We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Barcelona Eixample
Ranked #218 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rochester, Nueva York, EEUU
1 review
“OK”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

The hotel is farther from the center than we though, so we had to walk quite a bit. Rooms are OK, but what looked like a king size bed turned out to be two single beds put together, with some space in between. TV didn't work. We notified the receptionist several times, and on day 4 got an answer that the problem is not with the TV, but with the cable, so there is absolutely nothing they can do. We couldn't help but laugh, and the receptionists were really surprised and asked why. Well, how about: offer another room, or a discount, or at the very least "sorry for the inconvenience"? Other than that, the personel was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Helpful?
Thank polina21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eva s, Gerente at NH Barcelona Eixample, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
First at all, thank you for your comments and sorry for the inconveniences you had during the stay in our hotel. Certainly our staff did not behave according to our company’s procedures especially when something is not working properly. Every flaw is fixed up on a daily basis but in this case, as it was not possible to repair at the moment we should have offer you to change the room (there was a problem with the antenna).

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused to you. Hope to see you again in NH Master.

Eva Sanmarti. Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    392
    163
    34
    15
See reviews for
167
330
70
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed 4 nights in March, about £45 a night.

Best feature about this hotel is the location. We hardly got a metro anywhere. if you like hiking you can make it up to the castle through placa de espanyol or all the way down las ramblas to the beach. But also very close to the metro for those that prefer that option.

Looks like a great location for clubbing. But if you are not a clubber you might find like me, that you get woken up by them coming back to the hotel in the wee hours of the morning.

Apart from the noise we didn't have any issues with the hotel but didn't find it anything special either.

Breakfast was very expensive so didn't try it, not a problem, plenty of great places outside! Best one we found was Dino pan, not far away on Avinguda de Roma.

Also quite a few options for dinner around. The tapas place almost opposite was very nice.

If this was the best price, then I would possibly stay here again, but I would be looking for other options first.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blbovka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Rooms are average size but enough room for 2 people including luggage. Didnot use the breakfast since it was €20 per person per day. Hotel is located 10 minutes from 2 subway stations so can be reached easiliy. Walking distance to La Rambla is about 20 minutes walk which is not to fare away. Distance to the beach is about 30 minutes including a walk and 2 subway lines. Wi Fi is included and in the area there are a couple of restaurants which offers breakfast, lunch and diner.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartijnG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
105 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Many of my expectations were not met and I will NOT stay here again. This hotel is not suitable for business customers.
Warning: If you rely on being connected to the internet ('always on') - don't stay here !!!

Pros:
- room rate
- friendly staff

Cons:
- lousy yet expensive internet experience !!! In the lobby it's free, BUT sloooooow (128 kbps) and annoying (you must re-enter a username/password every 30 minutes). In the room it's pricy (over 10 Euro for 24 hours slow connection, over 17 Euro for 24 hours "business" connection) and limited to a single device.
- location is 'ok', but nearest metro is some 7-10 minutes walk (depending on the line you need).
- room is too hot (the air-condition can only make it warmer, but can't cool it down)
- some rooms (like mine) are interior so you have no view out of the window (except an air chimney)
- no coffee/tea in the room (you can have one at the lobby, at an extra cost)
- one morning they forgot to clean up my room !!
- there is no iron available even if you ask for it (but they do offer paid ironing service)
- breakfast is fair but if you prefer vegetables over meat for breakfast then don't expect too much (cold boiled egg, fruits, cheese, corn flakes, bakery, almost no vegetables)

Room Tip: exterior room is better than interior
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elodTlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I experienced the NH Master in Barcelona as a very pleasant and friendly place, although the staff seems a bit overextended with any request that is beyond standard. For example somehow, in my booking there was no early check-in remark and they just refused to give me a room though they had something available, just that they wanted me to pay extra although I had definitely booked it. But else, the hotel is nice, good breakfast, not too far from the city centre and also the rooms are – as in very NH – more than ok.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bella1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Barcelona Century Hotel
Barcelona Century Hotel
#225 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
NH Barcelona Diagonal Center
NH Barcelona Diagonal Center
#249 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Centro
NH Barcelona Centro
#127 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Teatre Auditori
Hotel Teatre Auditori
#168 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Les Corts
NH Sants Barcelona
NH Sants Barcelona
#217 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#157 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Barcelona Eixample? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Barcelona Eixample

Property: NH Barcelona Eixample
Address: Valencia, 105-107, 08036 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly NH Master)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#34 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#138 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,693 - ₹ 17,635
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Barcelona Eixample 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located, NH Barcelona Eixample is a pleasant 15 minute walk from bustling Barcelona city center, or just two stops away by metro. The Sants main line station and Barcelona's renowned Fira exhibition centre are also just 15 minutes away while Placa Catalunya with its tempting shops and inviting restaurants and bars can be reached on foot in 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Barcelona Eixample reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Master Barcelona
Nh Master Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing