarding noisy neighbors. However the staff dealt with them promptly. We had an excellent stay and felt this hotel offered good value for our money.

Room Tip: the rooms facing the courtyard are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear Guest :
We appreciate your time to post your good reviews and recommending our hotel.
It is very important for us to know our guests impressions so that we keep providing a high quality services.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit
Best regards
Sandra Benedito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I travelled with family to Barcelona for the Spanish Grand Prix. This hotel was a good choice because it was a 1 minute walk to the Fontana metro station, two stops from Passeig de Gracia, where we caught the train to Circuit de Catalunya each day.

The hotel's public areas are very typically Spanish, with polished floors. The room we had was very modern and well equipped. It was very clean when we arrived and. It had a small kitchenette with a fridge that came in handy - we froze the bottled water we took out in the sun each day and never had to drink warm water.

The bathroom was also very clean, but the shower in our room (409) had doors that didn't close properly and the shower head would never sit at a good angle.

The free wifi in the room was fast and worked flawlessly. All hotels should include this as standard!

The air conditioning worked well and we were always able to keep the room at the temperature we wanted.

We ate breakfast in our room or in McDonald's, which is just down the street from the Fontana Metro station. The hotel's breakfast was too expensive at €8 per person.

If you are willing to take a metro trip into town each day, this hotel is ideal. However, if you are out late at night be warned that the metro stops at midnight and it is a long uphill walk from Plaza Catalunya/Las Ramblas to the hotel.

The hotel does everything to the standard people should expect from a hotel, but nothing outstanding, except for the price. We paid €94 per night for our room and I think that is good value.

Room Tip: We had no issues with room 409 on the 4th floor - it faced the road and was away from elevator noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank italicBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Guest :
We appreciate your time to post your good reviews and recommending our hotel.
It is very important for us to know our guests impressions so that we keep providing a high quality services.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit
Best regards
Sandra Benedito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed 5 nights in April 2012. Very nice area to walk and close to "Fontana station". Only 15 min. walk to La Pedrera. Staff are very friendly and speak fluent English. We stayed in room 302 with a window overlooking to inner garden. Nice cosy room and very clean.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUSANRAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the travel community.
We are very satisfied that you had a very pleasant stay at our hotel!
We really appreciate your positive feedback on the service provided by our staff.
Thank you for your preference for our hotel and looking forward for your next visit.

Best Regards
Sandra Benedito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Pol & Grace Hotel
#71 of 512 in Barcelona
881 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#105 of 512 in Barcelona
392 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#63 of 512 in Barcelona
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Condado Hotel Barcelona
#167 of 512 in Barcelona
1,265 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Musik Boutique Hotel
Musik Boutique Hotel
#49 of 512 in Barcelona
480 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#31 of 512 in Barcelona
3,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Silver? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Silver

Property: Aparthotel Silver
Address: Breton de los Herreros, 26 | Atb-5, 08012 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#45 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#68 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#117 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,767 - ₹ 10,694
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Silver 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Silver is one of the most recommended hotels in Barcelona. We offer our customers a lovely stay thanks to our constant improvement and prices that are always very attractive.A family-like atmosphere and a central location together with great transport connections are our trademarks. Our customers are loyal, regular and very diverse: tourists from all over, businessmen and women, trade fair and conference visitors, cruise passengers, patients on medical treatments, families, etc. All staff at the Aparthotel Silver works with a single objective: for you to feel at home with us. We love to serve them all and we do our best to offer what best suits their needs: double bed, twin beds, terrace, adapted rooms, cribs, free wifi, connected rooms, international TV channels, car park, breakfast buffet in the garden etc. Besides, we are always happy to offer our tips and recommendations. We are here to help you! The best of Aparthotel Silver are our customers and their grateful smile is our best reward. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Aparthotel Silver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Silver Barcelona
Aparthotel Silver Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing