We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Location; Quiet Room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Silver

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aparthotel Silver
Ranked #64 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Merida
Level Contributor
262 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great Location; Quiet Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

The proximity of this hotel to the Metro stop was what made me choose this hotel. But besides that the private parking was handy, front staff helpful and friendly, and room quiet. We never used the mini kitchen, but for a longer stay it would be a bonus for the price. The downside was the cleanliness of the room. The cleaning people hadn't touched the corners of the bathroom floors for ages, and the room had a dingy appearance.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kehoedds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the travel community.
We are very satisfied that you had a very pleasant stay at our hotel!
We really appreciate your positive feedback on the service provided by our staff.
We apologize for the frustration and inconvenience with the room cleaning. We will of course address this immediately, and I appreciate your bringing this to our attention.
Thank you for your preference for our hotel and looking forward for your next visit.

Best Regards
Sandra Benedito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    382
    63
    16
    6
See reviews for
154
461
63
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

We launched off our 3 week trip in Spain with a four night stay at this hotel located conveniently just half a block from the Fontana Metro Station. With our 10 trip metro pass, we zipped down to the touristy areas in no time at all. There were a coupe of Antico Cafes nearby on Gracia that offered good meals.
Our room, which faced the courtyard was well appointed with a clever stow- away kitchenette, a closet with ample drawer,safe, desk, HD TV and even a folding table.
The staff was courteous, helpful and attentive.
The noise insulation was poor and we did complain once regarding noisy neighbors. However the staff dealt with them promptly. We had an excellent stay and felt this hotel offered good value for our money.

Room Tip: the rooms facing the courtyard are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear Guest :
We appreciate your time to post your good reviews and recommending our hotel.
It is very important for us to know our guests impressions so that we keep providing a high quality services.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit
Best regards
Sandra Benedito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

I travelled with family to Barcelona for the Spanish Grand Prix. This hotel was a good choice because it was a 1 minute walk to the Fontana metro station, two stops from Passeig de Gracia, where we caught the train to Circuit de Catalunya each day.

The hotel's public areas are very typically Spanish, with polished floors. The room we had was very modern and well equipped. It was very clean when we arrived and. It had a small kitchenette with a fridge that came in handy - we froze the bottled water we took out in the sun each day and never had to drink warm water.

The bathroom was also very clean, but the shower in our room (409) had doors that didn't close properly and the shower head would never sit at a good angle.

The free wifi in the room was fast and worked flawlessly. All hotels should include this as standard!

The air conditioning worked well and we were always able to keep the room at the temperature we wanted.

We ate breakfast in our room or in McDonald's, which is just down the street from the Fontana Metro station. The hotel's breakfast was too expensive at €8 per person.

If you are willing to take a metro trip into town each day, this hotel is ideal. However, if you are out late at night be warned that the metro stops at midnight and it is a long uphill walk from Plaza Catalunya/Las Ramblas to the hotel.

The hotel does everything to the standard people should expect from a hotel, but nothing outstanding, except for the price. We paid €94 per night for our room and I think that is good value.

Room Tip: We had no issues with room 409 on the 4th floor - it faced the road and was away from elevator noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank italicBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Guest :
We appreciate your time to post your good reviews and recommending our hotel.
It is very important for us to know our guests impressions so that we keep providing a high quality services.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit
Best regards
Sandra Benedito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed 5 nights in April 2012. Very nice area to walk and close to "Fontana station". Only 15 min. walk to La Pedrera. Staff are very friendly and speak fluent English. We stayed in room 302 with a window overlooking to inner garden. Nice cosy room and very clean.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SUSANRAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the travel community.
We are very satisfied that you had a very pleasant stay at our hotel!
We really appreciate your positive feedback on the service provided by our staff.
Thank you for your preference for our hotel and looking forward for your next visit.

Best Regards
Sandra Benedito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed in this hotel for three days. Overall impression was good. First room was room 305 which looked ok - was clean but had no window to the outside. There was a window overlooking a inner courtyard (?). The room was quite warm and became incredible stuffy during the night. We couldn't take it so we requested another room the other day which we got: room 102 overlooking the breakfast area. All in all the service is very attentive and correct. Room 102 was newly refurbished so very clean. The sofa could use better cleaning in room 205. And the hotel is very noisy. Metro station Fontana is very close by and La pedrera is in walking distance (15 min) from the hotel. The area is very good: ice cream shop and good breakfast opportunities in the neighbourhood (la nena).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lordmicha3l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest :
We appreciate your time to post your reviews .
It is very important for us to know our guests impressions so that we keep providing a high quality services.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit
Best regards
Sandra Benedito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Pol & Grace Hotel
#67 of 518 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#72 of 518 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,916 reviews
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#89 of 518 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SmartRoom Barcelona
#88 of 518 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 518 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,558 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#57 of 518 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Silver? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Silver

Property: Aparthotel Silver
Address: Breton de los Herreros, 26 | Atb-5, 08012 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#45 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#68 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#117 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,302 - ₹ 8,466
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Silver 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Silver is one of the most recommended hotels in Barcelona. We offer our customers a lovely stay thanks to our constant improvement and prices that are always very attractive.A family-like atmosphere and a central location together with great transport connections are our trademarks. Our customers are loyal, regular and very diverse: tourists from all over, businessmen and women, trade fair and conference visitors, cruise passengers, patients on medical treatments, families, etc. All staff at the Aparthotel Silver works with a single objective: for you to feel at home with us. We love to serve them all and we do our best to offer what best suits their needs: double bed, twin beds, terrace, adapted rooms, cribs, free wifi, connected rooms, international TV channels, car park, breakfast buffet in the garden etc. Besides, we are always happy to offer our tips and recommendations. We are here to help you! The best of Aparthotel Silver are our customers and their grateful smile is our best reward. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Aparthotel Silver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Silver Barcelona
Aparthotel Silver Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing