We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barcelo Sants

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Barcelo Sants
Ranked #107 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
shefayim, israel
Level Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“wonderful hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

the location is great. the facilities are very good. nice aera.
unbelivable breakfast! good restaurant

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amalia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,252
    1,170
    276
    90
    49
See reviews for
466
1,004
174
721
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

A well-designed hotel with modern, space-themed interiors. Had a very pleasant stay at Barcelo Sants. Room is well-maintained and the sheets are perfectly clean and smells good. The room that we've stayed in has quite a view as well. Subway is like 5mins away.

Recommended! Will definitely stay here again.:-)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ahrgne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Loved this space themed hotel in Barcelona. Just above Sants station so perfect if you are heading on somewhere by train.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EboracumYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

I and My Wife stayed for 4 nights and we felt very safe and comfortable here. We were 100% happy with my stay at Barcelo Sants. The room have been recently renovated to a space-orbital theme.

The room was clean, comfortable beds, comfortable desk, reliable wireless internet, large TV with many international channels, and more!

The shower has a large, high-pressure rain shower head which is awesome. Two sings are located outside of the bathroom. There is a lockbox/safe that has a pullout drawer big. Several outlets for your electronics, small refrigerator, wood bed tables to work or eat in bed. Alarm clock with iphone/ipod dock, automatic blinds (goes up and down with button).

The staff at the front desk are very helpful.

The location is PERFECT. I took the train from the airport and it lets you off right at Sants Estacio which is immediately below this hotel. Once you arrive at Sants Estacio, just follow the signs upstairs and your hotel is there! Unfortunately, lift is closed after mid-night. There are lifts to the lobby and rooms so you don't have to haul your luggage up stairs.

If you want to see the sights, the Barcelona Bus Turistico (Hop On/Hop Off Bus) is just across the street so it's super easy to walk to (1 minute) and see the sights of Barcelona! You can buy tickets on the bus or there's a Turismo desk inside the train station. They also can provide you with a lot of information. If you don't take the tourist bus, you can take the Metro (also at Sants Estacio) to La Rambla, Placa Catalunya, and more (Green Line). The purple line takes you directly to La Sagrada Familia! You can buy 1 way ticket, day ticket, 2 day ticket, etc. If you're going to be using metro/trains a lot, I recommend you buy the 3 day pass from the Barcelona Turismo desk - You will save a little money.

The train station has basic amenities: food, snacks, ATM, shops, etc. for basic needs.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HADogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

I was in Barcelona in early march, perfect weather for traveling n stayed at Barcelona Sants this time. Did alot of research n decided to stay at this hotel, positive comments, nice pics were found in different sites. However I never expect too much cuz there were some disappointments when I travelled. I booked the Orbital room, the reports I read didn't really let me down , perfect location, it's right above the main station, won't even get wet if theres heavy rain or thunder storm. The room is big enough for two people and the bed is huge and comfy. Nice view overlooking the city of Barcelona, stylish design, clean, comfortable, nothing bad I could really say about this hotel. Ummmm, one thing i would say is the room maybe abit muggy for some ppl, cuz there are no windows u can open, but then this doesn't really bother me. This is a place I would definitely stay again next time if I travel to Barcelona again...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tc0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#95 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,577 reviews
El Raval
Barcelo Raval
Barcelo Raval
#112 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,819 reviews
Expo Hotel Barcelona
#340 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#79 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#40 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,156 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#49 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Sants? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Sants

Property: Barcelo Sants
Address: Pl Paisos Catalans, Estacion Barcelona Sants, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#34 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#59 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#64 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#81 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,192 - ₹ 15,678
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Sants 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Barcelo, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Barcelo Sants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Sants Hotel Barcelona
Barcelo Hotel Barcelona
Barcelo Hotel Sants

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing