We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Regencia Colon Hotel
Ranked #195 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We chose the hotel for its proximity to Catalunya and La Rambla. The room was larger than expected and included a sitting area. The bathroom was spacious. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel since we decided to try local cuisine.

Nightlife is non-existent during the week. We were unseccessful in finding any places to hang out during the late hours.

Victor was very helpful with tour suggestions. We added Montserrat and a flamenco show to our already full itinerary. Both are a must. The hop-on hop-off gave a great overview of Barcelona. We needed another day to take it all in.

Overall, a great location and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dstorm6196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 311 of 843 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

Travelled in mid march and booked the hotel while on the end of our journey. Read great reviews of this hotel, but it was nothing close. While booking had requested for a twin share bed, as most of the double beds in Spain are small for 2 adults and a child (3 years old). But never got what we asked for, it was a small double bed, seemed like we were staying right on the road, could feel the hustle bustle of barcelona until 4 am, after which we managed to sleep. The rooms are so close that u feel someone is constantly knocking on yr door, though it's the next door! Else... Good points..I guess the location is very good in the heart of Bari gothic, good view of the cathedral and minutes of walk from la rambla. But I guess there are more hotels around to try.

Room Tip: If choosing this hotel ask for a higher floor and something away from the streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kanika_behl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Location, location, location!

The hotel is located in the heart of Barca, near the Cathedral.
A perfect price-value combination.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mansson_preacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Good size clean room. Small but well equipped bathroom. Toiletries provided but no tea making facilities. Breakfast adequate. Wall-safe an asset in Barcelona!
The hotel is a short walk to La
Rambla so away from the noise. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebsFCUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

This hotel is located on a perfect location, close to Las Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya and the Gothic area. You are in the middle of everything :)
The size of the rooms are bigger than you expect from the price, and very nice. Good beds, if you don't like soft beds. Nice breakfast, and very helpful staff. Very good value for money!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Morten J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Denit Barcelona
Hotel Denit Barcelona
#182 of 515 in Barcelona
1,506 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Nouvel Hotel
Nouvel Hotel
#215 of 515 in Barcelona
1,068 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Colon Hotel
Colon Hotel
#74 of 515 in Barcelona
2,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic
#108 of 515 in Barcelona
786 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Colonial Barcelona
Hotel Colonial Barcelona
#251 of 515 in Barcelona
776 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Centro
NH Barcelona Centro
#135 of 515 in Barcelona
2,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regencia Colon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regencia Colon Hotel

Address: 13-17 Sagristans, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#106 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#159 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: ₹ 5,211 - ₹ 13,678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regencia Colon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Regencia Colon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regencia Colon Barcelona
Hotel Regencia Colon Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing