We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
US$ 183
US$ 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Barcelona Ramblas(Barcelona)
US$ 216
US$ 209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Barcelo Sants(Barcelona)
US$ 268
US$ 217
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Oriente Atiram(Barcelona)
US$ 212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Barcelona Entenza(Barcelona)
US$ 165
US$ 145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
W Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$ 414
WHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 577/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 217
US$ 200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$ 487
US$ 362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 324
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
493
246
53
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
246
53
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla ramblaquiet streetthe hotel managertravel agentfamily roomexcellent locationhotel is locatedminute walkwalking distancewonderful hotelfront desk staffroom was largebeautiful cityloved this hotelmajor attractionspicasso museumcatalunya square
Filter
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 815 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2012

The hotel was very clean the staff very friendly and the location was ideal as it was really close to 3 lines of metro which is really convenient. We were also given the King room free of charge because it was available at the time and it was really huge.
The area is very safe and right in the center of Barcelona.
I surely recommend it and will definately prefer it in my next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Periigitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Just back from my third trip to this hotel with friends. As before, I could not fault the service we received. The staff are the hotel's greatest asset. They treated us like old friends! The Bar man and reception staff deserve special praise. Its difficult to think of staying anywhere else in Barcelona. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Triples are huge!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMG4YL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel and it was a good location on a quiet street in Barcelona. The staff was very accommodating and friendly as well as helpful. The lobby was beautiful and rooms were average. Definitely older and a bit smaller than expected but it's Europe. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel but found cute bakeries and restaurants with wonderful breakfasts. The air conditioning worked well and the room was good as we were traveling with our two little ones so their bed and crib was in an alcove. Overall a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelers0076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Just returned from a short break in Barcelona staying at the Hotel Roger De Lluria. On our arrival we were told that we had been upgraded to a “Superior” room which meant that we had a jacuzzi bath and a balcony – the latter was very handy for the early morning cigarette! The location of the hotel is excellent – very central and in a nice area. The room was well appointed and very clean and the staff were, without exception, particularly pleasant and helpful. One morning we left a considerable sum of money on the bed by mistake and we were both relieved and impressed when we found, on returning to our room hours later, that it had been placed safely on the bedside table for us. We will certainly return to Barcelona and this will be our first choice of hotel.

It is worth taking the tourist bus (tickets can be bought at the hotel at a small discount) and visiting Parc Güell (Blue Line), especially on a sunny day. Get off a few stops later at the Sarrià district (round about 1.30pm if possible) and walk down to Bar-Restaurante Can Tomàs for a surreal experience of the best “patates braves” and “patates amb alioli” in Barcelona. We would also recommend L’Antiquari, a bar close to the cathedral in the Barri Gòtic (opens round about 3 pm) for the excellent atmosphere. Try visiting La Boqueria market as well – the fruit and veg displays are amazing! Climbing Columbus’ column (in Port Vell at the bottom of La Rambla) and a trip on the Golondrinas boat (on a sunny day if possible!) are good ways of seeing the city from a different perspective.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MAGCaerdydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We had a great experience in this hotel. It has an old world feeling but with modern amenities. We arrived early and had to wait a little for our room, but they did manage to get it ready as fast as possible. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is pricey, but it is good. The bathroom was beautiful and was well stocked with toiletries, The location of this hotel is excellent. It is on a quiet street, but is walking distance from many of the tourist sites.

Room Tip: Try to get a room which faces the inner courtyard.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRLL, Manager at Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to post your comment. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay , the room facilities and the food service. I have already passed on your kind words on to my team here. I hope you get the chance to join us again soon . Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews