We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncomfortable”
Review of Grupotel Gravina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grupotel Gravina
Ranked #249 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Uncomfortable”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

The staff were very friendly and helpful, however I would never return and would not recommend this hotel. The beds were solid and made for a very uncomfortable nights sleep. We woke up on two occasions to find the room stank of the sewers/drains although our windows were closed. Our hot water had next to no pressure so having a shower was a lengthy process, having a bath. Even longer. If you're looking for somewhere with a comfortable bath you can lay down in, don't come here. I don't think it was even 4ft in length. Food choice was very limited, breakfast was poor with jam that was as runny as water. Slightly suprised to see donuts offered for breakfast although I won't lie, I did have one for breakfast one morning. On arrival we were asked to come back at 1pm when our rooms would be ready. We came back at 3pm and our rooms were still not ready. We had to wait a further 30 minutes before we could get in. Brilliant location in terms of sightseeing as only just around the corner from the top of Las Ramblas.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Libby3589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    477
    158
    65
    33
See reviews for
219
416
48
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Just around the corner to the Plaza Catalunya with all its big stores, restaurants, bars and excellent transport links.
Very clean, welcoming, with efficient reception staff and perfectly acceptable breakfast included in the price!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The best thing about this hotel is its excellent location in Barcelona being a 5 minute walk to Catalunya Square and 100m to the nearest Metro. If you are taking the Aerobus from the airport (recommended), you can get off at Universitat stop and its a mere 100m to the hotel. We had a deluxe room on the first floor which had a separate sitting area but unfortunately had an interleading door to the next room so it was quite noisy. On arrival we were offered a welcome glass of sparkling wine. We were very pleasantly surprised by the good breakfast selection. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. There is a nice little bar area with a few dining tables where you can have a drink and snack. Two annoyances: the wireless internet did not work very well in the room; and there are very few coathangers and those are ridiculous ones that you can never get off the rail. However there's 2 pcs in the reception area and a printer which you can use anytime free of charge and there's a very good Chinese shop nearby if you want to buy some plastic throw away hangers. The beds are comfy and bathroom has power shower over the bath as well as magnifying shaving/make up mirror. There are two plug points in the bathroom to recharge your cell phone/camera/laptop.

Room Tip: Make sure your room does not have an interleading door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank metromama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

we stayed here for 4 days and I have to say it was excellent! The welcome was warm and the staff on reception were very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely ,plenty of space and very clean. The breakfast was an ideal start to the day, lots of choice hot and cold selection that wasnt rushed nothing was too much bother to staff! I would recommend this hotel very highly! thank you for wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: we were on 5th floor with lovely terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elizabeth t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed for 3 nights. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, the location is fantastic, only about 5 minutes from la rambla..
Breakfast is great - try the muffins!
The bed is comfy, we got a room with a little terrace which was a nice addition.
Also we were served a glass of champagne when we arrived. It's the little touches that count!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Meson Castilla Atiram
Meson Castilla Atiram
#219 of 512 in Barcelona
842 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Reding Croma
Hotel Reding Croma
#213 of 512 in Barcelona
528 reviews
El Raval
Lleo Hotel
Lleo Hotel
#176 of 512 in Barcelona
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Grupotel Gran Via 678
Grupotel Gran Via 678
#133 of 512 in Barcelona
834 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Ciutat Vella
Hotel Ciutat Vella
#199 of 512 in Barcelona
472 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#172 of 512 in Barcelona
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Gravina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Gravina

Property: Grupotel Gravina
Address: Gravina 12, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly H10 Gravina)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#173 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,243 - ₹ 40,207
Hotel Class:3 star — Grupotel Gravina 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Grupotel Gravina is located in a quiet street in the centre of Barcelona only 300 meters from the centre and the famous Plaça Catalunya, the nerve centre of the city. The Grupotel Gravina is a 19th century building that was refurbished in 2013 and has a façade listed as being of architectural interest.The hotel has two meeting rooms, one with a capacity for 44 people and the other for 55 people. Grupotel Gravina is open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grupotel Gravina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Gravina Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing