We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Nuevo Triunfo
Ranked #368 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I just spent 3 nights with my daughter and granddaughter at the Nuevo Triunfo Hotel , well located to get on the tourist tour buses and close to the beaches. We shared a room for three which was small but very clean and pleasantly decorated, and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast is not included but if you wish it, there is an option for simple fare in the hotel hall. Street traffic was no bother on the 5th floor. The personnel was multilingual and very helpful. There are several place to eat close to the hotel. We do NOT recommend "Elche" which was overpriced with snotty personnel who made a mistake with every one of our orders. Right across the street, La Mala Reputacio is a simple diner which serves delicious sandwiches and fresh salads to eat there or take out. 25 euros will buy you 3 ample meals plus drinks. A great deal we thought!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    114
    67
    17
    18
See reviews for
22
64
97
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Very nice hotel in a reasonably price. Location is good, you can reach La Rambla in 7 min. by walk and in the area you can find good restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Overall a positive experience and I would consider staying there again. I was in town for the Sónar Festival and just needed a safe, quiet place for my belongings and to clean up and rest between events... It was close to the train line to shoot up to MACBA for the daytime events and close to the place where I took the Pro shuttle to the night events... Generally the area felt a little dicey walking around as a foreign woman alone. Also, the elevator in this hotel was really slow. However, the room was clean when I arrived and cleaned well daily, Everything functioned properly and the room, though small, was spacious enough for me/my purposes. Basic, clean, safe, friendly & helpful staff!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank KJRBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 June 2012

It was really nice to stay in the hotel but flush noises from rooms above was a little bit annoying. Breakfast option is possbile but not recommended. It would be also nice to have refrigerator there.
But in general I would recommend to stay there because price/service relation is pretty fair.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#232 of 513 in Barcelona
1,534 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Hotel Urquinaona
Hotel Urquinaona
#430 of 513 in Barcelona
370 reviews
El Raval
Meson Castilla Atiram
Meson Castilla Atiram
#224 of 513 in Barcelona
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Aneto
Hotel Aneto
#356 of 513 in Barcelona
484 reviews
El Raval
Be Ramblas Hotel
Be Ramblas Hotel
#386 of 513 in Barcelona
238 reviews
Bonanova Park
#371 of 513 in Barcelona
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nuevo Triunfo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nuevo Triunfo

Property: Hotel Nuevo Triunfo
Address: C/ Cabanes 34, 08004 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Montjuic
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #368 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,280 - ₹ 15,208
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nuevo Triunfo 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nuevo Triunfo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuevo Triunfo Hotel
Nuevo Triunfo Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing