We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“OUTSTANDING DIRECT VIEW OF GAUDI DESIGNED...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bud32252
Benicia, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING DIRECT VIEW OF GAUDI DESIGNED "SAGRADA FAMILIA" CATHEDRAL”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The location of this newly remodeled, extremely comfortable, well equipped apt. was the highlight of our first European vacation. This apartment's proximity to Sagrada Familia, is a photographer's dream come true.The cathedral is framed in both of the windows in the dining and living room. There's a lovely park with a pond, that's directly below the apt. that reflects the image of the cathedral during the morning hours. The apt has a new, beautifully remodeled kitchen & bathroom. It has a well equipped kitchen, a washing machine and comfortable beds. Last, but not least, the terrace located on the top of the building has an awesome view of the city and has a picnic table and plenty of seating, for those who wish to enjoy a glass of wine or beer & watch a memorable sunset. We would highly recommend this apt. to all of our family & friends!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outstand View & Wonderful People, that manage the residence.
Liked least: There are several flights of stairs to walk up, so you better be in good shape. The hike up to the 4th floor was worth every step!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandrado2...
Benicia, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highlight of a month long europe trip”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

If you can hike up 4 flights of stairs, it is worth the view and the comfort of this beautiful apt. (Our hosts Arturo and Judit made sure that we did not have to carry our bags up all those stairs as they have staff that will pick you up and deliver you to the cruise ship or airport.) They were so friendly and helpful, I wish we could have stayed there longer than our 3 days. Barcelona deserves more than 3 days for sure. Being close to Gaudi's masterpiece was heaven on earth, which is what he was attempting to create. And I'm not even Catholic! Back to the apt. Arturo has started a Tapa's bar next door to the apt. building and the food is delicious. The roof top is a splendid place to sit, enjoy some wine or a meal, and enjoy the view, which is more spectacular than the pictures can show. And its fun to look down into the little park below to watch the travails of the early morning dog walkers:) The furnishings are very comfortable in the living room, dining room, and bedrooms. The kitchen had all we needed including a welcoming bottle of champagne! I can't think of anything I would change about our experience other than it wasn't long enough. Thank you Judit and Arturo, and your very helpful staff. Sandy, Bud and Rosa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and comfort
Liked least: can't think of a thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2013
Hola !! Thank you again for your kind words! I am glad that you enjoyed our very spacious apartment and our huge sunny terrace with a gorgeous view of LA SAGRADA FAMILIA CATHEDRAL.Please come back when you like and you´ll taste our new chef tapas in our cafeteria/tapas bar. Merry Christmas and best wishes for this New Year from all Gaudi's Nest Team !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hsaunders
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gaudis Next Apartments Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 28 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

The apartments lived up to their description, offering a fantastic view, well equipped with very helpful owners. The apartment is very well located for Metro, shops, places to eat and places to visit. With two young children we found lots to do, beach, olympic outdoor swimming pool, and just spending time in the local area. We still have lots to do here and would definitely come back, at somepoint and to these apartments. They offer their own taxi service to and from the airport which was well worth the money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, location, space in apartment and cleanliness.
Liked least: For self catering a few extra essentials in kitchen, very minor things.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendanLo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Staggering View, Passionate Owners, A lifetime Memory!”
Reviewed 23 March 2012 for a stay in December 2011
3
people found this review helpful

The website said the apartment had a view of Sa Grada Familia. Let me say it has the view! I have stayed in many apartments and this is only the second one where I would say the view was staggering!

From the moment we arrived at the apartment it was obvious that both Joana and Artur were not only professional but also passionate about what they do.

We enjoyed the way they sat us down and gave us solid advice on where to eat, where to go and generally how to get the most out of Barcelona.

The apartment itself was well thought out and had all in it that you could need. If I had one fault it would be the WIFI was poor.

One of the services offered by the Joana and Artur was the ability to book a chef and waiter to come in and cook a meal and serve it. This would be my top tip for the flat. It was done so professionally and we all agreed it was surreal.

In summary the flat more than meet our expectations and was without a doubt the best one I have stayed in so many ways.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view from the windows and the terrace
Liked least: The Wifi
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karsten B...
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 142
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing