We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grupotel Gravina
Nearby Hotels
US$ 183
US$ 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Barcelona Ramblas(Barcelona)
US$ 261
US$ 209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Oriente Atiram(Barcelona)
US$ 213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Barcelona Entenza(Barcelona)
US$ 165
US$ 145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Barcelo Sants(Barcelona)
US$ 268
US$ 217
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
W Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$ 414
WHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 551/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 220
US$ 201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$ 487
US$ 363
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 306
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,131)
Filter reviews
1,131 results
Traveller rating
333
515
175
73
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
515
175
73
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalgreat locationla ramblauniversitat metro stationside streetshort breakjust returned from a night staybottle of cavasuperior roombooked this hotelmini barstar hotelnoisy at nightcentral hotelflat screen tvclean hoteldouble bed
Filter
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 1,131 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Just around the corner to the Plaza Catalunya with all its big stores, restaurants, bars and excellent transport links.
Very clean, welcoming, with efficient reception staff and perfectly acceptable breakfast included in the price!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kenam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The best thing about this hotel is its excellent location in Barcelona being a 5 minute walk to Catalunya Square and 100m to the nearest Metro. If you are taking the Aerobus from the airport (recommended), you can get off at Universitat stop and its a mere 100m to the hotel. We had a deluxe room on the first floor which had a separate sitting area but unfortunately had an interleading door to the next room so it was quite noisy. On arrival we were offered a welcome glass of sparkling wine. We were very pleasantly surprised by the good breakfast selection. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. There is a nice little bar area with a few dining tables where you can have a drink and snack. Two annoyances: the wireless internet did not work very well in the room; and there are very few coathangers and those are ridiculous ones that you can never get off the rail. However there's 2 pcs in the reception area and a printer which you can use anytime free of charge and there's a very good Chinese shop nearby if you want to buy some plastic throw away hangers. The beds are comfy and bathroom has power shower over the bath as well as magnifying shaving/make up mirror. There are two plug points in the bathroom to recharge your cell phone/camera/laptop.

Room Tip: Make sure your room does not have an interleading door.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank metromama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

we stayed here for 4 days and I have to say it was excellent! The welcome was warm and the staff on reception were very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely ,plenty of space and very clean. The breakfast was an ideal start to the day, lots of choice hot and cold selection that wasnt rushed nothing was too much bother to staff! I would recommend this hotel very highly! thank you for wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: we were on 5th floor with lovely terrace.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elizabeth t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed for 3 nights. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, the location is fantastic, only about 5 minutes from la rambla..
Breakfast is great - try the muffins!
The bed is comfy, we got a room with a little terrace which was a nice addition.
Also we were served a glass of champagne when we arrived. It's the little touches that count!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

This was the first time that we have booked into a 3 star hotel in Europe and didn't dare to expect very much from it. To our surprise, we were pleasantly surprised when both our rooms were big. We had a quadruple and a triple room. One of the rooms were situated at the club/grand (?) wing and the other on the normal wing. Both rooms were big and I am happy that we communicated with the hotel prior to our arrival. Breakfast has a good selection.of choices. Location is good - a stone throw away from Placa Catalunya, Universitat, La Rambla, Porta d'el Angel - shopping street! Aerobus to/fro airport is just round the corner! Staff are polite and helpful. No regrets booking this hotel.

Room Tip: Request for a bigger room .. it's worth it.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTL9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews