We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Ranked #115 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2012

This is a nice hotel with an incredible location. We booked the hotel bundled with the airfare through Expedia. My wife really likes taking a bath at night, so I requested that via email. They answered my email and were able to accommodate my request.

We had a room that looked over the ramblas, but their double panes windows do a good job of keeping the room quiet enough to sleep even when Spain won the euro cup...

The mini bar is just a small fridge stocked with the usual mini bar fare. The nice part is, you can use the fridge without paying for the minibar as long as you put the items back before you checkout.

It's really close to a cheap super market, and one of the greatest food markets in the world, La Boqueria. There's a breakfast buffet available for €15, but I opted for breakfast places outside the hotel.

A great place to stay to be in walking distance to many sites!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dansui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

784 - 788 of 1,794 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2012

Very nice localization in one of the main points of Barcelona (Las Ramblas). Modern instalations, clean, great breakfest services and staff prepared to speak english. I loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Analuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We booked a last minute stay here the day before travelling to Barcelona. Upon arriving we were told we'd been upgraded to a superior room. Nice!

Throughout our stay, the staff were very friendly and helpful, giving advice on what to visit, where to eat.

Breakfast was also very nice, with a wide selection of pastry, hot food, fruit, drinks, etc. Our kids loved it!

The only negative point is that the wifi can be a bit flakey at times, but then it is free.

Overall, a very pleasant stay. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christophe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Great location, right on the main strip and next door to a great Flamenco show. Easy to walk to most locations and used the metro for the rest, plenty of metro stops close to the hotel. Very clean and staff was nice. The hotel walls were a little thin as we heard the couple next to us....needless to say we got a little laugh out of that one. All in all a great place to stay.

Room Tip: I think the higher the floor the better for street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coraletta L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

we booked this hotel because of its central location. it was amazing, after a long days sightseeing, the view was superb watching the world go by on las ramblas. hotel staff were helpful and friendly, the room was very comfortable, lots of clean towels and bedding etc. it's only minutes away from placa catalunya, to get on & off the tour buses (excellent). we caught a taxi from the airport on arrival, but caught an airport shuttle bus back to the airport from the square, which was half the price and reliable, check which terminal your flights from! we loved barcelona, it's better to be aware of pick pockets than get caught out, but it's the same with every city though, not unique to barcelona.

Room Tip: ramblas view requested, well worth it. it's got 2 lots of double glazing, keeps all the noise ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
#207 of 517 in Barcelona
1,420 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#107 of 517 in Barcelona
2,285 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#37 of 517 in Barcelona
2,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Le Meridien Barcelona
Le Meridien Barcelona
#112 of 517 in Barcelona
2,573 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Regina Barcelona
Hotel Regina Barcelona
#161 of 517 in Barcelona
1,568 reviews
El Raval
Catalonia Ramblas
Catalonia Ramblas
#140 of 517 in Barcelona
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Ramblas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Ramblas Hotel

Address: 117 Las Ramblas, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#88 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#90 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#110 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: ₹ 6,729 - ₹ 21,597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Ramblas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Ramblas Hotel is known for its privileged location in the heart of Las Ramblas, the most popular and well-known boulevard in the Barcelona center. The hotel is close to Catalunya Square (50 mts), the meeting point for leisure and culture in Barcelona and the symbol of its open and cosmopolitan character. Royal Ramblas Hotel offers 4 star facilities and an excellent location in Barcelona center which would make it the best option to explore the city. The hotel is at easy walking distance to the main tourist and cultural attractions such as Gothic Quarter, Cathedral, La Boqueria market, Teatre del Liceu, el Raval, la Barceloneta and the Harbour...And enjoys one of the best and gorgeous areas for dining and shopping from Plaza Catalunya to Passeig de Gracia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Ramblas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Ramblas Barcelona
Hotel Royal Ramblas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing