We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Barcelona
Ranked #111 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We highly recommend this hotel! Staff speaks good english and service is outstanding! OUr room was a deluxe King, big cabinet, flat screen tv, big bathroom. It's is centrally located and very close to Plaza Catalunya and it's along La Rambla, short walk to La Boqueria Market, Gothic Quarters and major attractions. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Techie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GDS07, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear guest

Thank you for sharing your overall satisfaction with others after your stay. The three reasons you have highlighted are enought to realize that we are going on the right direction.

It was a pleasure to have you at our hotel and if you ever feel like coming back to Barcelona, we would be honored to welcome you in our hotel once again.

Kindest regards from Barcelona,

Gonçalo Duarte Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,521)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Barcelona
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,488 - 1,492 of 2,522 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

Truly enjoyed our one -week stay at this property. The staff were very attentive, location was first-rate and the room very comfortable and nicely appointed.

I am a fan of storage- enough drawers to accommodate clothing and toiletries - this room, a deluxe king, satisfied my needs. The bathroom had a tub/ shower with both a rainshower head and a hand held wand, and an extra deep tub for soaking. Telephone and tv, robes, nice toiletries and big, fluffy towels were provided. The king sized bed was very low, but also comfortable. Nice big screen flat panel tv. Slow internet- would not pay for it. We were comped for our Starwoods status but they need to improve the speed-tedious!

The windows were doublepaned and kept the room quiet, however, we didn't know that the window was open on the first day and it was very noisy. We had a first floor room and it didn't face Las Ramblas but late night catcalls,etc. could be heard- don't know if the rooms facing the busy Ramblas would be quiet in the evening.

This hotel is in a very convenient location, near transportation and great restaurants. Would

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms recently renovated-choose one on the quieter side street
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colgalEnglewoodCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GDS07, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear guest

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us!

We are curious to hear your feedback, as this shows us where and what we can improve. In this case it sounds that we are going in the right direction as the 3 areas that you have mention are key area of focus of our entire team. Rooms well appointed is a must in our housekeepers team and they will be very motivated when they read your comment. Thanks!

Yes Internet is running very fast...but we just took another decision and we will increase bandwidth in order to keep coping with the CLOUD.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and looking forward to welcome you back

Regards

Gonçalo Duarte SIlva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Beautiful hotel but mostly beautiful people. We were treated great, by both Salvador and Anastasiya, although we went there late on Friday afternoon asking for a room (due to bad experience by another 5 star hotel).They offered us suite no 625 (just renovated) which was superb and the terrace just splendid. Great location next to La Ramblas and La Boccheria, nice restaurants, in the center of excitement and fun. Breakfast was not giving many choices while it offered helathy and tasty juices.We had nice dinner at hotel’s restaurant Cent Onze, which we highly recommend. When we asked concierge’s help for Flamenco performances, he suggested the best so we had a great last night before leaving Barcelona. We will defintely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lidi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Good service and people, rooms small but have everything you need. Entrance sort of on a side alley-very small pullover space to get out of taxi or valet park. Internet connection in rooms is way too expensive, of course. I probably would not stay here again mainly due to the congestion in this area. If you want to stroll La Rambla this would be perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dclairmoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GDS07, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We are happy to see that you have enjoyed our stay with us despite the challenges in parking in front of the hotel. Hotel does have parking facilities and vallet parking services.

I would like to thank you very much for expressing your opinion and giving us thereby useful feedback.

Kindest regards from Barcelona,

Gonçalo Duarte Silva

General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I was pleasantly suprised by the hospitality and efficiency of the hotel.The Conceriege was superb and the staff extremely accomodating.The rooms were large and the location is unbeatable.Another plus is the access to local resturants, Tour guides and theaters- all within walking distance.I was a little hesitant initially because of all the reviews I had seen earlier regarding recent renovations etc- I was on the second floor and was in a room away from main Las Ramblas and did not have any problems (nor any complaints).I will definetly be visiting again and would choose Le Meridien Barcelona !!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SamiRDMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GDS07, General Manager at Le Meridien Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear guest

I am happy to see that you had such a great stay with us and I would like to thank you for sharing it with us.

We are very pleased to see that you not only have enjoyed our hospitality but you have notice how efficient is our operation. Thank you for sharing such positive feedback as this real helps our team to continue to go a step further in deliver such high quality experiences.

Looking forward to welcome you again to Le Meridien Barcelona

Kind regards

Gonçalo Duarte Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Bagues
Hotel Bagues
#24 of 513 in Barcelona
883 reviews
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#116 of 513 in Barcelona
1,744 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#26 of 513 in Barcelona
4,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#9 of 513 in Barcelona
1,738 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#64 of 513 in Barcelona
4,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Barcelona

Address: Ramblas 111, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#41 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#45 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#56 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#64 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: ₹ 18,290 - ₹ 59,383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned for discovering the rich artistic heritage represented by Barcelona's museums, music and architecture, Le Meridien Barcelona is a five star hotel located on the city's most famous street, Las Ramblas. With examples of Gaudi's architecture, the Liceo opera house, MACBA and the Gothic Quarter, all main attractions within walking distance, guests can immerse themselves in local culture. Throughout the hotel art and architectural detailing catch the eye. In the central lobby is Le Meridien's HUB, a perfect place to rendezvous with friends and family. Furnished with contemporary designer pieces and decorated with specially curated art installations. The Hub is a great place to meet and offers a stimulating and fascinating environment. Each of the 231 rooms and suites combines comfortable living with art and design elements, including original works by contemporary local artists. Sublimely comfortable Le Meridien furnishings and multiple entertainment options ensure a relaxed stay. The Longitude 02º 10' Bar in the HUB is the place to enjoy a delicious Illy coffee, fresh cakes or a glass of wine or cava. Alternatively, CentOnze Restaurant offers great views of Las Ramblas along with the gastronomic creations of Chef Eugeni Cortes who reinterprets local cuisine using fresh ingredients sourced from the nearby Boqueria Market. Le Pop Cocktail Bar stimulates your senses with an exciting blend of cocktails, music and vintage savoir vivre with a modern twist. Located on the sixth floor of the hotel, the Explore Spa Studio is a blissful oasis of relaxation offering treatments and therapies based on renowned French Cinq Mondes beauty products. Open to both guests and members of the public who, in consultation with a beauty therapist, can choose from a range of offerings designed to aid skin rejuvenation and promote personal wellbeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Le Meridien
Meridien Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing