We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!! Great Location!!!Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Condes De Barcelona
Ranked #146 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2012

My title says it all. This is a great hotel with a wonderful location. The hotel is situated between the two Gaudi houses that our a must on anyones list, very close to metro ,and across the street from the city double decker tour. Also, walking distance to the Rambla. The price was 210e per night for a room with two beds. Room was large and airy and light

Staff was wonderful.

One night they recommended the restaurant across the street (part of the hotel). When my friend and i went in (without reservations) they were reluctant to seat us, but did. We waited fine minutes and no wait staff came, so we left. Upon reporting it to the front desk, the manager sent us a bottle of wine, with a note of apology.. Certainly, above and beyond

I would definitely stay at this hotel next time I am in Barcelon

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert L, General Manager at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Hotel Condes de Barcelona would like to thank you for choosing our hotel on your visit to Barcelona, and we really appreciate that you took the time to write about us.
We are very, very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

727 - 731 of 1,640 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel as my company were having an annual conference here. Generally no big complaints. Check in was a bit slow, and also you had to wait quite a while if you wanted to ask anything at reception. I stayed in the older part of the hotel - the hotel is split in two and the other part is across the road - not completely ideal. The room itself was nicely decorated, but a little small, for example you couldn't have the wardrobe door open and walk past, so unpacking your case involves a lot of door opening and closing! Didn't matter too much as I was hardly in there. Bathroom was nice enough too.
The restaurant was located in the other building, so you have to dress to go outside to go for breakfast. Breakfast was OK, but not great. As was the evening meal I had there on one occassion - a four course affair. The other nights we went out to one of the many restaurants nearby and had a more enjoyable meal.
Location of the hotel is pretty good - near to a metro stop and around 10 mins walk to Placa de Catalunya, so not a bad base to use for sight seeing. As for the hotel facilities, the bar was quite small, the lifts were on the slow side and the internet access in the rooms, whilst free, was very slow - almost to the point of being unuseable. It was better in the conference room which is located on the top floor, along with a rooftop bar and terrace, which was nice and gave good views of the street. There was also a pool up there, but you wouldn't exactly say it was designed for swimming in. It was closed when I was there anyway. Hotel did have a gym, in the other building. To be fair, it was better than I expected, but it was small and just about adequate.
Overall, not a bad hotel if you are looking for somewhere with just the essential facilities, but quite possibly there are better hotels close by.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keef74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert L, General Manager at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for writting about your stay in Hotel Condes de Barcelona.
For us it is very important to know your opinions as it is the best way for us to keep improving and giving you, guests, the best service possible.

Please do not hesitate to contact us on your next trip to Barcelona and we will make sure you enjoy the time you spend with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Great hotel in amazing location 10 minutes walking away from plasa de cataluniya , next to gaui's museum great st. there is metro next to the hotel and also a tourist's bus station which is the most important , great reasurants to be found around

buttom line i strongly recomended this one as well the staff were really kind and helpful
enjoy it as we did

Room Tip: 4rth floor was quite with excelent view we enjoied very much ,internet conections is a bit slow but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eliran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert L, General Manager at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for letting us know about your experience in Hotel Condes de Barcelona and we are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us.

We always try to make all you guests feel like home when you stay at our property.

Please do not hesitate to contact us on your next trip to Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

April 2012.
We have just returned from a fantastic few days in Barcelona. We chose the Hotel Condes de Barcelona because of its central location and the price. It is positioned on the Passeo de Gracia (which we are told is the most 'elegant' street in Barc) and right in the middle of shops, bars, restaurants, places of interest.
It is a beautiful hotel in style with some lovely architectural features and exactly what you would want from a good quality hotel. We were greeted at the door, (the door is opened for you) and our bag was taken from us and carried to reception, and to your room if you want. There is a lift.The staff are fabulous, all happy and pleasant, eager and efficient, nothing was too much trouble and they actually seem like they enjoy their job unlike some places where things can seem to be carried out begrudgingly.
Our room was lovely - the standard room was more than big enough, ensuite, spotlessly clean, it had TV with English channels, king size bed, lovely big bathroom, balcony, quality linen, mini bar, desk and easy chair, it had a lovely wood effect floor, room service was available. The service really was excellent and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.
Room 510 is at the back of the hotel, not a great view but not bad......the net drapes are quite substantial so you cant see through unless you open them, the best thing about being at the back was that it was quiet.
There were 2 restaurants, one a la carte and one bistro style where you can also get breakfast. There is a roof top bar with a great view of the immediate area and also of 'La Padreras'.
Thanks so much to the staff at The Hotel Condes for making a special birthday treat so memorable.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor, room 510. It was quiet, we heard no noise from air con units, kitchen no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOODLE2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

The hotel staff was very helpful, rooms very modern with everything that we could think of. It is a short walk away from Gaudi's Casa Batllo, la Pedrera and a bit longer to la Sagrada Familia, the location couldn't be better! Within a couple of blocks it has many restaurants to chose from and can't forget to mention that it's in a great shopping area. From now on the place where we'll stay when visiting Barcelona.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert L, General Manager at Condes De Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Condes de Barcelona for your stay in our city.
It is a joy knowing that your experience in our hotel has fullfilled your expectations.

We would also like to thank you for writting a review of us, because it is thanks to you that we can keep improving our services and facilities.

Do not hesitate to contact us on your next trip to Barcelona.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia
Eixample
Gran Hotel Havana
Gran Hotel Havana
#154 of 517 in Barcelona
1,435 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#20 of 517 in Barcelona
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gracia
Casa Fuster Hotel
Casa Fuster Hotel
#71 of 517 in Barcelona
1,432 reviews
Eixample
Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Eixample
Gallery Hotel
Gallery Hotel
#30 of 517 in Barcelona
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condes De Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condes De Barcelona

Address: Paseo de Gracia, 73, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#66 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#91 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#106 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: ₹ 7,816 - ₹ 17,900 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Condes De Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL CONDES DE BARCELONA 4* is ideally located in a magnificent corner on Paseo de Gracia, in the heart of modernist Barcelona, ​​opposite to the famous building "La Pedrera" of Gaudi, a few minutes from Plaza Catalunya and the historic city center. The hotel is housed in a former esplendid 19th century building, enlarged and renovated to create a modern Hotel with where art and uniqueness of the past cohexist with the most modern facilities. The accommodation has a range of 126 rooms of very contemporary style, bright and spacious to provide maximum comfort. Emblematic and socially dynamic, the hotel is a prestigious gastronomic reference, where our guest would enjoy the cuisine of the Basque chef Martin Berasategui at LOIDI RESTAURANT, modern and informal bistro. The hotel offers a wide range of function rooms for all kind of meeting and Events, outdoor pool and ALAIRE TERRACE BAR , one of the trendiest places in the city with spectacular views for casual outdoor dining or take a luxurious evening drink with good background music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Prestigia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Condes De Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condes De Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Condes De Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Condes De Hotel
Hotel Condes De Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing