We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona
Ranked #84 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Good location near Palaza de Catalunya, a walking distance from Casa Battlo ana La Pedrera, near La Ramblas and the metro.
Staff very friendly and helpful and they try their best to assist you.
Price wise, it's a but pricy if you are looking for hotel to sleep only in your busy schedule in Barcelona .

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lumamahdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    232
    50
    11
    10
See reviews for
229
256
48
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

The hotel was very clean the staff very friendly and the location was ideal as it was really close to 3 lines of metro which is really convenient. We were also given the King room free of charge because it was available at the time and it was really huge.
The area is very safe and right in the center of Barcelona.
I surely recommend it and will definately prefer it in my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Periigitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Just back from my third trip to this hotel with friends. As before, I could not fault the service we received. The staff are the hotel's greatest asset. They treated us like old friends! The Bar man and reception staff deserve special praise. Its difficult to think of staying anywhere else in Barcelona. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Triples are huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMG4YL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel and it was a good location on a quiet street in Barcelona. The staff was very accommodating and friendly as well as helpful. The lobby was beautiful and rooms were average. Definitely older and a bit smaller than expected but it's Europe. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel but found cute bakeries and restaurants with wonderful breakfasts. The air conditioning worked well and the room was good as we were traveling with our two little ones so their bed and crib was in an alcove. Overall a lovely stay!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelers0076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Just returned from a short break in Barcelona staying at the Hotel Roger De Lluria. On our arrival we were told that we had been upgraded to a “Superior” room which meant that we had a jacuzzi bath and a balcony – the latter was very handy for the early morning cigarette! The location of the hotel is excellent – very central and in a nice area. The room was well appointed and very clean and the staff were, without exception, particularly pleasant and helpful. One morning we left a considerable sum of money on the bed by mistake and we were both relieved and impressed when we found, on returning to our room hours later, that it had been placed safely on the bedside table for us. We will certainly return to Barcelona and this will be our first choice of hotel.

It is worth taking the tourist bus (tickets can be bought at the hotel at a small discount) and visiting Parc Güell (Blue Line), especially on a sunny day. Get off a few stops later at the Sarrià district (round about 1.30pm if possible) and walk down to Bar-Restaurante Can Tomàs for a surreal experience of the best “patates braves” and “patates amb alioli” in Barcelona. We would also recommend L’Antiquari, a bar close to the cathedral in the Barri Gòtic (opens round about 3 pm) for the excellent atmosphere. Try visiting La Boqueria market as well – the fruit and veg displays are amazing! Climbing Columbus’ column (in Port Vell at the bottom of La Rambla) and a trip on the Golondrinas boat (on a sunny day if possible!) are good ways of seeing the city from a different perspective.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MAGCaerdydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#116 of 513 in Barcelona
2,000 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Vincci Gala Barcelona
Vincci Gala Barcelona
#65 of 513 in Barcelona
650 reviews
Eixample
Negresco Princess Hotel
Negresco Princess Hotel
#53 of 513 in Barcelona
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
#41 of 513 in Barcelona
475 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya
Eixample
Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona

Property: Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona
Address: Calle Roger de Lluria 28, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#64 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#71 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#79 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,844 - ₹ 21,472
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Roger de Lluria Boutique Hotel Superior is located in one of the most iconic areas of Barcelona, the Eixample, famous for its cultural and commercial attractions. You are in the heart of modernist Barcelona. The Hotel itself has just 48 rooms, large enough to offer all modern services and facilities, yet small enough that you feel like a valued guest. Tradition and modern comfort are the essence of Hotel Roger de Lluria, as well as its excellent service. The Hotel is surrounded by the city's shopping and cultural districts. Nearby are Passeig de Gracia, Ramblas, Catalunya Square, the Gothic Quarter and Cathedral. Choose from 36 classic rooms, 10 deluxe rooms and 2 junior suites, all with the latest technology, most with terrace or balcony and they are fitted with kettle. Underground car parking is available adjacent to the hotel. Wi-Fi is complimentary for all guests. Last renovation dated 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Roger De Lluria Barcelona
Ritz Roger De Lluria Hotel
Ritz Barcelona
Barcelona Ritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing