We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a reasonably priced good hotel and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Catalonia La Pedrera
Ranked #202 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Lahore, Pakistan
2 reviews
“a reasonably priced good hotel and service”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

it was very difficult to find a good hotel at a good price and centrally located as well. We finally found this a couple of days before our departure. We got a suite with two rooms and a balcony with a good view.
The hotel was located close to the metro and it was a 20 min walk to Catalonia Square and another 20 to the peer. You passed through a very touristy, colourfull steet where you have stalls, shops and restaurants called, The Rambla.
I probably wouldnt have written this review if the staff had not been so friendly and helpful. We had taken a cruise and on our return we had a day's stop in Barcelona. As we had stayed at this hotel previously, we requested them to keep our luggage for the day so we were free to move around and sightsee. They were very accomodating!
A tip for toursits is that read the menu carefully before ordering. The drinks are as expensive as meals! Try and eat at good restaurants or stick to fast food if you have young kids, as on our very first day we ended up paying a whole lot more than we should have and the food was terrible as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahnaz h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    237
    98
    29
    13
See reviews for
94
212
40
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The hotel is very well located, a quick walk from the Diagonal Metro station in Paseig de Gracia, walking distance from the Sagrada Familia(15/20 minutes) in a quiet area but with excelent options of bars and restaurants.
The hotel is nice the room was good, large with a good bed,confortable, with free coffea and tea, unfortunately it was an interior one and whith the window open there was a disconforting noise from the air condition engine. The bathroom was clean and with everything you need. The staff in the reception was very helpful there were two PC in the lobby with free internet..
During the weekend the Bar and Restaurant are closed which is the minimum strange in such a kind of Hotel. The price was very good, a promotion140€ for 2 nights . The price of breakfast is outrageous.
For this price I Would stay again

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricoxete234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Being a fan of the Catalonia hotel chain we decided to stay there for one night before flight out from Barcelona airport. And I am so glad it was only one night! The hotel was nothing like I expected! It was not as centrally located as advertised. The area was a little run down to the point that the receptionist kept a log behind the door at night to keep people from coming in. The rooms where poorly lit and poorly decorated. The bathrooms where not as clean or modern as I would have liked them to be. All the that aside, the worst thing for me was that the Pillows were leather! Yes leather. I had such a hard time sleeping! I cannot imagine why in the world anyone would think leather pillows would be a good idea. I was also not impressed when I called reception to ask for an Iron and they didnt have one. Not a single one in the entire hotel! Anyway overall I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.There are a lot better hotels in barcelona within the same price range so keep looking!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lapedrera_direccion, Gerente at Catalonia La Pedrera, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Guest, we regret your bad experience with us. We inform you that the area the hotel is in the "Eixample" district one of the most exclusive in the city and just two blocks from the "Paseo de Gracia", however the location of the hotel you chose is our input highly valued, together cleaning and hotel staff.
Regarding the leather cushions are only decoration on the bed could you find the pillows to sleep
We feel all the inconvenience and we suggest that the next time doubts notify at the reception.
Thank you for your collaboration. Carlos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

A wonderful place to stay in Barcelona. Right near the Metro, shopping and Restaurants .
The staff was very supportive, the breakfast gave you a very nice jump start and the rooms,
very comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room with AC especially in the Summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank havingfunagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012 via mobile

This hotel shocked us, especially since the Catalonia hotel atocha in madrid was fantastic and despite being the same chain, this one was a big disappointment.

The hotel is old, the furniture looks like a college dorm room, the beds dont have blankets just sheets, the pillows have faux leather covers which are not changed between guests, the bathroom tub was slow the windows overlook what looks like goverment project ir council flats for social housing and it was in a run down neighbourhood.

Don't be deceived by the promise of being close to the high end shops on passage de Garcia. Although it is close, two block walking, it doesn't benefit from the upscale vibe of the passage itself. For this price you can get much better hotels nearby. Such were the security concerns that the man at reception would stick a block of wood behind the sliding doors at night to stop stragglers from walking in.

Barcelona has hundreds of newly refurbished artistic amazing boutique hotels for the same price range, this one needs to drop its price because it is not in the same league. I would recommend looking nearby at next2 or hotel actual, both in the same price range, much nicer, cleaner, newer and in better areas.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ABerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lapedrera_direccion, Gerente at Catalonia La Pedrera, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Firstly thanks for being a customer of Catalonia Hotels and tell that we have a wide range of hotels. Specifically mentioned Madrid Hotel opened just nine months ago and our hotel is 11 years old, although with constant renovations.
Our location two blocks from Paseo de Gracias is highly valued by our customers. The cleanliness and staff as the most valued and imputs. We recommend that next time communicate any concerns regarding at the reception. All rooms have blankets and pillows and decorative pillows.
Sorry for the bad experience but we hope to have another opportunity to improve and satisfy your every desire.
Thank you. Carlos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gracia
Hotel La Casa del Sol
Hotel La Casa del Sol
#380 of 513 in Barcelona
21 reviews
Gracia
Hotel Well and Come
Hotel Well and Come
#61 of 513 in Barcelona
399 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Diagonal Centro
Catalonia Diagonal Centro
#293 of 513 in Barcelona
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Catalonia Eixample 1864
Catalonia Eixample 1864
#205 of 513 in Barcelona
917 reviews
Gracia
Casa Fuster Hotel
Casa Fuster Hotel
#71 of 513 in Barcelona
1,357 reviews
Hotel Balmoral
#157 of 513 in Barcelona
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia La Pedrera? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia La Pedrera

Property: Catalonia La Pedrera
Address: C/ Corcega 368, 08037 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Catalonia Corcega Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#135 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#143 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,096 - ₹ 20,985
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia La Pedrera 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catalonia Corcega is situated in the neuralgic centre of the modernist route of Barcelona, it surrounded by the best buildings built by architects such as Gaudi, Domenech i Muntanter, etc. It is nearby the crossing between Av. Diagonal and Paseo de Gracia, the best commercial, services and business area. Opened in 2001, the hotel offers 77 rooms and 2 suites. All the rooms are fully equipped corresponding to a hotel in this category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Catalonia La Pedrera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia La Pedrera Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Catalonia Corcega
Catalonia Corcega Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing