We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great hotel, a wonderful room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turin Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Turin Hotel
Ranked #140 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, a wonderful room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Terrasse room at the seventh floor so I can't say much about other rooms. Our room was absolutely fabulous with a giant terrasse with a magnificent roof top view of Barcelona. The location was beyond amazing, the hotel is clean as a whistle, and the staff is so nice and helpful... I wish I could go there again! My wife is sensitive to Gluten and I sent an email about it to the hotel. Boy, were they ready and helpful!!! I regret I didn't write down the names of the breakfast staff so I could personally express our thanks for all their care and help. Great job guys, you certainly made us feel at home in Barcelona!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anton_barr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    443
    78
    19
    8
See reviews for
199
322
42
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, USA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

I chose this hotel based on proximity to the Aerobus (Plaza Catalunya) and other reviews on this site. I think I made a good choice.

Stayed here for 2 nights in April 2012. I booked a single room, but they made a mistake and gave me a double (but didn't charge me extra). Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Bathroom was big and good shower strength. Walls are definitely thin, can hear your neighbors and outside street noise. But I wore earplugs, so no problem. Staff was friendly. Very convenient to Las Ramblas and other main attractions. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaawaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012 via mobile

I think if you were looking at a hotel close to la ramble this is around the corner. I thought there was not much on offer at this hotel for the price. No coffee/tea provided. Our bed were two singles moved together. Road outside was very noisy and the room was well sound proof but aircon was not cooling at all. I was disappointed. The staff were helpful and that was nice.
Don't buy food on the la ramble, they see a tourist from a mile away. Go to the little streets away from the main traffic for a good deal. The market not far from hotel sells wonderful things to eat and the fresh juices are to die for, just one euro a cup.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank anne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in mid March. We had the room with balcony on 5th floor. Quite spacious for the two of us. The room came with free wifi and the standard amenities. We found it convenient as it is along Las Ramblas street and nearby Metro station. Hard Rock was also walking distance. And there is also a tourist information counter along the Las Ramblas street. Just nxt to the hotel is a nice bar with good tapas called Bar Lobo and we ate there twice! The hotel receptionists are helpful in providing assistance on tourist information. The first night we arrived, they helped to make reservation for Flamingo dance show which is just 10 mins walk from the hotel. They also sell the hop on & off bus passes which we bought fr 2 days pass.
We had the room facing the street so it can be noisy until 1-3am so we couldn't open the balcony glass door for the cool air as it was pretty noisy. We used the aircon instead. We are happy with the room condition and the services as we were only in the room during the night after a day out sight seeing. We managed to find a self service laundry just nearby street fr the hotel so we managed to get our clothes washed as we came from a week in Italy. The laundry is a bit hidden, got to walk almost end of the street to be noticed.
Some tips on Barcelona : becareful with your belongings especially when taking out luggages from taxi/car...never leave it out of your sight as its common for snatch thieves to just walk along and carry your bags off!! While we were there, we experienced young tourists reporting stolen bags.
Do visit Montserrat for a day tour. Lovely scenery and if one is adventures, can walk to a spot with a cross for good view. Walk take about an hour to go up & back.
And make sure to buy online tickets to Sagrada Familia church as the queue is pretty long!! More than an hour to get in. If taking the metro, buy the 10 trip pass for €9.30 and can be used for few people. We bought a ticket and shared for 2 days.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoNunis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights while visiting Barcelona this March. The location is perfect, easy to go anywhere since the Metro stop only 200 metres away. It only took couple minutes to walk to Las Ramblas, which is one of the main shopping districts in Barcelona.

The room is clean and decorated in minimalistic design. They gave us the room with balcony, which makes our stay more memorable. Definitely will stay here next time when we visit Barcelona.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pink_vatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Curious
Hotel Curious
#71 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
El Raval
Hesperia Ramblas
Hesperia Ramblas
#161 of 519 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#128 of 519 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
#147 of 519 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
El Raval
Hostal Grau
Hostal Grau
#46 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Centro
NH Barcelona Centro
#130 of 519 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turin Hotel

Property: Turin Hotel
Address: Pintor Fortuny 9, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#102 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,163 - ₹ 12,109
Hotel Class:3 star — Turin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel familiar situado a 2 minutos de La Rambla de Barcelona, en pleno centro de la ciudad. Fantastico desayuno con productos traidos diariamente del Mercado de la Boqueria y tartas hechas en casa. Disponemos de habitaciones familiares, Wi-Fi gratuito para todos nuestros clientes y parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Turin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turin Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Turin Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing