We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,528)
Filter reviews
1,528 results
Traveller rating
657
614
172
53
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
614
172
53
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marriott points great location pau claris rooftop bar passeig de gracia casa batllo executive room within walking distance early check breakfast buffet hotel is centrally located hop on hop tapas very nice hotel rooms are small main attractions street noise
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,528 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

It’s not my 1st time in barcelona, but this is the 1st time I tried this Renaissance, and here my thought :
1. In term of location, it’s soooo perfect, since it’s located near passeig de gracia station, onoy take 3minutes walk, and very near Casa Battlo and La Pedrera , very walking distance, and it’s sorrounded with lot of restaurants, definitely in the prime area with all the luxury european brands

2. My room was great , great view, nothing to complain about

3. Roof top actually quite nice, but not many people to come, should try tho

4. Breakfast was beautiful, great service , and moreover, it comes with such agreat view from wide window glasses , lovely !!!

So , overall, i think it’s great to experience, worth to try, price was reasonable for Renaissance and the location

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Herman_wang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthijs S, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Mr. Herman-Wang,

Thank you very much for your reviews in TripAdvisor.

You were staying at the Renaissance Barcelona, and the entire team wanted to thank you very much for having chosen our property for your stay in Spain. Our hotel offers the opportunity to discover Barcelona due the great centric location making your trip unique and unforgettable.

Our entire team works with passion and committment and we are delighted that you had memorable experience in our Cru Restaurant during your breakfast tasting our local seasonal products.

We sincerely hope that we made you feel at home… We were all delighted to have you among us and it will be a real pleasure to welcome you back for your future stay.

We look forward to seeing you again, and we remain at your entire disposal,

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

From the front desk to the housekeeping staff, this hotel does it all. They are very service oriented and offer much in the way of suggestions or advice. They speak multiple languages, so there is bound to be someone there to assist with your needs. In our experience, Victoria was the one who stood out. She checked us in and made sure that we were comfortable. It was fantastic!

A few blocks away is the metro. We suggest you get a the passes so you can travel all over. We heard of pick-pockets so we safety pinned our pockets, but never had any trouble.

The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms large. We didn't get a view of anything but the school across the street, but that was okay as we didn't stay in the room very much.

Walk to Las Ramblas is quick and easy. Great location

Room Tip: ask for a high floor.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JD3213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

This is a Marriott hotel, close to metro, shopping and food. Rooms are European style and staff was great! Will stay here again. Got a great deal with Norwegian air and hotel. Barcelona is amazing and easy to explore by underground trains

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Devin231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

I average over 100 nights in a Marriott property annually and usually really enjoy the Renaissance experience; not in Barcelona. First, my room was small, typically in Europe they can be but my AC was bigger in Logrono.

Second, the list of broken items is; trash can, shower head, sink.

Third, the climate control was horrible.

Forth, the amenities are more in line with a Fairfield.

If you really want a good experience in Barcelona and remain with Marriott, try the Cotton House!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lea F, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Brian,

Good evening from Barcelona.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for your loyalty to Marriott International.
We are truly sorry to read we didn't meet your expectations during your spanish experience.
We will take the opportunity to share your comments with our team and work on it.

Do not hesitate to contact me directly if there is anything else I can do for you.
Brian, it will be our real pleasure to welcome you back at Renaissance Barcelona if your plans brings you back to the city.


Kindest regards,


Léa Fabrizio
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We stayed in this hotel for our recent stay in Barcelona, and we were very happy with the location, the room, the amenities, and the staff. The location is perfect for exploring Barcelona--very central to most sites. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was delicious and complete. But, the most important part of our stay was the staff!! I was pickpocketed on the Ramblas the first night we were in Barcelona (if you have a back pack, wear it in front!). Needless to say, I was terribly upset. However, Elisah Teer at the front desk was wonderfully sympathetic, helped me make the calls to cancel my credit cards, and even sent a note and wine to our room!! If we ever visit Barcelona again, we will definitely stay at the Renaissance again!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CWanlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews